I Heart Huckabees

Thank you for rating this movie!

I Heart Huckabees Movie Poster

4.21 / 5

User rating: 4.21

Based on 829 votes and 32 reviews

  • User rating: 4.21 74.09%
  • User rating: 4.21 5.50%
  • User rating: 4.21 3.22%
  • User rating: 4.21 1.34%
  • User rating: 4.21 15.84%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 32 of 32

User review rating: 1 October 27, 2012

Tedious and self-important

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2006

This is a "love" or "Hate" movie. My boyfriend and I laughed the entire way through. We showed my parents, and they didn`t find it the slightest bit funny. If your looking for humor thats very obbvious, this isn`t.

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2005

I think this film is funny and makes you think

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2005

Sophomoric. David O. Russell draws heavily from self-help books, and that PHIL 100 class he took in the 80`s.

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2005

What a waste of time, I`m only relieved that I spent 2.25 on a rental as opposed to spending 12.00 a ticket to see this thing on the big screen.

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2005

I really liked Garden State and Eternal Sunshine, but thought Huckabees was a disaster. I get the meaning of the film, but just thought it was poorly done. And just plain wierd for wierd sake. It deserves the bad reviews.

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2005

I do not recall when I have seen such a wretched film.

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2005

The most continually chuckle resulting film of the year. I loved the spoof of our most pretentious selves. Brilliantly conceived. And, after reading many viewers who could not relate to the film, I suspect it is because they are not already steeping in the culture about which the film is poking fun.

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2005

An absolute classic, funnier the second time round, superb acting of a remarkably original witty script! One of those films that reminds you why you love the movies! ...... superlative superlative superlative.... you get the idea!

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2005

a really funny movie i liked it alot. i mean com`on any movie with JUDE LAW in it is gonna be good!!

User review rating: 0 December 06, 2004

This is the best movie I`ve seen in years. It was hilarious and incredibly well done. All the people who wrote that they hated it hated it because they`re not into intelligent movies. Go see it if you like that sorta thing!

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2004

Hilarious! A thinking man`s comedy.

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2004

While there were some saving moments of hilarity and general oddity that were entertaining, the movie as a whole felt like one big inside joke that the audience wasn`t let into. Leaves you feeling disappointed and slightly confused.

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2004


User review rating: 0 November 08, 2004

Oh man, it was hot hot hot! I dont know what these other kids that hated the movie are on. It was the funniest thing evah, yo! I`ve already seen it twice and I`m looking forward to #3!

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2004

OK I always thought I had an adequate IQ, someone please explain this movie to me. I keep having visions of my money flying out the window...couple that with a $5.00 bag of popcorn and that sums up the evening....

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2004

It was a GREAT movie. A nice change from the blockbuster "hollywood" movies that come out in this time of year. But I must say...if you are a fan of very cut and dry non-thinking movies you will NOT like this. It is a philosophical film about existential detectives..nuff said.

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2004

Dustin Hoffman, Jude Law, Shania Twain... What in the heck were you thinking associating your names with such stupidity? The name Dustin Hoffman was what brought me to the theater and after seeing this abomination I can assure you that his name carries no weight with me anymore. A travesty - how do I get my money back?

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2004

I want those 2 hours of my life back!

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2004

Started off strong but then got on my nerves a bit by the end. Mark Wahlberg was surprisingly good in this -- perhaps his best role to-date. This movie certainly had it`s moments so overall I`d give it a "thumbs up". Creative and different.

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2004

Really random and weird, but funny and smart. I feel it to be Oscar material.

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2004

It was very interesting. I liked it alot.

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2004

This movie is hilarious, but it still gives out a strong message! I suggest u go watch it, if u get bored nothing wrong with staring at Jude Law, but u wont! Go watch any of his movies tho hes amazing

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2004

Absolutely the worst movie I ever attended. Very disappointed some well respected actors would lower themselves to participate in this. Also lost a lot of respect for Shania Twain (as a long time fan). I couldn`t believe she would stoop to these levels.

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2004

Not a movie for the "average" blockbuster movie watcher. Philosophical and hilarious. Mark Wahlberg is suprisingly the best actor. You have to see it. Preferably stoned. It will blow your mind! :p

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2004

My friends & I caught this movie almost half an hour after our exam and obviously we had expected some kind of relief from our busy days of october. Although being with the group has always been extremely enjoyable, but what I have to say that I really didnt expect these stars to perform in such a script-less movie. I am not sure if there are a lot of philosophical thought on it, but movie should at least allow average viewers to catch the main storyline.

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2004

My friend and I lost credibility for choosing movies to watch after picking this movie.And NO we did not read synopsis of this movie,ahead of time. Im just so disappointed at Stars like Dustin Huffman, Jude Law,etc to play in such a disasterious movie.

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2004

Me & my boyfriend laughed A LOT throughout the film. The writing is realistic, the characters are convincing, and the storyline is hilarious. It isn`t a complicated plot, but there are times when you turn to the person next to you and ask: "What the hell is going on?" Realize that the story is about EXISTENTIAL DETECTIVES before walking in. I loved it. He loved it. But neither of us will ever watch it again.

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2004

This movie was incredibly intellectualy stimulating without being in your face about it. The person who fell asleep, most likely falls asleep reading the instructions on how to assemble their Ikea furniture due to the deep thought required to understand them. I did love Garden State, but unfortunately missed Eternal Sunshine. I`ll be back once I see The Motorcycle Diaries. Fell asleep, man you`d have to be quite the dullard. This person was probably mad that there were subtitles for Crouching Tiger.

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2004

If you`re a fan of Meet The Parents, 13 Going on 30, What Women Want,and How To Lose A Guy In 10 Days you probably won`t like this movie.If you`re more Royal Tenanbaums, Dummy, Garden State kinda person this movie could be for you. Amazing movie, but most people just won`t get it.

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2004

If you liked Garden State and Eternal Sunshine of the spotless mind you will like this movie. I don`t understand why people say its a bad movie or why it got such bad reviews! You will either get it...and love it or not connect with the movie and find it lame. Either way this movie is quirky, funny, and very odd!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2004

I fell asleep during this movie I am very disappointed because of the calibere of actors this movie put me to sleep 2 hours and $23 that I will never see again boo hoo

Change Location