Journey 2: The Mysterious Island

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.03 / 5

User rating: 4.03

Based on 148 votes and 40 reviews


  • User rating: 4.03 48.48%
  • User rating: 4.03 31.82%
  • User rating: 4.03 6.06%
  • User rating: 4.03 1.52%
  • User rating: 4.03 12.12%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 40

User review rating: 4 June 07, 2012

i thoroughly enjoyed this movie and so did my 16-year-old son. it was a lot of fun and showed how people can work together. it was need to see johnson's character try to bond with sean. good family movie. no swearing. cool giant bees and iguanas, baby elephants...looking forward to showing it to my 4-year-old.

User review rating: 1 June 03, 2012

its like they didn't even try when making this movie. truly awful

User review rating: 2 May 27, 2012

this movie is unlikely to receive even a cult following.

User review rating: 3 May 25, 2012

my grandsons loved it. could have had few more little animals. the elephants were too cute

User review rating: 4 May 25, 2012

entertaining

User review rating: 4 May 24, 2012

my kids love this movie! and i love the pec-pop of love.

User review rating: 4 May 23, 2012

it was a good family show. there weren't any real surprises but it was quite funny in spots!

User review rating: 5 May 20, 2012

great show

User review rating: 4 May 20, 2012

entertaining

User review rating: 5 May 19, 2012

great actor

User review rating: 5 May 11, 2012

alright listennn!! the kid from journey to the center of the earth is josh hutcherson, the kid in this movie s josh hutcherson. get you're facts straight before you post stuff. anyways awesome family movie! kids can't really se the hunger games, so this is just that, but for them.

User review rating: 4 April 05, 2012

the movie is awesome, but the nautilus is not i have been imaging.

User review rating: 3 April 05, 2012

It is very funny that the lost of Atlantis city is in the middle of Pacific oscean!

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2012

amazing!:)

User review rating: 4 March 25, 2012

much better than the hunger games, that's for sure.

User review rating: 4 March 25, 2012

good movie, my girls love it

User review rating: 5 March 07, 2012

its awesome!!!! i really like it. :)

User review rating: 4 February 25, 2012

very enjoyable - my kids loved it too.

User review rating: 5 February 25, 2012

fun for my kid

User review rating: 5 February 24, 2012

it is the best movie you can see right now

User review rating: 4 February 20, 2012

i read the critics reviews before going and i completely disagree. our family really enjoyed the movie and we were entertained the whole film. i would recommend it. my son is already asking when he can buy it on dvd.

User review rating: 5 February 19, 2012

this was an amazing movie! the effects were cool. i would recommend this movie to every one!

User review rating: 5 February 19, 2012

awesome movie never seen it yet but im going to tomorrow :d must be amazin saw the trailer and i was just like wow gotta see this!!!

User review rating: 1 February 12, 2012

like stepping in doggy-doo...

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2012

awesome movie the acttion was so good go see this movie.

User review rating: 4 February 12, 2012

taking it for what it was.....a great family movie, with enough action to keep the kids entertained...and enough rock to keep the mom's happy lol. i would recommend this as a fun family movie for sure

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2012

hey i havent seen the movie yet but i think that it will be amazing. the rock is in it and he is a famous wwe wrestler an d i love wwe wrestling so ya. hope you too like the movie and me too so ya. bye

User review rating: 1 February 10, 2012

tekwar had better production values than this turd.

User review rating: 4 February 09, 2012

pretty funny movie, it's great to watch it with family, i enjoyed the movie pretty much.

User review rating: 5 February 09, 2012

aside from having the same name (actor and character) and being about 5 years older ... how is he not the same? the funny thing is, i was smoking ... and i'm still right

User review rating: 1 February 09, 2012

michael caine should have learned a thing or two after jaws: the revenge...

User review rating: 1 February 09, 2012

boring movie with cheap special effects. see any spy kids movie if you want to see this type of thing done right.

User review rating: 1 February 09, 2012

the guy who said the kid from the first film is back must be smoking some serious weed.

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2012

the main character though? seriously, if you liked the first, watch the second. if you didn't? i'm fairly certain you've seen worse ... much worse, possibly several times.

User review rating: 5 February 09, 2012

hey dummy who wrote that none of the original cast returned... the kid in the movie (sean) is the same as the first! he's just continuing his bad luck streak. they wouldn't need the blonde (icelandic daughter, specializing in the "center of the earth") or the uncle (specialist in many things - big interest in journey to the center of the earth) to return when it's a different locale requiring different "specialists" who add a fresh twist? main point of my ramble - don't listen to that other guy. if the supporting cast is all that's left - sure. they shouldn't have a spin-off involving anyone else in the serious so far. the main character though? seriously, if you liked the first, wat

User review rating: 4 February 08, 2012

i really enjoyed this movie. the 3d was excellent and the rock is very entertaining as an actor!

User review rating: 5 January 30, 2012

saw the trailer must watch movie.

User review rating: 1 January 28, 2012

it's usually a bad sign when none of the original cast members return for the sequel, and unfortunately that's the case here. 1/5

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2011

Fabulous movie!!!

User review rating: 5 November 11, 2011

Fascinating look at the post-Steve Perry years of rock giants Journey. The soundtrack is, of course, killer. 8/10

Change Location