Hugo

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.09 / 5

User rating: 4.09

Based on 364 votes and 100 reviews


  • User rating: 4.09 36.42%
  • User rating: 4.09 47.98%
  • User rating: 4.09 8.09%
  • User rating: 4.09 3.47%
  • User rating: 4.09 4.05%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 100

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2014

IF YOU LOVE AMAZING MOVIES THAT WON LIKE 10 OSCARS AND YOU LOVE LITTLE BOYS WITH REALLY REALLY LIGHT BLUE EYES HE HAS LIKE WHITE EYES I JUST LOVE THE ACTOR BUT ANYWAY WATCH THIS MOVIE.!

User review rating: 4 November 11, 2012

oh and this is roman again. I forgot to put stars in. Here... 4 stars.

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2012

I saw this on my birthday! My friend(only one) didn't like it. He made me upset. My mom took four of my friends. birthday: January 6 2002 Roman, 10

User review rating: 5 October 19, 2012

a beautiful movie...one of the best movies I've seen in years. A classic.

User review rating: 5 April 26, 2012

one of the best movies i've seen in years. scorsese (spelling?) does it again. a great film for the entire family.

User review rating: 5 March 10, 2012

beautiful to look at.

User review rating: 4 March 07, 2012

a very good and entertaining movie - loved the performances. the movie is also beautifully shot. scorsese is a mastermind.

User review rating: 3 March 05, 2012

i found this movie boring! i really don't know what all the hype was about with this movie.

User review rating: 1 February 19, 2012

terrible movie !

User review rating: 5 February 08, 2012

a magical ride...a true gem of a movie. good for the whole family.

User review rating: 5 January 20, 2012

amazing film.

User review rating: 3 January 19, 2012

hugo, about a fictional boy... who encounters an old mysterious recluse... it is a story that is an interesting tribute to georges méliès and his pioneering work (not victor hugo) (voting 'neutral' = 3 star) because i already voted before...

User review rating: 5 January 19, 2012

you don't have to be a fan of victor hugo to enjoy this sterling bio-pic. 5/5

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2012

Very interesting movie

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2012

Great for the whole family.

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2012

Great fantasy movie.

User review rating: 3 January 07, 2012

Did not particularly enjoy this movie. A lot of hype and not so much delivery!

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2012

loved it

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2012

Worth watching and enjoying.

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2012

Family gem.

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2012

great Xmas movie

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2012

Very Nice

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2012

Hugo is a mesmerizing and well told film about a boy's search for meaning after the loss of his father. The film has striking visuals, amazing detail to the concept stage designs, a beautifully moving story and a gorgeous score.

User review rating: 4 January 05, 2012

Worthwhile entertainment.

User review rating: 4 January 05, 2012

Indelible quality.

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2012

Abasolutely fantastic use of 3D!! Loved the scenery in this... Great movie.

User review rating: 4 January 05, 2012

great cast

User review rating: 4 January 04, 2012

We took our 15 and 17 year olds to see Hugo and we all enjoyed it! The cinematography was beautiful and I didn't find the 3D effects to be distracting which is a nice plus!

User review rating: 4 January 03, 2012

Full of the wonder of filmmaking.

User review rating: 4 January 03, 2012

Family friendly good.

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2012

Hugo is a beautiful movie. It's the first 3d movie that I have seen where 3d is not just a gimmick, but makes the world of the film more immersive. I loved the story of the orphan Hugo living in the train station and working hard to get his father's automaton working. I loved how the story is somewhat inspired by real people! Great movie!

User review rating: 3 January 02, 2012

Kids will love it. And adults for the insights that come out in the movie.

User review rating: 3 January 02, 2012

Interesting insights interspersed with a history of movie-making in story and human/computerized version for the effects.

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2012

All round great movie but not really a children's picture it is advertised to be

User review rating: 4 December 31, 2011

A scenic journey to movie making in early days.

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2011

Good movie to take the kids to. Some reason had expected more special effects. Dragged in some spots but overall a 3.5 rating.

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2011

A magical, emotional, visually stunning film. I loved it!

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2011

It was superb -- but I'm a HUGE Montenegro fan and probably predisposed to love it.

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2011

A delightful enjoyable film!

User review rating: 4 December 27, 2011

well worth the price of admission

User review rating: 4 December 22, 2011

Great Movie and with an entertaining and plausible story line

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2011

Great show. Both my 10 year old and I loved it!

User review rating: 4 December 22, 2011

Excellent movie, Scorese's best film since Raging Bull.

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2011

Outstanding. Excellent story, acting, and visuals. Finally 3d that makes sense!

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2011

Great Movie

User review rating: 0 December 21, 2011

Movie is off to a slow start but has a surprising twist at the end. One of the highlights of this year.

User review rating: 4 December 20, 2011

always nice to have pg movies for the kids. this one is worthwhile. not pandering.

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2011

This was truly a Christmas movie to remember. I brought my two sons who adored it as much as I did. The story is heartwarming and the effects are amazing. Best I've seen in a long time.

User review rating: 4 December 19, 2011

A good movie for all ages.

User review rating: 5 December 17, 2011

One of the best movies to come along in a long time

Change Location