Iron Man 2

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.04 / 5

User rating: 4.04

Based on 1793 votes and 455 reviews


  • User rating: 4.04 42.99%
  • User rating: 4.04 33.41%
  • User rating: 4.04 13.68%
  • User rating: 4.04 3.99%
  • User rating: 4.04 5.93%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 455

User review rating: 5 August 01, 2014

Yet another awesome job. This is an excellent movie do not miss it. Good to see girls kicking-ass on the big screen.

User review rating: 5 August 07, 2012

great movie not as good as the first but still awesome i loved iron man's mark 6 suit and iron man 3 will be a great finale to a great trilogy.

User review rating: 5 June 11, 2011

Scarlett Johansson hot and sexy !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 2 April 26, 2011

None of the charm, humour, or depth of the first movie (which was 5 Stars +++). Very disappointed.

User review rating: 2 January 29, 2011

i must say,iron man 2 SUCKED!!!!

User review rating: 3 November 08, 2010

Not nearly as entertaining as the first, but a decent flick nonetheless.

User review rating: 3 November 01, 2010

Not bad for a sequel. As usual, the first in teh series was much better. Downey still fits the character perfectly.

User review rating: 1 October 30, 2010

BORING! Why do people like these movies? I fell asleep. Robert Downey jr. sucked as usual. Gweneth was sickening as usual and not enough Scarlet to keep me interested. A complete waste of time!

User review rating: 5 September 16, 2010

Awesome sequel! Better than the first one! Robert Downey, Jr. is amazing as Tony Stark!

User review rating: 2 September 16, 2010

I wouldn't waist my money. It was pretty cheesy and just a whole lot of fight scenes and not alot of story

User review rating: 4 September 16, 2010

enjoyable as the first movie

User review rating: 4 September 16, 2010

almost as good as the first movie

User review rating: 2 September 15, 2010

I was disappointed in this sequel...even fell asleep (on the plane) watching it...just didn't connect with it on any level.

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2010

scarjo was good.

User review rating: 3 September 12, 2010

Better than the original.

User review rating: 2 September 12, 2010

I adore Robert Downey Jr. but this is a transition movie and nowhere near compares with the original; that being said still worthwhile viewing. If you had a 2.5 stars I would give that rating.

User review rating: 3 September 12, 2010

not very good

User review rating: 4 September 10, 2010

enjoyable as the first one

User review rating: 4 September 10, 2010

almost as good as the first one

User review rating: 4 September 10, 2010

Robert Downey Jr was spectacular in the role of a narcisist with grandious visions and ideas. Good old fashioned action and wow, Scarlett is talented along with Gywneth as well!

User review rating: 5 September 09, 2010

Awsome movie

User review rating: 3 September 07, 2010

ok. just ok. a repeat of the first. good overcomes evil.

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2010

The Ironman movie sequel is even better than the first one, great movie

User review rating: 4 September 04, 2010

I didnt think it was as good as the first one.

User review rating: 4 September 04, 2010

A great sequel, just as impressive as the first one.

User review rating: 3 September 03, 2010

Another great addition to the series, simple but a good night out

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2010

Not quite as good as the first one but still a fun ride...perfect summer fodder. And what is it about Robert Downey Jr. that is soooo appealing?!

User review rating: 4 September 02, 2010

I didn't actually see the first one and after seeing the second I had to go rent the first, excellent movie.

User review rating: 5 August 30, 2010

I hated the villain. Bigger and better.

User review rating: 5 August 29, 2010

can't wait till the next one.

User review rating: 2 August 28, 2010

Wow this movie was really hyped, and ended up being just all noise with no story. It was all just Robert Downey Jr talking for 2 and a half hours. Don Cheadle needs a good movie.

User review rating: 3 August 27, 2010

Good, entertaining but the original is still better.

User review rating: 4 August 24, 2010

A great sequel. Wish it was a longer movie!

User review rating: 5 August 23, 2010

Though I liked the first in the Iron Man series (?) best, this movie was full of action, romance and humour. Something for everyone!

User review rating: 4 August 22, 2010

Action packed with decent competition for Tony Stark

User review rating: 4 August 21, 2010

love the suitcase armour

User review rating: 5 August 21, 2010

Iron Man 2 was action packed and really funny, only problem was the final battle was too short!

User review rating: 4 August 20, 2010

I enjoyed the movie. Love Robert Downey Jr. Looking forward to more.

User review rating: 2 August 20, 2010

Loved the first on...could have done without the second one...movie out to make money from the name...I don't like movies that don't hold true to the values and concept of the comic books. I did like the villian but the rest of the story was 2 steps backwards.

User review rating: 2 August 19, 2010

I found the movie dry...it was unable to keep the attention of the dozen children who sat viewing it...the action scenes were few and far between...it was more of a political plot which went over the heads of most young people...Robert Downey jr. was the only aspect of the movie that was worth enjoying...if you are a fan...then any movie with your favourite in it is worth seeing!

User review rating: 4 August 17, 2010

I am not a fan of that type of movie but with Robert Downey Jr. I enjoyed the move.

User review rating: 5 August 17, 2010

This movie was filled with energy and non-stop action. However, I liked the 1st movie more because it felt a bit disconnected. Scarlett Johansen, Robert Downey Jr., and Mickey Rouake did a great job in their respective roles, but Don Cheadle was quite the snoozer. Overall, I would still buy this movie and recommend it because it is Iron Man, but not enough to see it in theaters again.

User review rating: 4 August 16, 2010

Robert Downey Jr. was great as always. Story was ok, action was amazing

User review rating: 3 August 16, 2010

A good sequel but it didn't stsnd out more then #1

User review rating: 3 August 14, 2010

Not as good as the first (albeit that wasn't a big surprise), but still an enjoyable action film... with cool gadgets.

User review rating: 3 August 13, 2010

It was as good as the first but there was enough of a storyline and enough action the satisfied me.

User review rating: 3 August 13, 2010

Lots of action, but Ironman lacked the protector/superhero intrigue of the first movie. A little over the top with ironmans in army, navy etc.

User review rating: 5 August 13, 2010

I loved this movie. Action, intrigue, and lets not forget an amazing leading actor.

User review rating: 4 July 30, 2010

Awesome action and effects

User review rating: 4 July 30, 2010

not as good as Iron Man 1 but rather a bridging movie to develop plot and characters (both known and unseen) for the next movie.

Change Location