How Do You Know

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.41 / 5

User rating: 2.41

Based on 350 votes and 145 reviews


  • User rating: 2.41 8.48%
  • User rating: 2.41 12.12%
  • User rating: 2.41 19.39%
  • User rating: 2.41 31.52%
  • User rating: 2.41 28.48%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 145

User review rating: 1 July 18, 2011

this was suppose to be a comedy - "how do you know" since i didn't laugh once.

User review rating: 1 April 26, 2011

so bad I almost cried.

User review rating: 1 April 26, 2011

Despite a great ensemble cast, this was one of teh worst movies I haev seen in the last decade. Seriously, the movie jumped all over the place, no real polt, the acting by all was awful, no chemistry between teh actors, and just plain dumb...a complete waste.

User review rating: 2 March 20, 2011

Saw this in theatres... now not only do I want the $10 back I paid to see it, but those 2 hours I spent watching it too

User review rating: 1 March 19, 2011

Terrible acting, terrible plot, way too long, not even funny... worst movie i've seen in a long time

User review rating: 1 March 17, 2011

worst movie i have ever sat through. boring, not funny. unrealistic. only good part is that reese witherspoon is cute.

User review rating: 3 February 16, 2011

I loved this movie...A little long but I loved it!

User review rating: 4 February 11, 2011

I love anything with Reese and Paul Rudd, throw in Jack and you've got a hit. Loved this movie

User review rating: 4 February 11, 2011

Jammed packed with great actors, it's gotta be good right?

User review rating: 4 February 08, 2011

Found parts very funny. Enjoyed the movie.

User review rating: 2 February 06, 2011

not so much

User review rating: 5 February 04, 2011

Hilarious!!!!! So many funny lines throughout the whole movie! Ashton can make any movie amazing!!!!

User review rating: 2 February 04, 2011

Not one of Reese's better movies, probably because there was no chemistry between her and Paul Rudd. Jack Nicholson, as always, was quite comedic as was Owen Wilson. Movie was slow at times.

User review rating: 1 February 03, 2011

NOT GOOD

User review rating: 2 February 01, 2011

NO NO FOR ME

User review rating: 1 January 31, 2011

This was the slowest movie - kept waiting for climax - there was none. Great actors to waste on a terrible script.

User review rating: 2 January 30, 2011

Lame

User review rating: 2 January 29, 2011

Despite its cast of well-known and accomplished actors, "How Do You Know" leaves little to be desired. Yes, there were some funny moments; however, the majority of the movie is slow, predictable, and cheesy. If you're interested, I'd suggest renting it.

User review rating: 3 January 27, 2011

Light entertainment, an easy movie to watch without paying attention. Funny, predictable, not a must see, save your money and rent the movie.

User review rating: 2 January 27, 2011

i like it little bit but was no ending

User review rating: 2 January 27, 2011

not so good

User review rating: 2 January 24, 2011

This plot has bee overused. I don't believe that there was any stretching for the actors in this movie. I laughed a couple of times but I just didn't rate this movie.

User review rating: 1 January 23, 2011

it sucked so much i walked out halfway through. it was a pain to sit through.

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2011

There were some funny parts but not as good as I expected.

User review rating: 4 January 21, 2011

I enjoyed this movie very much. Great script with good lines. All 4 main actors were GREAT!!! gotta love Nicholson!

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2011

Not as funny as I thought it would be

User review rating: 1 January 16, 2011

BOOO

User review rating: 2 January 13, 2011

This movie was a big disappointment. It follows my theory that once there are too many stars in one movie, it is ruined.

User review rating: 2 January 13, 2011

This movie seemed to really drag on and it was not as funny as I thought it would be.

User review rating: 1 January 13, 2011

not so much

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2011

Very true

User review rating: 2 January 12, 2011

Too predictable, very few laughs. A rental at best.

User review rating: 2 January 11, 2011

Disappointing expected better story

User review rating: 3 January 11, 2011

OK, BUT NEED MORE OF JACK. ENDING WAS A DISAPOINTMENT

User review rating: 3 January 10, 2011

It was a amusing little story but we could guess what was going to happen. It has a happy ending, just like we like them.

User review rating: 2 January 10, 2011

Not as good as expected.

User review rating: 2 January 10, 2011

I didn't like this movie as much as when I watched the previews on tv. I like the actors, but the storyline was pretty boring. I actually kinda fell asleep during the movie, that's just how much I was into it. I think if Reece's character was a little more funnier, than always being down, probably would've been a picker upper.

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2011

Cute movie! Had a few laugh out loud moments. Paul Rudd is hilarious as is Jack Nicholson

User review rating: 3 January 10, 2011

Wasn't awful. I expected more comedy from the cast. But overall good drama/ romance movie. I'd call it a rental. But watching Reese and Paul made the movie that much better.

User review rating: 4 January 09, 2011

At the end of the movie Reese Witherspoon finally figures out who the good guy is. A typical and likeable story line. A feel good movie. We need more movies like this especially to escape lifes traumas.

User review rating: 1 January 09, 2011

I love everyone in the movie but I was really disappointed. There was no real point to it.

User review rating: 2 January 09, 2011

Movie was a slow. Had a couple good jokes. Would have preferred to have watched this movie at home while doing some chores or something at the same time.

User review rating: 2 January 09, 2011

This is a "middle of the road" movie. I like the actors so that is why I chose to see it. Jack Nicholson is not used to full potential!

User review rating: 2 January 09, 2011

Sub par fare.

User review rating: 1 January 09, 2011

I found the movie to be lacking the usual comedic feel that comes from the great actors in it. I left disappointed in the ending, although it had its few moments overall I wouldn't recommend paying full price for this movie but wait till its on video.

User review rating: 1 January 09, 2011

absolute waste of money!! no chemistry between any of the cast. terrible

User review rating: 2 January 08, 2011

This Movie was confusing. Reese Witherspoon's Character just seemed so confused that she didn't know what she wanted nor what to do with her life. Owen Wilson's chracter was a jerk. Paul Rudd's character didn't do much to fight his problems and Jack Nicholson's character was the same and didn't seem to care for Paul Rudd's character at all. The chracters I guess all seemed weak and there seem to be no point given to the audiences about the whole story. Good Actors, but bad acting and pointless unknown story.

User review rating: 2 January 08, 2011

Not worth the admission.

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2011

best movie ever

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2011

the best movie i seen in ages

Change Location