Joy Ride

Thank you for rating this movie!

Joy Ride Movie Poster

4.03 / 5

User rating: 4.03

Based on 1401 votes and 37 reviews


  • User rating: 4.03 70.46%
  • User rating: 4.03 5.36%
  • User rating: 4.03 2.07%
  • User rating: 4.03 0.64%
  • User rating: 4.03 21.46%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 37 of 37

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2007

i suggest watching the movie with commentary, it is just soo funny, steve zahn is amazing. this movie was great but the commentary was greater!

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2006

Paul Walker is the most hottest guy ever!!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2005

I loved Joy Ride and Paul Walker was so hot in it.

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2005

It kept me on the edge of my seat all the way through. My stomach was in knots when it was over.

User review rating: 0 April 27, 2005

that movie was so intense. i am never going to talk to truckers anymore, except my aunt...

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2005

joy ride was the best movie i have ever seen. fuller "stevw zahn " was the best character in the movie

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2004

I thought Joy Ride was a excellent movie to watch.Steve Zahn and Paul Walker are soooo funny in it, it was hilarious movie movie, a very good storyline line but da ending seemed like it got a 2nd part to it but sadly it doesn`t.It`s funny how da killer calls Paul "Candycan".Anybody who hasn`t seen this movie I absolutely recomment u to watch it, its a great triller and very funny also.

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2004

It was a great movie, however I like all the Alternative endings more than the actual ending of the movie. I personally think that it would be better if the show ends with Rusty Nail`s death. But Paul Walker was excellent. Leelee was brave & she is a pretty actress. Just wonder, if there would be a Joy Ride 2 or not. If there is, it would be cool.

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2003

i thought the movie was great and that paul walker was sooooo HOT

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2003

It was the best horror movie I have seen since then.

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2003

I thought Joy Ride was a excelent movie.It was really scary and really fun to watch.

User review rating: 0 December 18, 2002

OMG! This was like, the best movie, but I prolly wouldnt think so if it had different actors, I mean, STEVE ZAHN is so hot, Paul Walker is cute, but looks to much like all the other Hollywood heartthrob guys. Leelee looks so bored through out the whole movie, but she did ok. I think the movie would have been better if they went with the "Origanal Ending", but it was still good. OMG Steve Zahn is so hot, i cant beleive other ppl dont think so!

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2002

Hi This Is Candycane!(Just Kidding). Joy Ride was so action packed and pretty funny too. Totally worth seeing, it is one of my most favourite thrillers! The one thing I didn`t like is the ending, to dumb and makes no sense.

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2002

I would say four stars, it was extremely good. i just watched it. i`m from finland and i love paul

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2002

this movie was awsome it was full of suspence it had ur attention the whole time and Paul Walker looked soo good

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2002

this movie was great!i didn`t understand the end though. paul is soo hot.

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2002

You won`t fall asleep on this movie. It keeps you on the edge.

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2002

This movie was cool and Paul Walker was soooooooo HOT! At the end was a little confusing but it was GREAT!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2002

I think that joy ride was good but the ending wasnt the greatest.I still thought that it was exiting and thrilling

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2002

A really fun movie. It has comedy, thrills and the actors have great chemistry together. A really fun time!

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2002

It was a thrilling ride for me as the viewer!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2002

it was great!!!

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2002

I was very impressed with this movie, it sucks you in and keeps you thrilled.

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2002

Joy Ride was a very Thrilliing and Exciting movie. Its a fun movie to watch, with a mix of suspense, action and comedy. All of the actors/actresses acted very strongly to their chracters. The film did work very well without the ususal brutal attacks, and if there was, it was mostly offscreen. **** stars!! For those wondering what will happen to the ending, the DVD, will feature *4* alternate endings (29 mins long!) as far as I heard. So check it out!

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2002

the movie..was awsome...i wonna go see it again and again...by the way nice cheeks Paul

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2002

I was very surprised by this movie! I went in thinking it would be another hacked teenage Scream-esque type movie but found it very suspensfull even without the gore. The characters were believable enough to keep us interested in them and, by keeping the physical appearance of the trucker a mystery, it heightened that suspense all the more! (which also makes a good slide in for a Part 2) All in all I enjoyed the movie so I am giving it 4 stars.

User review rating: 0 December 14, 2001

Joy Ride was incredible. Not as scary as, per say, Jeepers Creepers, but it gets the job done. I m glad you actually get to SEE Rusty Nail; if it was only his rig, it would suck just a little bit. Steve Zahn apparantly IS capable of serious acting. Great movie, especially the fact that it s so believable. Four stars.

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2001

I thought Joy Ride was a great movie. It was thrilling, scary and even funny. The ending could have been better.

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2001

Stealth 18-wheler. Is that a standard feature in all trucks? I mean how does this guy get around everywhere, follows these kids, kidnaps a girl, and no one sees this huge truck buming around? And what s up with sending all of the killing conversation through the ham radio? Meetings, murder, pleading for life, etc. All this goes out there and no one else hears it??

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2001

The movie had a simple plot but it keeps you at the edge of your seat for most of it. Great time and would definately recommend it to anyone.

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2001

don t know, gonna go watch it 2nite

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2001

i thought that it was good but there could have been more to the story... and i hope there will be a second part to it ...i want to know who the guy really is ....

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2001

ice company? I don t get it

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2001

I can t wait to see if there will be a part 2 to this movie. Good movie

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2001

this movie was the best i ever saw , I am lookin forward to buying it when it comes out on video!! (and dvd)

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2001

Although it had a simple plot, I thought that it was a great movie...Nice cheeks Paul!!

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2001

it looks really interesting. it makes me want to go and see it now.

Change Location