I Am Sam

Thank you for rating this movie!

I Am Sam Movie Poster

4.32 / 5

User rating: 4.32

Based on 2126 votes and 143 reviews


  • User rating: 4.32 73.20%
  • User rating: 4.32 11.50%
  • User rating: 4.32 1.31%
  • User rating: 4.32 2.28%
  • User rating: 4.32 11.70%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 143

User review rating: 4 November 19, 2010

Really good movie and great soundtrack.

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2007

Really great. Truly fantastic.

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2006

very good!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2006

the nicest movie ever. i cried right through

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2006

great movies

User review rating: 0 December 13, 2005

the best movie ever made,describes the father and daughter relationship, its the best movie ever.

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2005

Gosh!Its a great movie....DAKOTA FANNING ROCKS!!!

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2005

i am sam is a great movie.. it makes me cry every time i watch it.. two thumbs up for the whole cast.. a must see movie..

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2005

tearb jerkers... GREAT SHOW!!!

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2005

Sean Penn and Dakota Fanning are magical as two people taking care of each other. Michelle Pheiffer also performs well as a cold hearted lawyer in serious need of love. This film shows that social workers and foster parents are good people who are trying to do the right thing.

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2005

Great movie! I loved it!!!

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2005

DAKOTA FANNING ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2005

Everytime i see it I really want to break into tears. The way Sean Penn acts and talks its just...amazing. But at the same time in an unconcious level its sad. And when he really brings in his character, along with Dakota (who was also amazing) it just makes you cry. Good Job

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2005

This movie takes your breath away. It teaches lessons of love, patience and many more things. Sean Penn did the most amazing job at acting. Dakota is a precious little girl. Absoutly must see movie. amazing movie.

User review rating: 0 July 17, 2005

my favourite movie of all timeeeeeeeeee

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2005

i cried like a baby everytime i saw dakota and sean together. i would totally give them 2 thumbs up.

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2005

Dakota is Oscar bound

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2005

I really love the movie.i think it touches everybodies feeling...

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2004

Very Good!!!

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2004

really really really good

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2004

i believe "i am Sam" was a moving, and emotionally touching movie which took the viewer on an emotional rollercoaster ride. It was beautifully played by sean penn and the support system between sam, his friends and rita grew throughout the movie.... the issue of love vs abaility is portrayed wonderfully...... it questions the viewer... is ability needed to love????

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2004

I AM SAM was a very sad and funny movie. It`s a very sad movie with a happy ending. Sean Penn`s acting as a mentally challenged person touched my heart. I cried about 3 times in this movie, laughed a few times in this movie, and enjoyed it all the way. It shows that you don`t have to have intellegence to raise a child, all you have to have is just love. Sean Penn should definetly win an oscar award

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2003

i thought it was a great movie, any thing with dakota fanning is good

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2003

this is the best movie ever for sean penn. i could go though a box kleenex every time i see this

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2003

I totally agree.I love the movie and Doug Hutchison.

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2002

Absolutely loved it.

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2002

I really enjoyed this film and it was quite beautiful, sad, and powerful. A genius film and an excellent insight and viewpoint.

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2002

I think this movie is the best and saddest movie i ever saw..i gave this movie 5 starz^^

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2002

I am Sam is GREAT!

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2002

I bought a copy of I Am Sam, and have watched it many times!! The acting was PERFECTION, not to mention Sam`s friends.(they all displayed personality traits that made them loveable to an audience!!) Sam, Rita, and Lucy were a work of art!!!! The music was blended perfectly!!! This movie was the next "TITANIC"!!!!! A must see for all ages!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2002

Three words: Best Movie Ever!

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2002

I Am Sam was the saddest movie with a happy ending. It makes you feel how lucky you are to be not mentally challenged. It was sad when he almost gave up. Rita was the best lawyer because she convinced him to stay strong and get Lucy back. The best part was when the foster mother appeared at his apartment door and gave Lucy to Sam and said "I`ll see you tomorrow in court-on your side!". That was so sad and happy at the same time!

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2002

This movie was brilliant and was very touching. it makes you believe that you don`t have to be the smartest person in the world to take care of someone but all you need to do is love them

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2002

I think it was very well done. It was heart breacking, everybody was marvelous

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2002

Sean Penn was great in this movie! No one could have played the part better! The story was very touching and the little girl is a great actress. She really makes you cry in some scenes.

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2002

Great movie

User review rating: 0 May 13, 2002

Great characters and acting, but the story line was a bit weak and certain plot points seemed too convenient. Brilliant acting by Sean Penn though.

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2002

This is the best movie I have seen in a long time. I have seen it in the theatre twice and I totally plan on buying it when it comes out on video!! A must see for everyone!!!

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2002

very good movie i seen in a long time

User review rating: 0 April 05, 2002

i think it was an awesome movie

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2002

Thought provocing storyline. Enjoyed it very much. Take lots of kleenex.

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2002

I think it was a very sad movie, but one of the best i`ve ever seen in my life!

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2002

Fabulous! Amazing acting and moving story. Insight into those less fortunate than we are. Go see this one!

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2002

I thought it was a great movie.Penn did a great job doing this part

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2002

ONE OF THE BEST MOVIES THIS YEAR....SEAN IS OSCAR BOUND FOR SURE!

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2002

sooo good i cried so many times! this is really touching!

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2002

this movie lacked a real story and plot. Great acting though. If i didn`t want Denzel to win the oscar i would go for Sean Penn

User review rating: 0 March 20, 2002

I totally enjoyeed thid film, I think that Sean Penn deserves the Oscar for this one

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2002

Well, I had gone to the movies and watched it... and it is so sad to think that some responseble people would go, and try to take the only thing that matters to him away from him.

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2002

penn did a great job of playing a mentaly chalenged person

Change Location