Hot Pursuit

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.37 / 5

User rating: 4.37

Based on 656 votes and 48 reviews


  • User rating: 4.37 78.51%
  • User rating: 4.37 2.48%
  • User rating: 4.37 4.96%
  • User rating: 4.37 5.79%
  • User rating: 4.37 8.26%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 48 of 48

User review rating: 5 July 11, 2016

Sofia is oh-so-luscious!

User review rating: 5 July 09, 2016

Reese and Sofia did amazing in this movie

User review rating: 5 February 10, 2016

Sofia is sooo gorgeous in this movie! Well worth the price of admission!

User review rating: 1 February 10, 2016

TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY.

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2016

WORST MOVIE

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2015

Very funny ! Great cast and a lot of laughter from this one :)

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2015

Very good movie. Saw it in the theatre. Good comedy.

User review rating: 5 August 31, 2015

I loved it so much I watched it twice in one weekend, just to make sure I didn't miss anything while I was laughing so hard! Love Sophia Vergara and Reese Witherspoon's collaboration! They were like water and oil together, and it was hilarious!

User review rating: 5 August 27, 2015

These two powerhouse women were perfect together, and made a buddy movie that is pure hilarity!! It's lighthearted, fast-paced, and just plain fun.

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2015

A fast and funny chick flick, made by women FOR women!

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2015

Sexy movie!

User review rating: 3 August 09, 2015

a little amatuerist, a few laughs on the whole silly.

User review rating: 1 August 09, 2015

Awful, sexist, and not funny... This kind of film sets women back decades. It was so awful that I don't even want to spend my time moaning about it, and would rather forget it entirely.

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2015

Sofia the best actor and Witherspoon is beauty.

User review rating: 5 June 13, 2015

Very funny and entertaining, I watch it again.

User review rating: 2 June 04, 2015

Not horrible, but I wouldn't recommend it to friends either. Ok as a rental.

User review rating: 1 June 03, 2015

Worst movie I've seen in a long time

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2015

Sofía Vergara was hilarious. I would watch it again.

User review rating: 0 May 23, 2015

When I went to see it, I was hoping for a lot but expecting that it could be a flop (like the kind where the only funny bits are in the trailer) It turns out that it was really funny! It's a bit campy and sometimes corny, but those two ladies are hilarious! There are some scenes that just kept me laughing and laughing! Great movie.

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2015

I know this is not the 'usual' Reese Witherspoon character we are used to seeing. She is an incredible actress who has worn some pretty big shoes. But I will give this film its due -- funny, engaging, and light-hearted comedy. Was worth an evening out with my teenage son for sure (he enjoyed it as well) I think Reese and Sophia were a good comedic pair.

User review rating: 2 May 19, 2015

It went from bad to worse-I love comedies but this should have been rated as a stupidest. I am an avid movie goer-I mostly rate movies from 3-5& can't do that-this should have been made for tv-no waste the $$$ movie!

User review rating: 3 May 18, 2015

LOL!!

User review rating: 1 May 18, 2015

One of the worst comedies I've watched in a long time. Storyline has more holes in than swiss cheese and the acting is even worse. Don't know why Reese Witherspoon took this role other than $$$ . Dont waste your money or time, find another movie to watch or go have a coffee instead. It's an 1 1/2hr of your life you'll never get back.

User review rating: 0 May 18, 2015

I know this is not the 'usual' Reese Witherspoon character we are used to seeing. She is an incredible actress who has worn some pretty big shoes. But I will give this film it's due -- funny, engaging, and light-hearted comedy. Was worth an evening out with my teenage son for sure (he enjoyed it as well) I think Reese and Sophia were a good comedic pair.

User review rating: 0 May 16, 2015

Very funny! Good team Sofia and Reese.

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2015

Despite the reviews I still wanted to see this movie. I laughed... I liked it.

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2015

It is fun. If you want to laugh from the beginning to end.

User review rating: 2 May 14, 2015

This movie was all about the actors having their own fun while making it, not much of a story, but I did laugh.

User review rating: 5 May 13, 2015

The best comedy since MORTDECAI.

User review rating: 5 May 13, 2015

O.K.(critics) try and relax about this one. Comedies are meant to do exactly what this movie did. It was light, very funny and I hope Sophia sticks to comedy for a long time to come. Go see it.....you won't regret it.

User review rating: 0 May 12, 2015

Very funny movie.... The combination of Sofia Vergara and Reese Witherspoon is very interesting.....

User review rating: 0 May 11, 2015

Irresistible girls and a great movie.

User review rating: 0 May 11, 2015

Very funny movie... The combination of Sofia Vergara and Reese Witherspoon is very interesting...

User review rating: 1 May 11, 2015

Seriously now, when is Resse going to retire? Her movies have always been "meh" but this is definitely hitting a new low. With 79% of reviewers liking this, Hollywood has no incentive to put out decent movies. You deserve better people. Say no to movies not good enough for "B".

User review rating: 5 May 11, 2015

Laughed all the way through. Reece was Awesome, Sofia was equal to the task. They were spectacular together. My 22 yr old and 27 year old kids treated me for Mothers Day, and needed to smile again after my Moms passing.

User review rating: 0 May 11, 2015

Hot Pursuit is a quiet triumph of tone and timing. Nearly every scene is cut at just the right point, often topped off with a fantastic kicker of dialogue.

User review rating: 0 May 11, 2015

It's a FUNNY MOVIE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Don't listen to critics !!!!!!!! If you like the heat and Identity theft then you will like this one too !!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 11, 2015

Ok I like Reese Witherspoon but I do not understand the decision to take this role? This movie is a waste of 90 minutes, I wouldn.t even recommend you get it on DVD. There are maybe 2 funny scenes in the whole movie, the problem is the characters annoy you for the whole movie. Dumb can be funny but this is just Dumb and bad, bad, Bad!

User review rating: 5 May 10, 2015

Funniest movie I've seen in a long time

User review rating: 0 May 10, 2015

Did such a great job. Reese held her own. Took mother to see it and she loved it. If you're a fan of Sofia, funny women than you'll enjoy this one

User review rating: 0 May 10, 2015

I was not sure if it was going to be good. A chick/road trip movie. It was well made and funny. Entertaining and fun to watch these 2 good looking women too :) Enjoyed it overall.

User review rating: 5 May 09, 2015

LOVED LOVED LOVED IT! MY HUSBAND AND I LAUGHED ALL THE WAY THROUGH IT!!!!!

User review rating: 5 May 09, 2015

SOOOO HILARIOUS!!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 09, 2015

I was really looking forward to this film, I am huge fan of Sophia, went and saw it with my boyfriend last night, it was cute film, Reese and Sophia did good job, but, it wasn't that funny to me. I was hoping it would be more funny. I had a few chuckles, but, nothing more.

User review rating: 0 May 09, 2015

Great feel good movie. Light comedy, not too long, but does the job!

User review rating: 2 May 09, 2015

Not as funny as I thought it would be. Good for a cheap Tuesday movie outing. Felt jipped paying full price.

User review rating: 3 May 09, 2015

I dont know why so many people gave this a five star rating-3 stars and thats being generous

User review rating: 5 May 07, 2015

very funny

Change Location