Hostel

Thank you for rating this movie!

Hostel Movie Poster

3.17 / 5

User rating: 3.17

Based on 4102 votes and 187 reviews


  • User rating: 3.17 40.19%
  • User rating: 3.17 11.29%
  • User rating: 3.17 8.33%
  • User rating: 3.17 5.36%
  • User rating: 3.17 34.83%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 187

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2008

Good first half but quickly becomes predictable and cliched after that. Movie unfortunately revels in gore and blood rather than trying to be scary.

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2008

Stupid, and sick! How could this be aloud to be made..cutting peoples eyes out,horrible!

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2006

WORST HORRO FILM EVER!...I WANT MY FREAKIN MONEY BACK PLEASE!...NOW!

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2006

best movie vdone by LGF since SaW series

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2006

excellent.. tho very violent but yet meaningful..

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2006

the director nevrer made up these ideas,the movies inspired by true evnts! ps good movie

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2006

holy cow this movie was out of my head!!! To think a director can think of all this stuff! and actually make it into a movie!!! Just plain Disgusting!!!

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2006

I thought I was going to watch a horror movie, not a porn! Sick and disgusting.

User review rating: 0 June 04, 2006

the 1st bout hour in this movie is all porn..i was really bored..but the last half hour got good and gory,really intense.. i wouldnt really call hostel a horror movie..id say it was porn\horror.. like i thought it would be better..wish there wasnt so much nudity and sex..but it picked up at the end..and i promise you it picked up..the most gore i have ever seen..especially the little chainsaw cene..n all..its a good movie..and my 10-year old saw it..and i was so mad at him..ugh..like a 10 year old seeing this..whatever.. very sick movie..but id give it a 3\5

User review rating: 0 May 26, 2006

The sickest Movie ever!I think the director should be under police surveillance !a person who is so sick to think this way is very dangerous!I did not watch the movie to the end and I threw up!

User review rating: 0 May 23, 2006

this movie is brutally violent..oh my gosh...how was this even aloud to be made..defenitally the worst horror movie ever made..i threw up after the movie it was soo gross...quentin tarantino must have a sick mind..making this brutally violent sick movie..ugh..cutiing people up..n all..why cant they make a real horror movie..not a movie with all killing..its a sick movie..do not see it!!!

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2006

dimented!

User review rating: 0 May 18, 2006

I watched this movie for the horror aspects and was extremely disgusted to find that the majority of the movie was offensive and degrading to women. Not even pornography is as offensive as the garbage in this movie. It makes me sick to think of the message this movie sends to guys...and the crimes that may follow.

User review rating: 0 May 16, 2006

This movie was so bad it made me cry. I still cant sleep and I saw it 3 weeks ago. Why would anyone make such a sick movie. It made me throw up. It is disterbing to watch. I will never watch this movie again and I will tell all my friends to never watch it and they will tell their friends and so on. This movie still makes me sick just thinking about it.

User review rating: 0 May 15, 2006

AMAZING!!!

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2006

I would have given it a 5 if there was more gore. Good concept though.

User review rating: 0 May 13, 2006

sick, disturbing, and twisted, i couldn`t watch it, i actually threw up after. its was awful!!!

User review rating: 0 May 03, 2006

probably the most gruesome movie of the year. Absolutely no plot!

User review rating: 0 May 03, 2006

Made me wanna throw up, it was great!!!

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2006

Such movies should be forbidden. They send the wrong message to people.The scarriest thing is that some people found the movie great.They are probably sick to their minds or they think they are cool then they say it boring or not horror enough. They are the ones that probably will scream seeing a spider or a mouse. Europe is a great continent with great countries, nothing as pictured in the movie. You all forget that the real horror is happening through the real wars, none of them started by any of the european countries. Was the movie successful in creating horror scenes?.You bet. But ideas like that should never occur in anybody`s mind.

User review rating: 0 April 25, 2006

Each asians is only worth 5 grand???? DISCRIMINATION!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 25, 2006

I thought the movie was good. If anyone has ever traveled to a different country or "back packed" through citys, which I never have done, things can get pretty scary real fast. I know because I`ve heared storys of people that have done it before. This movie clearly shows that things can go from a great trip to being in hell in the blink of an eye. So all you haters, think about that. This COULD happen to someone. Wouldn`t it be scary if that was you being strapped in a chair? Thats the purpose of the movie. What whould you do?

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2006

It was as gruesome as I thought it would be. Some parts were a little graphic and intense, but nothing to terrifying. It wasn`t the great-est horror movie ever made, but it still rankes in the top 20.

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2006

This movie was violent and upsetting!

User review rating: 0 April 22, 2006

hostel is the most garbage movie out.....the director tried to copy the grusomeness of saw....which was the only thing accomplished. the movie had the worst storyline, as it appeared to only be an act of desperation for the director and writer to make some money. no one should watch this... there is no logic to the movie, and no real purpose for making it. One word to describe it.....GARBAGE

User review rating: 0 April 21, 2006

Hostel was a great movie! It was very entertaining and a great horror flick. It also makes you think!

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2006

well i think if they hadnt make it out to be so gory and brilliant i would have enjoyed it, but it wasnt all it was cracked up to be. it could have been better. but worth watching though when it comes out on DVD. Sarah

User review rating: 0 April 17, 2006

hostel sucks i mean came on people get tourted by other people what was QT thinking of making this

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2006

Over all a really good movie. The only problem with this movie is that the nedia made it out to be something that it wasn`t. It was not a sick movie filled with guts and gore, it was a movie based on a really good story that would send chills down your spind to find out that this is really happening. Definately not the best, and deifnately not the worst.5/10

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2006

Interesting, different, unique, slow here and there.

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2006

Saw 2 on Steroids - Not for the weak at heart. but definitely worth The money. Don`t listen to the trash talk be your own judge I know I was expecting shit but instead saw a great horror film. Go SEE this MOVIE!

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2006

Best movie I have seen since fight club - Visually stunning and torture scenes that`ll cut through the bone. Great acting and directing, A must see for any horror fan. ELI Roth is a Genius. 5 stars out of five.

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2006

disturbingly good

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2006

There are many things that really piss me off about this movie. One of which is the excessive amount of pornography, and girls with flat BOOBS that they put on the screen. If i was in the movie, i would definetly be more hotter and entertaining for everyone that was watching. I did like the ending though, eventhough the whole tortering process in the cell made me sick. After the movie i really did want to go home and throw up, after watching all those nasty women and nasty tortering that they did to these poor guys. Eventhough i really do think the guys desserve it, since they are selfish pigs that went to that town just to meet some *S Luts!

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2006

Stupidest movie ever made!! I couldn`t believe that I wasted my time watching this. :(

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2006

For the people who didn`t like this movie because "it wasn`t scary," completely missed the whole point of the movie. This movie was extremely suspensful. It is definitely scary in the sense that something like this might exist. You also empathize for the characters in the movie as no one would want to endure the torture examplified in the movie. Suspensful movies are only good when they end inebriated with satisfaction and this movie did just that.

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2006

I thought this movie was extremley good. It was different from alot of horror movies out there, which usually just suck- they aren`t scary at all and/or they have way too many plot holes. Hostel was great, the beginning was all fun-loving, funny, & laid back & it stayed that way for longer than you`d expect in a horror film, you kind of got comfortable & laid back watching it. Then all of a sudden it was just MESSED UP. It was so sick & twisted. The end was great too, with the sweet REVENGE! I was very impressed with this film.

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2006

it was the scaryest movie i have ever seen IN MY ENTIER LIFE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2006

well when i first was watching the movie i thought it was dumb...but as i watched the whole movie my opinion changed...i loved the ending it was deeply satisfieing...andn as one person said on here ...i could honestly see something like this happening in real life...look how many weird organizatiosn are out there why not something like this...best horror i have ever seen

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2006

This movie sucked. It was basically a porno-gone-gore, not scary in the least. An absolute waste of 3 dollars even...not to mention time.

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2006

i like it

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2006

An amazing movie......I was so scared the entire time......some parts I felt like crying becasue I felt sorry about watching people be torchured. It was such a good movie anyways I had the goosebumps the whole time....I wasn`t bored.....I couldn`t ask for a better movie....this movie should be voted like top 5 or 10 of best movies in 2006!!!

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2006

Good Lord, Horrible!

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2006

Boring, Boring, Boring, not scary at all.

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2006

This is the second movie that I ever walked out on, the first being "Dreamcatcher", I`m not sure which was worse. Supposidly this had the same director as "Cabin Fever", if that`s the case then I should known better...a pretty gloomy idea just poooooorly exicuted

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2006

Excellent Horror - Realistic!

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2006

OMG! What a waste of time and money! Extremley dissapointed!

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2006

Better than I expected. Makes you stop and think -- if someone can think this stuff up... then it could possibly happen (or be happening somewhere in the world)! Scary thought. Anyway, by the end I was ready for a trip to Disney World - the happiest place on earth - to help me forget about how disturbing and gruesome this movie was! There`s no place like home.... there`s no place like home....

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2006

Ok, to start out with I really can`t decide wheather which movie was more stupid, Hostel of Devil`s Rejects. They are both GREAT movie TITLES but ruined by combining sex and human abuse. I love going to the movies to watch scary movies, but when I go to see a movie like Hostel or Devil`s Rejects, I expect to see something good since it made it to the movies. The actors in Hostel were GREAT, but the movie could`ve done without the camera showing the hurl. When I saw the commercial I was like, wow that looks soo good I can`t WAIT to see it... so I go to see it and it has more boobs in it then a nude beach!! That`s a TON!!

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2006

Two views of thought on this movie - people either hate it or love it. I absolutely loved this movie. The first half of the movie is completely different than the second half. At the very least, I guarantee you that the movie will be a discussion item of the mindset of the truly disturbed human beings in this world.

Change Location