Inkheart

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.06 / 5

User rating: 4.06

Based on 542 votes and 33 reviews


  • User rating: 4.06 63.38%
  • User rating: 4.06 9.86%
  • User rating: 4.06 7.04%
  • User rating: 4.06 8.45%
  • User rating: 4.06 11.27%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 33 of 33

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2009

it was a barely 'ok' movie.... truely sucked in comparison to the book. they totally screwed with the plot and the characters, making it totaly impossible for the 2nd and 3rd books to become movies as well.

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2009

Absolutely sucked. The book is muchh better. Wasted $6.

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2009

Love Brendan Frasier. Loved the movie. Loved the book series.

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2009

A symbol of hope for the fantasy genre

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2009

MOvie boring as hell as time for Brenden Fraser to giv eup on movies

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2009

It was great almost like the book.

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2009

Great fantasy movie, good for the whole family

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2009

I love it!

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2009

i like this movie

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2009

it is adventurous, and it keeps you on the edge of your seat!

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2009

love it!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2009

I did not like the novel Inkheart, but the movie was alright at times, the plot is interesting but more entertaining for children.It is so so, I would not watch it again.

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2009

a great movie.has tons of action.you should go see it if your planning on seeing a movie.it was just an amazing movie.should of defently gotten a five star not a four star.no dought about it.inkheart would be in the top ten of my favourite movie and trust me i have seen some bad movies but this one was amazing and i never joke around about my movies.loved it.should defently see the movie

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2009

It was alright for a book conversion When someone says 'Who cares if it was ever remotely relevant to the book!' thats means they didn't bother reading it so they just don't care.

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2009

It's my favoret movie ever

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2009

I adored this movie ! The FX are spectacular...and all the actors are fantastic ( special mention: Brendan Fraser...he is awesome like always, and his voice is simply...magic ! )

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2009

This was a decent movie. Im not sure why it is doing so badly. The theatre I saw it in was utter CRAAAAAAP. But the movie was decent enough. Interesting story line at least.

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2009

awsome

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2009

if you say this movie is dumb or not worth watching you have no idea what you're missing like COME ON please people if you actually watch it you'll really like,IT'S AWSOME you must see it.

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2009

good popcorn flick

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2009

A good family movie to see with the kids and young teens. My daughter loved it.Not as bad as some make it out to be.

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2009

A potentially great story line that is rough around the edges. Visually its fun but some of the Inkheart storylines seem to have been liquid papered out. Cute ... just don't expect much.

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2009

good movie, well worth the time.

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2009

This movie was awesome! I am so sick of people saying that "it's not like the book" movies are movies...books are books...you can't expect it to be exactly alike. It IS entertainment, and as a person who has never read the book...this movie was awesome! I didn't find it boring at all and it was a clean show which is much better than the other pathetic filth out there...No corny lines from Brendan Fraser either! It is a must see!

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2009

Spectacular

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2009

Just returned from wathching this movie with my family. All of us loved the movie. We have all read this first book in a series by Cornelia Funke and so we were familiar with the plot line and the characters. For those who try to compare films with the books they are based on, its about time that you realize that the movies can never measure up to the books,so just sit back and enjoy the movie for what it is...entertainment.

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2009

Wow! What a waste of time! I am NOT joking. Please save your money, and watch something else. It was extremely boring and the acting was just horrendous. Special effects were awesome, but the rest was downright dumb!

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2009

This was an enjoyable watch! Ya have to love a good "fantasy-world-come-to-life" kind of story.

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2009

good movie, just the "write" mix i think. I really enjoyed it, my 9 yr old thought it was good too, my 5 yr old was a mix of bored and scared.

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2009

The only reason I gave Inkheart an actual rating is because of the great job from the people who created the special effects. Otherwise, Inkheart was a completely different story than the book itself, I am astonished that the author(Cornelia Funke)would let the film makers distort her story like that. Honestly, I think they could have come up with a great movie if they went by the book, they could of even had the chance to make a sequel, but I don't think so after watching this film. I used to think so much of the author for making such a wonderful trilogy, but now all that she has worked for seems to be crashing and burning with her heartbroken fans. Heartbroken that she couldn't help produ

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2009

Very good ... I was pretty suprise !!!

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2009

If you love the book not watch the movie.

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2009

This is a great family film!

Change Location