Immortals

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.92 / 5

User rating: 3.92

Based on 882 votes and 107 reviews


  • User rating: 3.92 14.02%
  • User rating: 3.92 71.96%
  • User rating: 3.92 8.64%
  • User rating: 3.92 2.34%
  • User rating: 3.92 3.04%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 107

User review rating: 5 May 23, 2012

i could definately wear my dvd player out watching this again and again. i regret not that i didn't take the chance to catch it at the movies. the storyline is simple to follow the character have enough back story to create empathy but still keep your focus on the present action. the actoring was great, even without sound or subtitles you could read so much of the story in the facial expressions of the actor and even their body language. it had enough of mythology to help take a time and place from the history books but the story was still original and action packed nough to have you yelling at the screen in for your favourite characters.

User review rating: 5 May 23, 2012

i think this movie was one of the best of it's genre i've seen. the only thing i can fault about the movie is that it was a little confusing for those people who actually know the myths as they used some historical characters but the story lines of them were different. but really to someone who didn't know a thing about greek mythology it was an easy story line to follow and the fight scene and actor selection for the characters were spot on

User review rating: 4 April 10, 2012

a lot of negative feedback for this movie, but with no reasoning. imo this was a great flick, good story with a lot of depth and good representation of mythology, stunning visuals and some really great fight scenes (other movies could learn a thing or two from the choreography and time mapping). it was better than most films in the genre, it does fall short in the explanation of the mythology - i can understand how someone with no previous knowledge of greek myth. will walk out of this movie thinking it was stupid, but for someone who understands the greek definition of gods, titans and mortals, this is a must see. 4 out of 5 stars.

User review rating: 1 April 10, 2012

simply one of the worst movies i have ever seen!!

User review rating: 2 March 29, 2012

all the action is in the trailer. slow and made with a very dark backround at all times. skip it, wait till its on cable and you will agree with me. don

User review rating: 1 March 13, 2012

absolute garbage..... the story might be ok (at best) but the entire movie felt like it was filmed on a high school stage, the backgrounds were bad the acting was bad. it tried hard to be 300 except i finished watching 300!!! i made it to about the 45 minute mark and had to shut it off. do yourself a favour and watch a re run of..... well anything!!

User review rating: 5 January 30, 2012

it was the best movie ever

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2012

excellent, better than mission impossible or sherlock holmes, great visual effects

User review rating: 3 January 08, 2012

Was not much story and kinda over bloody for what it is. Not my usal cup of tea, it was okay for a one time seeing.

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2012

Awesome action packed movie.

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2012

Great action movie!!

User review rating: 4 January 05, 2012

A great action movie with a pretty cool story.

User review rating: 4 January 04, 2012

great show

User review rating: 3 January 03, 2012

total guy movie

User review rating: 4 January 01, 2012

Henry Cavill is just hot!hot!hot! Action sequences were well choreographed but the story was a bit silly. Loved that the gods were young looking and not old farts!

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2011

Great movie and top notch fight scenes

User review rating: 4 December 28, 2011

action packed movie

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2011

Henry Cavill is amazing!!

User review rating: 4 December 24, 2011

loved the movie

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2011

Top of the line... Love this movie hope to see part 2 soon Interaction of Gods and humans.... Yeahhhhh...make it a bit more manly ...like Spartacus Gods of the Arena....

User review rating: 4 December 22, 2011

loved the action...very exciting

User review rating: 0 December 22, 2011

Was not what I expected...I hope there is an uncut version when released on BLU-RAY! The characters were not developed enough for me to feel anything for them.

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2011

Amazing movie, lots of blood and action. Maybe the mythology isnt right but this movie is awesome. Everyone should see it in theaters.

User review rating: 4 December 21, 2011

A good movie but very violent.

User review rating: 3 December 21, 2011

not as good as the previews intended.

User review rating: 4 December 20, 2011

Entertaining movie.

User review rating: 4 December 20, 2011

I liked the Immortals. Very good movie!

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2011

I loved IMMORTALS from start to finish, the action scenes were phenomenal and the plot was easy to follow, I would recomend it to a friend for sure. I rate it 5 out of 5 stars!

User review rating: 3 December 17, 2011

visually interesting production. editing, soundtrack, acting were weak.

User review rating: 5 December 17, 2011

Entertaining Movie.

User review rating: 4 December 15, 2011

I love the movie, such a big production of all effects and costume design.You're lost in this film back to mankind history, great adventure fighting evil battle with God and power believe. So intense from the beginning to the end, love it, great actors with all make believe in the film!! Must see, exactly the movie title is about *IMMORTALS*, it is !!

User review rating: 5 December 15, 2011

I loved this movie, not only because my friends were stuntmen in the movie but it had a great story.

User review rating: 4 December 13, 2011

It has some boring parts

User review rating: 5 December 13, 2011

very good movie - lots of action from beginning to end

User review rating: 3 December 09, 2011

Great film! If you're looking for entertainment, Immortals might do it for you on a mindless Friday night. Lacked a little in story and the special effects weren't as seamless as I'd expect, but overall a lot of fun.

User review rating: 0 December 08, 2011

Thought it was awesome,story affects and characters

User review rating: 4 December 08, 2011

This movie surprised me. It surprised me in it's gore but it also surprised me in how enjoyable it was. I like movies where the motion can be slowed down once in a while so you can see what is happening. Adds a lot to the "cool" factor. Not a movie for the faint at heart. A little slow at times but a fun distraction. Probably better on a bigger screen then a smaller one.

User review rating: 4 December 08, 2011

Excellent movie and graphics, one for the home library

User review rating: 3 December 07, 2011

It is just if you were looking at different movies at the same time but the contents of each of them is too superficial.

User review rating: 5 December 07, 2011

Henry Cavill is one of my favourite actors!!

User review rating: 4 December 06, 2011

If you love Greek mythology, and action and some romance, like me this was defiantly a movie to watch! It was intriguing and really taught me some things I never knew..

User review rating: 5 December 06, 2011

Awesome movie, decent story great affects and directing

User review rating: 4 December 04, 2011

entertaining from beginning to end

User review rating: 3 November 29, 2011

Pretty awesome graphics and gore. Story? A little weak. I was confused as to who was who (Olympians). Weren't they Immortal? I always read and thought Titans were like Giants, not crazy quick creatures.

User review rating: 4 November 28, 2011

Good movie from the makers of 300, but very violent. Not suitable for kids under 12 years old.

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2011

Awesome in 3D!!!!

User review rating: 3 November 28, 2011

Visually stunning, enjoyable adventure!

User review rating: 4 November 27, 2011

Very good effects

User review rating: 4 November 27, 2011

A good show

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2011

excellent movie; great action sequences

Change Location