Insomnia

Thank you for rating this movie!

Insomnia Movie Poster

3.95 / 5

User rating: 3.95

Based on 966 votes and 47 reviews


  • User rating: 3.95 53.75%
  • User rating: 3.95 20.73%
  • User rating: 3.95 7.81%
  • User rating: 3.95 2.60%
  • User rating: 3.95 15.10%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 47 of 47

User review rating: 5 February 26, 2013

Tense, taut thriller from Stephen King and the director of BATMAN BEGINS.

User review rating: 1 February 25, 2013

This is not insomnia by Stephen King people.I have read insomnia this is not the same plot. He is making insomnia into a movie but this isn't the movie.

User review rating: 4 February 02, 2010

Great performances and taut direction makes this one of the better King adaptations.

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2010

THIS IS NOT BY STEPHEN KING!!!! THIS IS A COMPLETELY DIFFERENT STORY!!!

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2006

I was really surprised that a film with such big stars, that can headline their own films can be part of such a bad film. I just found it way too boring. And Stephen King is guilty of that sometimes.

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2005

brilliant

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2005

wow this movie is amazing. robin williams is actually quite amazing as a serious actor and al pacino is always good!and i thought hilary swank was da bomb!!scenery was amazing the plot was excellent the acting was superb and this movie was a real thinker...an amazing movie!!

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2003

Wow , Just wow that`s all I gotta say, I own the movie

User review rating: 0 December 13, 2002

Al Pacino, Robin Williams and Hilary Swank delivered. I`m telling you this is a must see movie. The acting was sensational, the scenary was amazing and a thrilling plot! No words can discribe.

User review rating: 0 December 09, 2002

A very clever plot.

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2002

Al Pacino and Robin Williams delivers a slam-bang action performance that won`t be soon forgotten!!

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2002

the best movie all summah.....

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2002

<^>Best movie before summer. I had really enjoyed "Memento", and when I heard about this movie I couldn`t wait to see it. Just as good as "Memento" and the acting is even better. Al Pacino and Robin Williams have great chemistry. ***** five stars

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2002

Robin Williams keeps getting better as a diverse actor.

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2002

this movie was pretty good!! that guy that says turtle turtle was hilarious!!

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2002

It was the awesomeist movie i have ever seen, it was really really really good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2002

I had a sinus headache so the fact it was about Pacino`s insomnia was very tolling! But it was a different type of movie. Nice to see Robin play a different type of role. And I`ve ALWAYS loved Hilary Swank.

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2002

Nolan`s work proof itself again. But not as good as Memento, truely is good enough for Oscar next year. Al Pacino and Nolan.

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2002

ITS REALLY REALLY REALLY GOOOOOD... IT WAS REALLY GOOD..... I THINK THAT MOVIE WAS REALLY GOOOOD... IT WAS GOOD

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2002

I thought it was absolutely amazing. Not only was the scenery breathtaking, but the acting was fantastic. It was a pleasure seeing Robin Williams play a serious character. He is amazing funny wise and serious, which shows he can play many different roles. Although the movie did move slow and there were no big surprises, the overall plot made everything worth while. I would definetly recommend someone see this. Perhaps it`s a little late to see it in theaters, but rent it when it comes out on video and dvd!

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2002

Exellent casting. Al Pacino is magnificent, Robin Williams is chilling as the antaganist, and Hilary Swank gave a stunning performance. Storyline is great untill the end where it starts to fall. Still a awesome movie to see in theatres, to rent, but not to buy, you`ll see it twice and then it`ll just be boring. 3 out of 5 stars

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2002

i think the casting was excellent.......Robin Williams and Al Pacino deserve academy award nominations...........

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2002

This movie was terrible. Both my friend and I were fidgeting throughout the entire movie which shows how bored we were. It was not suspenseful, thrilling or scary. We were completely disappointed. The only thing that saved this movie was the fact that we used gift certificates so we didn`t have to pay for it. Or we would have been mad.

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2002

Incredibly intense. A real "thinker". If you love a mystery with a twisting plot, SEE this movie.

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2002

Hilary was excelent. Never really liked or felt sorry for Al. Scenary was beautiful.

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2002

"Insomnia" is without doubt, the best remake that I have ever seen. Insomnia shows how not having sleep can drive a person mad. Great acting by Pacino, Williams, and Swank.

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2002

clever movie

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2002

Extremely well woven plot, it brought the justice of human soul.

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2002

It was overall good, but some of it was predictable

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2002

This is an execellent movie. It is a compelling thriller which respects its characters. a plus for this movie is that its trailers do not give the plot away.

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2002

Fantastic

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2002

Overall not a bad movie but definitly a no brainer whodunnit. I was looking for something a little more sophisticated but was dissappointed.

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2002

Well woven plot, convincing but disturbing characterizations and great scenery!

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2002

This story would have made a good book, but was lacking as a movie. There were no huge surprises and the acting by both Robin Williams and Al Pacino was nothing to get excited about.And it should not be called a thriller; I think I was slightly startled one time, if that.

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2002

It should have been called narcilepsy!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2002

Great Movie. Great performances once again by Pacino & Williams!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 04, 2002

The movie was well acted and the scenary breathtaking. I found it a bit slow.

User review rating: 0 June 04, 2002

It should have been called "Cure for Insomnia". Boooorrrinnnggg... ZZZZzzzzzzzz.

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2002

Extremely well acted and directed. A good psycho-thriller!

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2002

Al Pacino wasn`t his usual charismatic self in this flick..with a very subdued presence. But it was made up by Robin Williams and the breathtaking settings in the Alaskan wild. The story was alright but the screenplay and direction turned it into a gripping experience. The viewer feels part of Al Pacino`s soul as the noose tightens...

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2002

Wondeful american adaptation of the Sweedish film from 1997

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2002

Good plot but moved too slow.

User review rating: 0 May 30, 2002

it is too predictable...Good performance, but the story is dry.

User review rating: 0 May 28, 2002

i think it sucked..... tooo much taking!!!! hardly any action... ahh well

User review rating: 0 May 28, 2002

Outstanding movie. Al Pacino was his usual great self and Robin Williams was freaky as the bad guy. 2 amazing actors in a great plot. A must see. Wolfman

User review rating: 0 May 28, 2002

great movie

User review rating: 0 May 27, 2002

Very smart. No other movie like it before.

Change Location