John Wick

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.70 / 5

User rating: 3.70

Based on 136 votes and 53 reviews


  • User rating: 3.70 34.85%
  • User rating: 3.70 30.30%
  • User rating: 3.70 15.15%
  • User rating: 3.70 9.09%
  • User rating: 3.70 10.61%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 53

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2016

He so bad ass in this film....great movie....simply classic...

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2016

Awesome movie ...waiting for John Wick 2 ....I am big fan of Keanu Reeves...

User review rating: 5 October 06, 2015

Good action, story....Keanu is awesome. I don't know why Tom Cruise is so popular. Go figure!

User review rating: 4 May 30, 2015

I loved this movie ! Keanu reeves is awesome in this movie

User review rating: 4 February 14, 2015

It kinda had a "Kill Bill" like vibe to it. Full on action practically throughout the whole movie. A definite guy movie, but as a girl at least it draws you in at the beginning with some emotion or I probably wouldn't have watched it. Keanu is straight laced as usual - at least he got mad in one scene at least (not really a big fan, but he does action well enough, but not emotion). The stunts and fights are flawless, and some great car/gun scenes as well. Kinda corny at times, but in a good way.

User review rating: 1 February 08, 2015

One of the worst movies I have ever seen.

User review rating: 5 February 07, 2015

awesome - he's back can't wait for the next one

User review rating: 4 January 26, 2015

It's one of those movies that is SOOOO BAD & SOOOO CHEESY its AWESOME.

User review rating: 4 January 22, 2015

good show gets right to it lots of action such wicked stuff in this movie that the car he drive at the end of the show has no engine transmission or drive train now thats a wicked car lmfao

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2015

Awesome... good action movie.

User review rating: 4 December 28, 2014

The movie is like the trailer. A little dialog and a lot of action. They weren't going for an Oscar. As long as you get that this movie was made as entertainment for men you won't be disappointed. If you saw the trailer and expected The Equalizer then it's your own fault.

User review rating: 2 December 15, 2014

Killing, killing & more killing....I don't believe this is a good thing! I won't own this movie at all. Great acting for every character....thanks for the watch! LOVE ALWAYS JOANNIE :):):)

User review rating: 5 November 30, 2014

Unusual motivations and world-building make John Wick a fresh, brilliant take on the vengeance thriller.

User review rating: 4 November 16, 2014

a revenge film. Not as good as the best revenge flicks but still better than most. If you're expecting more than that, well , that's your fault.

User review rating: 1 November 13, 2014

A foolish film and a waste of time and money.

User review rating: 5 November 11, 2014

Fantastic! I lost track of the body count - great action

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2014

too violent non-realistic. All of the battles are in the dim light which make it hard to follow who is beating who. I would give 3 stars

User review rating: 1 November 09, 2014

garbage ..waisting of time

User review rating: 3 November 08, 2014

This could be a great movie in the 80s' or 90s'. Like someone already mentioned,not enough meat and not as good as the equalizer. Better wait for DVD.

User review rating: 5 November 07, 2014

I loved it. Whoever said Keannu didn't display emotion missed the point. When they kill his dog he is dead to emotion and becomes a killing machine. It's harder to act without emotion. He played his part perfectly.

User review rating: 1 November 07, 2014

Tell me what happened?? Just a couple weeks ago Denzel Washington in The Equalizer killed all Russians (all 150 million) and they are all over America again! Does the movie call us to get our rusty guns out of the holes for the sake of humanity? If such mob movies make Americans happy the world is in a real danger. It's a low quality, highly politicized rubbish, I bet White Hose paid to create that one too. Minus 5 star to me - too bad there is no such option :(

User review rating: 3 November 07, 2014

So many holes in the storyline, action was entertaining but the more I think about the movie, the more I find wrong with it. The Equalizer was better on so many levels.

User review rating: 3 November 07, 2014

Oddly it's entertaining in a mindless, predictable way. It lacks substance.

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2014

Just Awesome!

User review rating: 4 November 06, 2014

this was awesome!! no nonsence to frills just action... loved it... well worth ticket price..

User review rating: 2 November 05, 2014

Complete nonsense! Too bad that Keanu Reeves agreed to play this role. Could not wait till it ends. Stay home!

User review rating: 4 November 05, 2014

Solid actioner from Keanu Reeves. Would love to see a sequel.

User review rating: 5 November 05, 2014

This movie is Amazing!! So much action, great story and acting. Love Mr Reeves! Don't listen to the bad reviews!

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2014

Awesome movie!

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2014

Great action and interesting plot, really great movie, kept me on the edge of my seat the entire time.

User review rating: 3 November 03, 2014

Average action flick that some how is getting great reviews???

User review rating: 2 November 02, 2014

Keanu is the wrong character for this movie you can tell he is acting and cannot portray emotions realistically ! Good action but doesn't compare to the equalizer

User review rating: 3 November 01, 2014

Unfortunately I saw the equalizer first which knocked this movie down about two notches. Its entertaining but there were many mistakes. Especially heros car a mustang that was not was it was described as, not even close. Dont people check simple things like that.

User review rating: 5 November 01, 2014

Excellent movie

User review rating: 4 October 31, 2014

Loved it, good story, action!!!

User review rating: 1 October 31, 2014

piece of s""t - for young boys ONLY

User review rating: 4 October 30, 2014

Quite good. Keanu Reeves is so well suited to this type of flick

User review rating: 5 October 30, 2014

Definitely full of action and Keanu puts on a great show!!

User review rating: 4 October 29, 2014

I do like Keanu despite his sometimes lackluster movie selection or performance. He is in good form here; this definitely is his type of movie. I would pay to see a sequel.

User review rating: 5 October 29, 2014

ACTION PACKED!! Haven't seen an action movie like this in a long time...and i want more! A prequel and a sequel! Keanu at his BEST since Matrix. Awesome!

User review rating: 5 October 29, 2014

One of his best movies... trying to forget Ronin and Tai Chi

User review rating: 4 October 29, 2014

Did not know anything about the film going in, but had lots of fun. Unexpected laughs, amazing supporting actors. Hope there is a prequel that brings all the characters back to find out what happened at the hotel 5 years ago. Good times!

User review rating: 4 October 28, 2014

Decent choreography and the director seemed to try to keep the movie realistic by I felt by keeping the movie more realistic by making the character reload a lot.

User review rating: 3 October 28, 2014

I was actually really excited to see John Wick. I didn't see any trailers and barely any advertisement, and it received rave reviews. I also haven't seen a good, PURE action film in a while (The Equalizer was mediocre). Well, though I found it to be slightly overrated, I was very entertained by John Wick. John Wick follows...John Wick: a retired hit-man seeking revenge on a group of mobsters who took everything from him. The plot of this movie is very simple, and seems a little clichéd for an action movie. There isn't anything new here, but the story is actually pulled off very well. It never gets too absurd or too dumb, yet it isn't taken too seriously. The thing I love the most about

User review rating: 5 October 27, 2014

great fun, awesome movie and i hope for a franchise. Keannu, welcome back to the speed of things,lol.

User review rating: 4 October 26, 2014

More entertaining than I had expected. Good pace through the movie. Potential classic.

User review rating: 4 October 26, 2014

Heart-breaking beginning with a beautiful ending.

User review rating: 3 October 26, 2014

So ridiculous it was funny. Unending and unrealistic shooting and killing! Kind of entertaining, though.

User review rating: 5 October 26, 2014

Awesome action packed! Well done!

User review rating: 5 October 25, 2014

80% of this movie is action sequence. They spend minimal time developing the back story but it is enough to give the rest a foundation. Keanou really outdid himself here. The action is great without the over the top Hollywood exaggeration. I definitely enjoyed the dark hum or in the movie. It was very entertaining, I would watch it again! an instant classic...

Change Location