Interstellar

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.05 / 5

User rating: 4.05

Based on 550 votes and 122 reviews


  • User rating: 4.05 58.82%
  • User rating: 4.05 14.44%
  • User rating: 4.05 10.16%
  • User rating: 4.05 5.88%
  • User rating: 4.05 10.70%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 122

User review rating: 5 June 14, 2015

If you are into science / physics/ quantum mechanics or just generally like to stretch your brain while being thrilled. Then, I can imagine you will love this movie 5/5!

User review rating: 0 April 26, 2015

Excellent. Good story, great acting, and genuine emotion. Totally worth the extended run time. Watch this movie.

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2015

We watched this movie and were completely absorbed. Great story, amazing graphics, great soundtrack, flawless pacing, beautiful character development. Believable and authentic. We're buying the Blue Ray for our SF collection. Highly recommend this movie for SF fans...

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2015

This was an awesome movie. I can't say enough good things. I don't usually give a movie 5 stars but this blew my mind. You have to think during this movie and it also touched your emotions and humanity. For a thinking movie that is hard to do. The cast was amazing as well. More people should watch this and understand that life as we know it begins and ends with us. We just have to stop thinking in our own dimension.

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2015

Really good movie, makes you think.... Isn't that what it's all about?...

User review rating: 5 February 28, 2015

This movie is really underrated, because its a motherf**king masterpiece! 4th best movie of the year in my opinion!

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2015

Some leaps of science in terms of believably but overall a great yarn with spectacular effects and thought provoking situations of time.

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2015

This movie is awesome! I loved it. If you like watching space mission movies Interstellar is the one for you!

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2015

Trippy, amazingly directed, and original.

User review rating: 5 February 04, 2015

An unbelievable cornucopia of cinematic intensity, emotion, and fantasy. Rolls into one what Raiders of the Lost Ark did to 80s audiences, as well as embracing the best of Disney's escapism, and the mind-blowing imagination of Kubrick's 2001. Simply the best. Period. Everything fits, from the advanced astrophysics (yes you do have to think in Nolan movies, but the explanations are there and clearly simplified), to the timing of Cooper's and Murph's emotional dilemmas from beginning to end, to the majesty and grandeur of space travel and time dilation. And yet at the end, Nolan grounds us securely with an ending so satisfying that young and old alike, rocket scientist and layman alike, al

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2015

Terrific effort to present a leading theoretical physics conception.

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2015

What a mind twister. Not Christopher Nolan's best movie but still better than any sci fi movies I've seen in the last 5 years. Anyone who can make McConaughey cry deserves an Oscar anyway.

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2015

This movie was totally awesome- everyone must watch! It was sad, exciting, thrilling, amazing, a total mix of awesomeness. I love the ending. It's about a guy that leaves for a space mission and has to leave his family. Totally recommend, everything may seem confusing but at the end it all ties together, like a puzzle. Please watch!!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2015

What director Chris Nolan excels in is his ability to completely immerse his viewers in the world of his films, and his latest venture, Interstellar, is no exception to this. Nolan ambitiously transports viewers to the bleak future, and takes us along with Matthew McConaughey on an incredible journey through time and space. A true cinematic experience with incredible visuals, a phenomenal soundtrack, and great acting.

User review rating: 1 January 18, 2015

Garbage! The main character gets to pilot a state of the art spaceship without any prior training!! All of NASA (think of the size of the infrastructures) secretly relocated in the middle of nowhere?? Let's get real!! Not to mention the time paradox: this continuous loop where our hero (somehow already in the future) coaxes himself in the past to embark in this adventure. The event horizon of the black hole should (current astrophysics knowledge)stretch him to have the diameter of a hair: that is DEATH!!! So, humanity screwed up one planet; forget about fixing it; let's go find another one to screw up!!

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2015

This movie was so good. Watched it twice and going to watch it again soon. Everything about the movie was excellent. The cast, cinematography, the story etc... Great concept. Loved it!

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2015

One of the worst movies I have ever seen, story ridiculous, speech very mumbled (not worth hearing anyway) loud,loud, loud effects. Stayed til the end hoping story would get better (no). This was entertainment torture-waste of money-!!!

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2015

Congrats to Chris Nolan, Anne Hathaway, and the rest of the INTERSTELLAR crew for their leading 12 Best Oscar nominations! Well done!

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2015

Nice to see this leading the Oscar noms this year -- it's certainly deserving!

User review rating: 4 January 13, 2015

This was amazing I want to watch it again

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2015

Wow... can't get more realistic than this one... groundbreaking!!!

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2015

Awesome, really good movie.

User review rating: 1 January 06, 2015

Horrible Horrible movie. After a strong beginning and an interesting premise, we find out that no one in Hollywood passed high school science. LOVE is really what holds the universe together. Wow! All that physics was a complete waste. See Dumb and Dumberer To and watch a more intelligent movie.

User review rating: 4 January 04, 2015

Amazing! Can't wait to see it again.

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2015

The best movie I've seen in a long while. 2 thumbs up and all with Matthew McConaughey doing a great performance.

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2015

I went to watch this early showing with high expectations, as I've been anticipating to see it since I saw the first preview about 4 months ago. I must say, my expectations were definitely met. The movie does drag a bit, but its totally worth it! Everything is so well composed. Down to the sound tracks which add so much drama to the film that it literally sucks you into it. If you have any appreciation for space and all of the theories ever discussed on 'Through the wormhole', This movie pretty much brings it all together into a great story and you'll definitely enjoy it. Highly recommended!!! I just hope the rest of humanity can appreciate it as I did.

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2015

I can't express how much I loved Interstellar! I went in not knowing anything about it and I came out amazed and blown away. The graphics were UNBELIEVABLE! It was enthralling, incredible, and heartbreaking. One of my MOST FAVORITE MOVIES EVER! It would help to have some knowledge on black holes, quasars, quantum physics, and relativity of time before watching it. :)

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2015

OMG....my husband wanted to leave an hour and twenty minutes in. I made him stay not because I wanted to watch this horribly long, boring with very little substance and a lot of Matthew mumbling and heavy breathing....I stayed in my seat because I just threw $25 out the window and I was going to see it through the painful end.

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2015

Finally a sci-fi movie that isn't so fictional! The scientific accuracies of this movie win it by far! Attention to details based on actual science make it a must for anyone wanting to understand our universe :) just go watch it! Sit back and enjoy :)

User review rating: 4 January 03, 2015

Kept me at the edge of my seat the whole time! I loved the possibilities this movie offered.

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2015

Impressive special effects. Need to see it again to fully understand the story.

User review rating: 1 December 30, 2014

This movie has no substance. There is no define line to follow. It is too slow like most of Abram's movies. One thing for sure he should never attempt to write a science fiction story. He is lost and confused. He should leave it to the pro's like Arthur Clark or Philip Dick when it comes to the storyline. All and all a very boring long move with no direction! As a scientist and a move lover I felt very stupid watching this film.

User review rating: 4 December 30, 2014

This movie was amazing

User review rating: 4 December 30, 2014

Can't...think..straight! What a mind bender. The Nolan Bros., are the most unique storytellers in Hollywood right now. You NEED to pay attention and it's worth it. Theoretical physicists are just that:Theorizing, what they don't 100% know for certain, so there are liberties taken but wow, what a visually amazing movie. Lead actor needs to stop whispering his lines. Meant for IMAX!

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2014

A truly epic movie, some great human moments paired with great science moments. Loved the musical score that took over in important moments. Great performances by most actors. A must see.

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2014

I watched it twice and it was absolutely amazing. I loved the soundtrack!

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2014

Jaw dropping amazing!

User review rating: 4 December 16, 2014

Amazing! Can't wait to see it again.

User review rating: 0 December 16, 2014

Great movie! Interstellar explains living in 5th dimension, and real space travel possibilities! See it more than once - you will continue to learn and understand!!

User review rating: 1 December 12, 2014

I really wanted to like this movie. I forgot how mediocre Matthew McConaughay's acting since he won the Oscar last year. Almost 3 hours of a predictable story. Even IMAX couldn't save it. If I had three thumbs, they would all be down for Interstellar.

User review rating: 5 December 12, 2014

This movie is amazing! It can get a bit weird, but in a great way. Movies that make you evaluate your life and ponder the meaning of everything come around only once in a blue moon!

User review rating: 0 December 11, 2014

Stunning visuals, imaginative and solid story. Amazing performances.

User review rating: 1 December 09, 2014

Is Love the answer? Yes (the Beatles said so). Is there no place like home? Yes (Dorothy said so). Do I like Science Fiction (SF)? Yes. Is this Fiction? Yes. Is there any Science here? No. Therefore, is this SF? No. Is this pseudo-metaphysical nonsense? Yes. There is something I learned in High School English, about when it takes too long to explain something, relevant points get lost. This film is lost, in search of something relevant ... what, I cannot guess.

User review rating: 5 December 06, 2014

This Is Not A Hollywood Movie. It's also almost 3 hours. Having said that, this is a masterpiece. Great story, great music/visuals. If you're okay with Not being overloaded with sex, violence, and explosions, you will most likely enjoy this movie.

User review rating: 1 December 05, 2014

I am a big fan of Matt M, and after all of the good reviews of this movie, i eagerly went to watch. FRANKLY, i was hugely disappointed, bored out of my mind, and in total disbelief that anybody could possibly give this movie a 4-5 star rating. Downright awfull, and as far as i am concerned, i would give it 0 stars !! Unbelievably boring and an awfull story line !!!

User review rating: 5 December 05, 2014

I am a science fiction lover. I just enjoyed this movie 100%. I will see it again and again! The movie is well made it will not disappoint. Go and see it on the big screen. If you see one movie this holiday season let it be this one!! Enjoy!

User review rating: 5 December 04, 2014

This movie was well made in many aspects. It isn't a super-hero/chick flick/action packed thriller, but it is everything else, with great quality. See it, really see it and enjoy it.

User review rating: 4 December 03, 2014

This movie was overall a good movie, but not for everyone. Some might find it extremely boring as it is deprived of the usual Hollywood action and love scenes and some might find it excellent when they can relate to all the scientific hypothesis being made in the movie. What I liked the most was not knowing where all of this would lead. Every episode make you think and wonder. It is not a movie to watch and relax but a heavier kind. Not the best of Nolan, but definitely original.

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2014

Great movie. Time flew by. Very cool visuals. Made you think. I actually cried. Loved that it was not non stop CGI. As far as the music overpowering the dialogue: I felt it was how the movie was ment to be seen, in my opinion it was always obvious what was being said, even if I couldn't hear every single word. I also see a lot of comments saying it's unrealistic; come on people it's black holes and worm holes we're talking about it's going to get weird. Just let the story take you for a ride and enjoy it.

User review rating: 3 November 27, 2014

Mediocre, good casting, boring, Chris Hadfield cameo was cool tho

Change Location