In America

Thank you for rating this movie!

In America Movie Poster

4.50 / 5

User rating: 4.50

Based on 335 votes and 21 reviews


  • User rating: 4.50 76.99%
  • User rating: 4.50 10.74%
  • User rating: 4.50 3.99%
  • User rating: 4.50 1.53%
  • User rating: 4.50 6.75%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 21 of 21

User review rating: 5 December 01, 2010

WOW!!!. What an amazing film. I was never so moved as I was when I saw this movie. A must see!!!!. Excellent.

User review rating: 5 November 15, 2010

Brilliant movie - amazing performances and smart script.

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2010

Can't believe it took me this long to see this wonderful movie. I was so engrossed I ignored phone calls and conversations. Fabulous!

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2007

i only watched this movie once but ever since it's been in my memory. this particular movie made liked this Actor DJIMON HOUSOU - in my language we say it like tis " tis Na pikin wey mama born" that is to say you are good

User review rating: 0 April 05, 2006

The greatest movie of all time along with Big Fish

User review rating: 0 December 18, 2005

Definately an inspired movie. A true gem.

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2005

very touching and almost hitting each cord in your mind and heart...

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2005

This is a powerful movie about dealing with life and grief simultaneously. If you don`t get it, you haven`t been there. Please count your blessings. What a joyous ending for this family to become whole again, even though they will never forget Frankie. Some people recover from depression in weeks, some in a year, some never do. This movie is an inspiration!

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2005

uuummmm.... it was kinda odd, didnt make a whole lot of sense, but it was good in a weird way. i still dont know why the whole family went all crazy after Frankie died........along with many other things....good for really deep thinkers.

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2004

Pure brilliance A work of art filled with magic and most of it really happened

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2004

Pure poetry. It all comes together in this film: Brilliant acting; poignant story; inspired cinematography, no mistake editing. You`ll laugh; you`ll cry (oh yes, you will cry); you`ll fall in love.

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2004

One of the best films of the 2000s...I cannot remember the last time I felt this way after seeing a movie...I will be buying the DVD when it comes out.

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2004

I enjoyed the movie so much, I saw it while visiting L.A. cant wait to buy a copy on D.V.D. to show my family here in Canada

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2004

This is WHY we go to movies....superb!

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2004

A wonderful movie. Oscar material. A movie you don`t want to see end. Bravo to everyone involved.

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2004

WOW! Fantastic piece of story telling - Actors were all amazing. The movie has touching moments throughout and is a love story is so many different ways. Highly recommended!

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2004

This was the best movie I have seen since " life is Beautiful" superb acting , great performances, full of depth, love and feeling. Go see it - it was so good.

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2004

EXCELLENT MOVIE!!! Definately the years best movie. Outstanding writing and directing. This movie has everything one wants to see in a good, dramatic movie. The best film this year!!

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2004

This movie was outstanding. Excellent individual performances coupled with an intreging story. YOu will fall in love with the characters. Be prepared for the tears. Enjoy!

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2003

It was a great show. Good acting, good story. No violence, but always on the edge thinking something bad was going to happen. Well done.

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2003

good

Change Location