Jet Boy

Thank you for rating this movie!

Jet Boy Movie Poster

4.37 / 5

User rating: 4.37

Based on 879 votes and 58 reviews


  • User rating: 4.37 76.17%
  • User rating: 4.37 8.35%
  • User rating: 4.37 2.95%
  • User rating: 4.37 1.72%
  • User rating: 4.37 10.81%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 58

User review rating: 5 June 07, 2015

Outstanding performance by Brandon Nadon, very surprised to see he's been in little else.

User review rating: 4 February 04, 2014

Really good movie but Mr Schultz used a sledge hammer to make his points at times when he could have let innuendo do the work. I think the very direct language at times detracted from the quality of the film. It isn't necessary be so explicit! The director may think of it as realism but one has to remember that the point of making a movie is to make money for the investors and not to feed anyone's ego trip. Still, it was a good movie and I enjoyed it. Fine acting by both Nadon and Dylan Walsh. Gave me a whole new appreciation of Walsh.

User review rating: 5 October 18, 2012

This is a marvelous film very well portrayed by Branden and Dylan This film is available on amazon.com

User review rating: 5 May 16, 2012

brilliant acting by novice branden nadon fully supported and helped along by his superb co-stars dylan walsh who really helped the boy become a child star! generous of time and spirit dw: so well done. kelly rowan was also an excellent sexy mom and lloyd did his bit too. i have seen the movie many times and get something new from it each time. david shultz is a great writer and director and saw something special in bn for the hustler's role: bn's soft and husky but gentle boy's haunting voice was perfect for the part and his fleeting but convincing innocence and natural grace, clear speech and facial expressions all helped as well. convincing performance and portrayal especially when na

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2011

Amazing

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2010

Excellent. Yes it has a hollywood ending, but the performance by the main protagonists is exceptional. Watch it.

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2009

Best movie i have seen,you may like to watch Little Criminals'' if you like this movie.

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2009

stupid that this film is not available to purchase. I have looked everywhere.

User review rating: 0 December 24, 2008

I cant believe how good this movie is...how come all the gem movies are the hidden ones?! Fantastic to see Dylan Walsh in such a different role to Sean McNamara! Thought he was brilliant.

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2008

together with "song for a raggy boy" the best movies ive seen

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2007

Exceptional film starring a wonderful young actor, Brandon Nadon, who plays the role of a young street hustler supporting his mother's heroine habit. Through his tragic life, he hooks up with what appears to be a drug dealer (Boon), but will stop here, since there is a happy ending...but won't give it away. A must to see.

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2007

flash in the pan, or just a one hit wonder??

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2006

When I started watching this movie, I was exhausted & not really into seeing the whole thing. But it engrossed me & my husband, horrified me, and I was amazed at the boy`s acting ability. Great movie, shows you don`t need tons of $ to make an engrossing movie.

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2006

amazing movie! the kind id watch over and over and over and over... you get the picture

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2006

Couldn`t stop watching it.

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2006

Awesome

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2006

One of those few movies that play on in ones mind, long after it`s over! Touches on each us in a different way!

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2006

great movie

User review rating: 0 May 16, 2006

I enjoyed this movie. The movie take sensitive material and humanizes its elements to where you can only hope things work out for the lost characters. There were some ambitious sequences that could have been better developed, but the leading of the characterization was well done. Nadon was amazing not only for how well he handled the role, but this was his first feature (I think first acting job as well). Walsh was good, but it felt often that he was always a good guy trying to be tough--meaning his affectionate scenes were believable, while his tough-as-nails scenes were less so. The two played off each other well and I think it would be fun

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2006

Absolutly amazing film! Truly thought provoking and moving! I recomend it to anyone and everyone :D

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2005

I loved this movie

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2005

Fantastic movie. Please let me know if it becomes available again. Will certainly purchase used or new copy.

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2005

this is a great movie im so proud that it is canadian Vancouver!

User review rating: 0 May 10, 2005

Ithink that jet boy is the best movie ever and that i think that brandeb=n is so hottttt!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 09, 2005

A film that haunts with it`s understated trauma and almost hidden disturbances that is excellently acted, especially by Walsh and Nadon. In the face of deeply troubled childhoods, personalities contrive to affect a human bond of dependency that is free from superficial emotionalism and harsh in it`s realities. Good script. Good photography, excellent acting.

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2005

Hey GREAT movie!!! Where can I find a copy of it!! I would like to use it for teaching in my grade 12 class!! Thanks, Mike

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2005

this is one of my fav movies and i would just like to say good jod branden and i was wounderin if anyone knows where to find the movie?

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2005

i would just like to say good job branden.

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2005

i really enjoy this movie it has changed my life...it was like watching my life story....i would just like to say thank you for cahnging mylife, i mean it from the bottom of my heart...i would some day like to meet him but we all know that wont happen.love ya branden..kiss kiss

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2005

it was a great film and everyone was very cooperative and i just injoy watching it...but i wish there were stores who have the movie..i also think that brnden is sooo hot.

User review rating: 0 December 08, 2004

A wonderful, honest movie about life on the streets. If this film is ever released on DVD, I will be a certain buyer!

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2004

I thought Jet Boy was an awesome movie. The movie had my attention from the start. Unfortunately, I can`t find the video anywhere

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2004

Is fantastic¡¡¡¡

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2004

Email me when this is available on video. I`m willing to purchase.

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2004

Branden Nadon is hot and I think they should post pics of him on the web and by the way how old is he we could hook up............... so call me brandon!

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2004

I enjoyed watchin` Jet Boy....one of my all time fav movies... and w/ a hottie like Brandon Nadon who wouldnt love watching it

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2004

brandon nadon is hot!!!

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2004

brandon nadon is hot

User review rating: 0 July 17, 2004

branden nadon is hot!!

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2004

A very good movie which relates to real life stories.

User review rating: 0 March 08, 2004

Jet Boy was the best movie i have ever seen. The acting of Dylan Walsh and Branden Nadon was incredible, and i hope to see that new amazing young actor go far with his work. i wonder if Branden has gone through what Nathan has, because he played the part so well. It all amazes me, good work Branden keep it up

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2004

jet boy has changed my life. there were so many problems in my life that relate to that movie so much and it has just touched my heart and i would love to someday meet branden nadon and thank him for everything hes done. i just wanna say thank you so much for doing this movie. its the best movie ever made!!! thank you!

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2004

i loved jet boy so much, me and my friend memorized every line pretty much, its such a good movie...and branden nadon is such a good actor...hes so good. i even went out and got a black panther tatoo on my left arm, just because i love him that much!

User review rating: 0 February 29, 2004

jet boy was and is my fav movie of all time...but i cant find it in stores..

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2003

luved it

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2003

Jet Boy is a real good move and has a good story and is pretty easy to follow and it has a good even flow through out the whole film from begining to end

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2003

If this was set in 1963 it would have been my life except for the sweet ending.That came 40 years later.It was SO real and true to the subject matter.The boy who played Nathon is such a good actor and it is scary that someone so young could portray so realistically this subject matter.I will try to find a copy of this movie to give to my children so they get a better understanding of who I am and where i came from.Haunting more than freddy vs jason.

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2003

jey boy is a great movie! i loved it!

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2003

I saw "jet boy" last sunday too!

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2003

I saw the film Jet Boy last Sunday (20.07.03) for the first time on TV and I haven`t been so favourably impressed in a while. What a beautiful story and so tastefully told by Mr Schultz! My congratulations to all the cast and everybody behind the camera. Is it possible to buy it on video or dvd in the UK? Thank you, David Schultz. Thank you Branden Nadon. Thank you Dylan Walsh.

Change Location