In Bruges

Thank you for rating this movie!

In Bruges Movie Poster

4.04 / 5

User rating: 4.04

Based on 115 votes and 22 reviews

  • User rating: 4.04 57.89%
  • User rating: 4.04 19.30%
  • User rating: 4.04 5.26%
  • User rating: 4.04 3.51%
  • User rating: 4.04 14.04%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 22 of 22

User review rating: 4 September 28, 2010

aka The Thousand Faces of Colin Farrell - will lay to rest any question of this young man's acting abilities. The movie is more than the promised dark comedy/travelogue. Fasten your seatbelt and prepare for a wild ride. Actually, it's a tragedy by definition, but provides many absurdly comedic moments along the way. Only in the twisted world of writer Martin McDonagh can a would-be killer stop his victim from committing suicide. On the surface this is a story about paid killers on the lamb, but when all is said and done it is a warm-hearted buddy film with a conscience. Even Ralph Fiennes' mob boss character adheres to his own standard of honour. And, we were amused that he did.

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2009

A tragicomedy dealing philosophical and moral problems: crime and punishment friendship murder remorse consistency in ethics etc. I liked it very much. The great turn is that the nastiest figure becomes top of moralé by his suicide. One can laugh a lot on style but the final consequences are astonishing. And three big performances!

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2008

great plot. great acting

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2008

Terrific film. Good plot, very original and lots of laughs. highly recommended.

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2008

Bruges is beautiful and I've added it to my Bucket List. Besides the great scenery, the movie was slow and I had to watch it with ENGLISH subtitles because I couldn't understand the heavy Irish accents. 3***'s.

User review rating: 0 May 31, 2008

I had seen excerpts of the film, and because of the limited release had a hard time finding a place to view it. How I wish I hadn't found the theatre. Crap. Unadulterated crap. For such a fine cast, and locale a waste of time and money.

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2008

this is the best bloody film ever!!! is linda sad at the end though, so if ur a sap dont watch it.

User review rating: 0 April 19, 2008

Awesome movie! I saw it twice and would pay to see it again, definitely buying the DVD. I'm suprised it got such a cold reception. Brendan Gleeson is great, and Ralph Fiennes is hilarious but nasty all at the same time. I was pleasantly suprised by Colin Farrell he was fantastic, and so were his eyebrows which did half the acting. Action, great dialogue, and a MIDGET!, sorry, dwarf. What else can you ask for.

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2008

Wow, I didn’t get what I expected. Based on the trailers I thought this would be tons-of-fun buddy comedy. Like Rush Hour, but in Belgium and without Brett Ratner to screw things up. But what I actually got disturbed me, moved me and made me a fan of Colin Farrell. That’s saying a lot after how disappointed I was in Miami Vice. In Bruge takes place… in Bruges. It’s a small Belgian town that’s known for its slow-pace and ancient architecture. It also happens to be the best place to hide out after a botched assassination attempt. Farrell is the young, immature assassination botcher and Brendan Gleeson is the elder partner who didn’t pull the trigger. Together they wait in Bruges for orders fr

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2008

Wait for the DVD. Slightly funny. Funniest lines are in the trailer. Slow moving and quite a disappointment.

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2008

what a shame this movie didn't last longer in the mainstream. it was different, funny, had a good story and was well acted. would watch it again.

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2008

Brilliant movie. I was looking forward watching this film all week, and it certainly did NOT disappoint! Very funny - but told the story well.

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2008

tragically funny...this rates the full 5 stars for entertainment value. darkly humorous, great dialogue, funny moments and a few gruesome touches, what more do you need? well worth seeing, first time ive ever liked colin farrel in anything, he is superb in this. a must-see "cool" flick.

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2008

Its Lock, Stock and two smoking barrels or Snatch... with a little less action and more character development. Great immersive experience. And, somewhat tragic and uplifting at the same time. I had the same mood coming out of 'Let There Be Blood' - also a great movie.

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2008

Absolutely brilliant!!!

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2008

A must see. no slow scenes. every scene is enjoyable especially the humor. sad yet happy. really enjoyed this movie.Colin Farrell Rocks!

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2008

Drama + comedy. Colin Farrell is amazing in this movie. never been a big fan of his but after this movie i love him. all actors did a great job. it is a must see and you will leave the theatre laughing and discussing all the explicit houmor in this movie. wouldn't mind watching it againg.

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2008

Very funny and fast paced movie

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2008

Much better than the trailerswould lead you to believe. A dark comedy that was thoroughly enjoyable.

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2008

this movie could have been so much better.

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2008

I have a bias in that I have been to Bruges and loved the city but the movie premise is simple and charaters are enjoyable.

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2008

Simple plot yet intriguing.

Change Location