Hope Springs

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.15 / 5

User rating: 4.15

Based on 278 votes and 110 reviews


  • User rating: 4.15 47.48%
  • User rating: 4.15 28.06%
  • User rating: 4.15 18.71%
  • User rating: 4.15 3.60%
  • User rating: 4.15 2.16%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 110

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2013

I just watched this movie on Shaw Demand (January 17 2013) and it was a pretty good movie!!

User review rating: 0 December 08, 2012

Love Sandra Bullock!

User review rating: 5 December 07, 2012

loved it lots of laughs and great actors!

User review rating: 5 December 06, 2012

Heart Warming movie, best of the year!!

User review rating: 4 October 10, 2012

Thoughts from a psychologist: Two Oscar winning actors play their rolls to perfection. The issues covered in the film are quite valid and the slow transition (of Jones' character) realistic. Problems: Casting Steve Carell as the therapist was a mistake: of course he did well, he is a fine actor, but (as primarily a comedian)you are always expecting a funny line and it never happens. Second, the film is just too somber, realistic, yes, but somber. A few well-timed jokes would not have distracted from the message and made a more enjoyable viewing experience

User review rating: 3 October 01, 2012

too typical, every day married life issues.... great actors though

User review rating: 3 September 30, 2012

Great movie for audiences over 40. Relevant, funny, well cast.

User review rating: 5 September 30, 2012

WHAT A FANTASTIC MOVIE! I LOVED IT! Those pair of actors could play any character & make it look 100% real to life...no acting at all. SUPERB! Thank-YOU! LOVE ALWAYS JOANNIE :)

User review rating: 5 September 29, 2012

Heart-warming - didn't want it to end

User review rating: 5 September 29, 2012

excellent movie!

User review rating: 4 September 29, 2012

great chemistry between Meryl and Tommy Lee. quiet gentle enjoyable movie

User review rating: 5 September 26, 2012

fantastic make more movies like this

User review rating: 5 September 24, 2012

great for young or older couples. very truthful - sheds light on how easily couples drift apart.

User review rating: 5 September 24, 2012

super in every way from cast to director well done

User review rating: 5 September 22, 2012

bullock's best since while you were sleeping.

User review rating: 5 September 22, 2012

the best kind of money

User review rating: 5 September 22, 2012

i thought that the movie was outstanding. it is a must see movie for anyone in a relationship/marriage. great lessons to be learnt and treasured.

User review rating: 4 September 21, 2012

realistic story line and actors portrayal. appeared more of a documentary than a comedy. probably will help a lot of couples in similar circumstances. comfortable to watch despite what could have been an embarassing topic.

User review rating: 3 September 21, 2012

a little slow moving. streep is average but tlj gives a good performance

User review rating: 5 September 18, 2012

great movie! every middle-aged couple should see this. lol

User review rating: 5 September 17, 2012

amazing...the non-verbal acting was the best

User review rating: 5 September 17, 2012

loved it

User review rating: 5 September 17, 2012

thought it was a great movie i really enjoyed it i know a lot of people could relate. great for married couples to watch. great acting!

User review rating: 4 September 17, 2012

entertaining!! funny!!! tommy lee jones and merryl streep are incredible again.

User review rating: 5 September 16, 2012

great movie

User review rating: 5 September 15, 2012

great movie - make more like this

User review rating: 3 September 14, 2012

better than expected, but not really my cup of tea.

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2012

great movie enjoyed it thoroughly

User review rating: 5 September 13, 2012

fabulous - make me movies like this

User review rating: 5 September 13, 2012

this movie was great! much funnier than i'd expected and really a must see for any married couple!!!

User review rating: 5 September 13, 2012

very funny and all around great movie!

User review rating: 4 September 13, 2012

middle-aged couple facing a problem that man refuse to face the problem and woman eager to fix it. meryl streep did a very good job in this film.

User review rating: 4 September 13, 2012

surprisingly good movie, always expected out of a meryl streep film.

User review rating: 5 September 12, 2012

loved it - make more movies like this

User review rating: 4 September 12, 2012

eerily close to home in a laughable way.

User review rating: 5 September 11, 2012

absolutely entertaining and perhaps even educational look at keeping a marriage alive. i don't know if the 3 old biddies tittering behind us or the stone-faced old man in front added to the comedy, but we were laughing out loud for much of the time and only wished that it was longer!

User review rating: 1 September 10, 2012

this movie should have been rated 'r'. at pg, i saw parents removing their children from the theater....and i walked out twenty minutes after it started. it was awkward sexual content and i mostly felt very uncomfortable. not a feel good movie when you are in the bedroom with an older couple trying to get their groove back, or any couple for that matter. i was very disappointed.

User review rating: 4 September 10, 2012

very good and quite sad not a comedy do not be fooled but the stars were incredible who thought that jones had that performance in him and streep was excellent. also the elisabeth shue cameo delivered in a really big way

User review rating: 5 September 09, 2012

beautiful - make more of these

User review rating: 4 September 08, 2012

i enjoyed the comedy and thought it was well done. would appeal to women and the senior population

User review rating: 5 September 07, 2012

charming - loved it a lot

User review rating: 5 September 07, 2012

awesome, awesome! so much to relate to for the over 50 crowd! meryl at her usual best!

User review rating: 4 September 06, 2012

i liked it

User review rating: 3 September 06, 2012

i'm conflicted on this one, because it was half really hilarious and half really boring!!

User review rating: 3 September 06, 2012

did not see any chemistry between meryl and tommy lee.

User review rating: 4 September 05, 2012

i loved this movie. although it is rated as a comedy, there also is drama - as anyone who has been married for many years knows (i have been married for 37 years). the actors were all wonderful, especially meryl streep as kay. this is a must see for every couple, married or not.

User review rating: 2 September 04, 2012

really, this was a big disappointment. there was certainly little comedy here. the writers sure missed the mark as it could have been a whole lot more interesting. boring.

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2012

sandra bullock wasn't in this movie she was in hope floats not hope springs lol

User review rating: 5 September 03, 2012

loved it - great actors

User review rating: 4 September 03, 2012

anyone in a long time marriage should watch! too funny

Change Location