Immortal (ad vitam)

Thank you for rating this movie!

Immortal (ad vitam) Movie Poster

3.66 / 5

User rating: 3.66

Based on 393 votes and 28 reviews

  • User rating: 3.66 41.55%
  • User rating: 3.66 27.15%
  • User rating: 3.66 6.93%
  • User rating: 3.66 4.16%
  • User rating: 3.66 20.22%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 28 of 28

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2008

This was one of the strangest movies I have ever seen, but I couldn't take my eyes off the screen. I loved it.

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2008

Excellent. The eerie, melancholic and mythical athmosphere of Bilal‘s comic books has been transformed into a absorbing sci-fi movie experience.

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2006

not for average holywood viewer

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2006

I thought Immortal was a very well put together movie, however what most intrigued me was the story line. Most have said that they didnt really understand the backstory of it therfore didnt fully understand what was going on. Overall it was an awesome movie with GCI actors and the fully computer generated backdrop nothing beats it for originality

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

I loved it, shame it was only discovered on dvd and not distributed to big screen where I live, another movie I`d have liked to see at cinema. Great movie and a brilliant fantasy, more movies should be this good!

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2006

too intelligent for many people

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2006

absolute crap,could not understand it from go to whoa!!!

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2006

The movie kicked. I loved the visual feel of it and felt that the waste of film; "AEON FLUX" needed to be done in a similer level. At times the story did seem to lose me, possible the translation of comic to film, but still enchanting to see and everything about the Jill that kept me wanting more.

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2006

It was.....interesting...I didn`t know what to expect in every scene. At the same time I was hoping to see a little bit of action. I didn`t think that it would be more of a drama CG movie. It was really worth watching. I enjoyed it. Its rather fun seing such creativity in the charecters. In the N.Y itself 2095. Seing the cars. Everything was enjoyable, just a little more action would have made the movie a 5 star instead of my 3 rating.

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2005

I was completely blown away by this movie. It was so inthralling and brilliantly put together, with a perfect blend of cutting edge CGA and live action, with a world continuously in motion, with three sides on one planet. In a word, it was "Amazing." I haven`t seen a movie, since the Star Wars Saga, that filled me with such awe and wonder. By: Natasha D.

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2005

What a relief to finally see an exciting new sci-fi film! It`s been a long time. I wish there was more.

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2005

totally confusing story badly shaped computed actors

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2005

A shame bilal lost sense for the intense story-telling of his own graphic novels

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2005

great movie, best sci fi fix in years.

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2005

i found this film to be fantastic. the stylization reminds me of the 5th Element and Blade Runner, which i believe are two of the best sci- fi films in the past twenty-five years and this follows up with a similar was quite enjoyable and i recommend this to anyone who likes sci-fi

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2005

surprisingly good, why was it unheard of?

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2005

lots of hard work went into the movie, nice.

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2005

a stunningly visual movie with some complex metaphors about live and death as well as the proverbial sci-fi corporate greed motif

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2005

Watching the movie I find it hard to agree with the negative comments I see in few other comments. I think the film is a fantastic attempt at exploring the potential in blending 3-d and real actors and has an interesting artistic style that reminds a bit of the 5th element but only very slightly. An imaginative artistic film that is certainly worth seeing for something very different from the norm.

User review rating: 0 May 27, 2005

Never seen such a bad film. I hardly can`t find anything good in this film. The graphic (of the characters) is terrible, the story is even more worse, etc.

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2005

This is without a question a unique movie. It´s worth watching it!

User review rating: 0 May 08, 2005

The movie is interesting and could be a second style Blade Runner. However the storyline has death moments and makes it hard to follow. Is also sad that sooo manny of the caracters are completely digital. After all 3 stars - is`t bad at all

User review rating: 0 April 17, 2005

I`m guessing the votes are based on the trailer, because the movie itself was pretty terrible. The acting was wretched and the story was difficult to follow (in a bad way, not a mysterious way). The woman was attractive. . .that`s about it.

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2005

Demonic perverse conduct of spirit beings reminds me of the `Noah` account where angels took on human form to have sexual relations with women... what happened to them?

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2004

its cool

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2004

it seems really interesting, very unique idea, tho the effects are somewhat questionable, but if u like wierd stuff, this is definitly the movie to see

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2004

a lot of good ideas but no one of them has it`s own space to be developed... the movie never goes deep in the character and all what you have at the end of movie is the feeling of having seen a nice lovestory. But probably this movie is "only" a nice love story. 3 stars.

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2004

If it`s any good as the trailer shows, it might be the best old school Egyptian related sci-fi future movie since the Fifth Element!

Change Location