Idiocracy

Thank you for rating this movie!

Idiocracy Movie Poster

4.51 / 5

User rating: 4.51

Based on 208 votes and 12 reviews


  • User rating: 4.51 72.48%
  • User rating: 4.51 15.60%
  • User rating: 4.51 6.42%
  • User rating: 4.51 1.83%
  • User rating: 4.51 3.67%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 12 of 12

User review rating: 5 November 13, 2012

I saw this movie a couple of years ago and I must say that I really liked it. The analogy with the real world is so striking! I recommended it to several people (with different backgrounds) and the ones I consider enlightened shared my opinion. Some of the others did not like the movie at all so I guess you got to have the right set of mind. To give you a reference, I also liked The matrix, The yes men, Zeitgeist.. My 1 advice is watch it yourself and draw your own conclusions. Although I must say that I find it rather extraordinary that the fact of lacking advertising or the fact that I never saw it on tv, is strange. We see all kinds of bad movies so we know there is no correlation with

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2007

Fox people are mega-idiots for not releasing this gem nationwide. I guess when you`re satirizing big business, you should go with an indie distributor... not one who`d rather drop you than letting down his buddies Starbucks, Carl`s Jr., Fuddruckers, or Gatorade.

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2007

Brilliant in it`s simplicity, brilliant premise, brilliant in it`s thousands of details - supported by a fantastic cast.

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2007

This movie is outrageous....what a cool concept!!

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2007

Much closer than five hundred years in the future.

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2006

If you`re a big fan of Fox "News" and an avid pro-corproate Repubican, you may not like this movie. But if you`re anyone else, this is social satire at its best. Fox Studios has done its best to bury this movie -- no trailers, no ad campaign, no website for the movie. The problem with this hilarious comedy is that it makes people think, and that is a big no-no in the present world big corporations and the GOP politicians they own want to keep you misinformed and stupid. This movie is the logical conclusion of how the world will look in 50 years if corporations like Fox keep their power of propaganda...

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2006

We weren`t fussy on this one - didn`t find it very funny at all.

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2006

Man, but Fox is stupid for not releasing this in more theatres. They`ll feel like the idiots themselves once the DVD sales numbers are in.

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2006

Just like the real thing! Hurt myself laughing.

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2006

Great movie. It gets even funnier as you think back on it. I want to see it again.

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2006

brillliant and hilarious!

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2006

Don`t waste your money!

Change Location