Identity Thief

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.34 / 5

User rating: 3.34

Based on 184 votes and 74 reviews


  • User rating: 3.34 39.77%
  • User rating: 3.34 13.64%
  • User rating: 3.34 10.23%
  • User rating: 3.34 13.64%
  • User rating: 3.34 22.73%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 74

User review rating: 4 April 02, 2014

funny movie

User review rating: 1 December 30, 2013

Anyone remotely responsible for getting this movie the screen...even the Craft Service guy/gal should be embarrassed. What a mess.

User review rating: 5 July 12, 2013

awesome

User review rating: 1 July 08, 2013

Not worth watching, I like both of the actors and the story line is not a bad idea. But not worth it, it is more of a rental than anything else.

User review rating: 4 June 14, 2013

entertaining

User review rating: 2 June 06, 2013

Lame, lame, lame.

User review rating: 1 June 03, 2013

Horrible movie. I hated that fat chick right from the get go, and beside the guy and his family, almost every other person in the film was a dickhead. What a waste of two hours

User review rating: 3 May 06, 2013

It was okay. I expected it to be much funnier than it was. Not enough laughs. Not a laugh out loud movie for me...a disappointment.

User review rating: 3 April 30, 2013

Funny but could do better.

User review rating: 5 April 20, 2013

This movie is hilarious start to finish. Bateman and McCarthy are exactly how you want them to be. It's a comedy people so you can't expect it to have this elaborate plot. Kept me laughing all the way.

User review rating: 5 April 20, 2013

Jason Bateman and Melissa McCarthy really work well together. This is one road trip comedy that made me laugh all the way. Both these actors are "crazy funny" LOL.

User review rating: 5 April 20, 2013

Excellent and so funny. I can't wait for those two to act again.

User review rating: 5 March 21, 2013

I LOVE THIS MOVIE, & YES I SHALL OWN IT ONE DAY TOO! I almost peed my pants, what an excellent job! Thank-YOU for the experience. LOVE ALWAYS JOANNIE :):):)

User review rating: 5 March 19, 2013

Enjoyesd the whole movie

User review rating: 3 March 17, 2013

The "bedroom" scene was disgusting...so much so, that the girl and her Gramma beside me, left the show! The rest was funny, but not that good.

User review rating: 2 March 15, 2013

If you like the F word you will love this movie. Not exagerating when I say it's used on average once a minute in this film. Not really all that funny. Too bad that two great actors are reduced to thid garbage

User review rating: 4 March 13, 2013

Whoever says this movie isn't funny, obviously wasn't watching the same movie I saw. I wasn't expecting much, but I absolutely loved it!! Best comedy since Bridesmaids

User review rating: 1 March 11, 2013

was very disappointed with movie, this movie needs to have a BIG F bside identity. Because that all you here is the F word used so much. Its a shame, we went expecting a good comedy, yes it was funny but the language spoiled it. We went with what the write up said and does not say extreme langauge,especial the F word and sexuality. So i would not recommend it.

User review rating: 3 March 09, 2013

It was okay with some funny scenes, but I wish I had rented.

User review rating: 5 March 09, 2013

Loved this movie. My girlfriend and I were in stitches...lots of funny scenes. Can't wait till Melissa's next movie coming this spring.

User review rating: 4 March 07, 2013

Very funny. Great acting pair.

User review rating: 5 March 07, 2013

Funniest movie I have seen in ages.None stop laughter from the audience. Hope they make more of these people need to laugh more.

User review rating: 5 March 05, 2013

Great movie . Very funny.

User review rating: 5 March 04, 2013

Went there with entire family (late teens and older). We all loved every minute of it. Jason Bateman and Melissa McCarthy did an awesome job. Of course the funniest parts were in the trailers and commercials, but it was still very funny when we saw it in the theatre. A few tender moments and the rest pure laughter. Can't wait to see more of McCarthy (also loved her in Bridesmaids).

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2013

none stop laughing I loved every min of it

User review rating: 4 February 26, 2013

Twas a funny movie and is worth the go look and see. Great acting. Funny

User review rating: 1 February 26, 2013

If this is what passes for comedy these days we're all in trouble...

User review rating: 5 February 24, 2013

Funny..Funny...Funny

User review rating: 4 February 24, 2013

Theatre was laughing the whole time, but some parts werent funny more disturbing then anything

User review rating: 2 February 24, 2013

Too many swears but some parts were funny

User review rating: 2 February 22, 2013

not funny at all! All the laughs you have already seen in the trailer.

User review rating: 2 February 22, 2013

Two stars like McCarthy and Bateman should have a better script! True, the trailer is the best part and nobody was laughing in the theatre. That's clue as to how bad this was.

User review rating: 3 February 22, 2013

It only get 3 stars because I really like McCarthy and Bateman ... but this was awful, stupid, badly written, a waste of time. I don't leave movies often, but this was so bad I did and snuck into Zero Dark Thirty for relief - I'd already seen it, but it's so good, it took the pain away from this really dumb film.

User review rating: 3 February 21, 2013

It's entertaining. No LMAO's and ROFL's, but alright if you have nothing better to do.

User review rating: 2 February 21, 2013

As it has already been said, the funny parts are all in the trailer. I thought the movie was predictable and average, not a humor based on wits but rather a surface level comedy, that relied on presenting the American society according the the stereotype (your average American family, excess- buying, eating, drinking, sex etc. so for example we're laughing at 2 overweight people having a one night stand, we're laughing at someone living only to eat, drink and shop, we're laughing when someone honest and hard working is struggling while unworthy people (the boss, the con) get it the easy way). Sure, it may have a good lesson about friendship and values, just that to me it was all predictable

User review rating: 4 February 20, 2013

The film was as funny as I thought it would be!! However the film proved to be slow at times, taking away from the humorous antics of McCarthy and Bateman. Even with that said it was worth the money spent!

User review rating: 2 February 19, 2013

funny movie..however far too many "F" words and found the motel sex scene too suggestive and disturging..should have been rated "R"

User review rating: 5 February 18, 2013

Cheeck hurting laughter, great fun!

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2013

It was disgusting.!

User review rating: 5 February 18, 2013

Great movie. There's a couple of honest to God pee your pants funny moments in there. FOXHOLE! LOL.

User review rating: 2 February 18, 2013

Way too long. Few funny scenes all in the trailer. McCarthy is stretching the tough gnome act too long and too thin. Wait for it to come to your ppv

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2013

This was way better than we expected. Great fun to watch.

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2013

Best Movie EVER it was so funny none stop laughing just hilarious i love this movie!!! *MUST WATCH*

User review rating: 1 February 17, 2013

the answer to the question, "How stupid can a movie get?"

User review rating: 5 February 16, 2013

It was great fun. Totally enjoyed it. Even though there was a few well timed mature adult themed language. We think it was definitly a five star evening.

User review rating: 5 February 16, 2013

Love both these actors, a very cute movie.

User review rating: 4 February 16, 2013

A funny yet touching movie. Both actors were in their elements.

User review rating: 5 February 14, 2013

Very funny

User review rating: 5 February 14, 2013

Best movie I have seen in a long time... super funny!!

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2013

terribly funny!!!

Change Location