Thank you for rating this movie!

4.33 / 5

User rating: 4.33

Based on 42 votes and 12 reviews

  • User rating: 4.33 66.67%
  • User rating: 4.33 19.05%
  • User rating: 4.33 4.76%
  • User rating: 4.33 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.33 9.52%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 12 of 12

User review rating: 4 April 19, 2013

I enjoyed this movie. It has the same sort of premise as TAKEN, but with more realistic, real-world flow of events - almost as if things would unfold if an average father - vs a quasi-super-power dad (TAKEN) were to be in the role. It has banal moments, dumb luck, dead-ends, redundancy and frustration (while keeping your attention and entertaining you) in the same way this would happen in real life, if I may say so myself.

User review rating: 1 April 02, 2013

Poor movie, extremely slow build up and poor acting

User review rating: 1 February 24, 2013

I`m amazed that so many people gave this movie a good rating i found it to be very poor the acting was OK but the writing was terrible. i understand people like different things than me but it blows my mind that so many people gave this a 5 star...

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2013

awesome movie, this is a common occurence in the middle east countries, people being picked up, jailed, and forgotten about.....

User review rating: 3 October 01, 2012

While it was well acted, it seemed to steal a lot from Taken, and it fizzled out at the end.

User review rating: 5 September 26, 2012

Great Movie

User review rating: 5 September 26, 2012

Excellent movie - great drama.

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2012

Perhaps the best film of the year. Five stars.

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2012

Great story that isn't just all action or some other genre. This comes across as a very realistic film with great acting. Marisa Tomei and Saad Siddiqui, an up and coming Toronto actor it seems, really stood out with their performances.

User review rating: 5 September 18, 2012

very well done. shows everything isn't black and white in syria and that not everything ends with a perfect happy ending around the world.

User review rating: 5 September 15, 2012

an excellent movie! great acting and a believable storyline. a good pace to the movie too!

User review rating: 4 September 14, 2012

interesting and topical, well made

Change Location