Hoot

Thank you for rating this movie!

Hoot Movie Poster

3.44 / 5

User rating: 3.44

Based on 454 votes and 31 reviews


  • User rating: 3.44 25.27%
  • User rating: 3.44 21.35%
  • User rating: 3.44 35.59%
  • User rating: 3.44 8.19%
  • User rating: 3.44 9.61%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 31 of 31

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2006

I thought it was a good mivie especially the book!!! some friends and i were looking on the internet and looked at the cast and crew and when we saw Mullet Fingers we fliped our lid, hes so H-O-T!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2006

I think it has a good message on the envroment. And how people don`t know how they are abuseing it. I love the outdoors and animals and think its a good message to pass along in a wonderful movie such as Hoot. Thanks Tara-Lynn Leggett age (14)

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2006

Very, very well done..could have used just a little more slapstick but otherwise, I wouldn`t change a thing.

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2006

I read the book to my 3 year old and we were very excited when the movie came to DVD. There were somethings I wish they would not have changed from the book, but I can understand for entertainment value. I thought the movie was great! It wasent supposed to be an action packed, adventure, thriller. Its about kids making a difference. Were also HUGE Jimmy Buffett fans in our house, so it was great to see him in a movie. I just think now a-days kids are trying to hard to grow up too fast, instead of just enjoying the time while you have it, and the movie Hoot brings that into perspective.

User review rating: 0 July 17, 2006

Great family show

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2006

This was the worst movie i`ve ever seen, ima watch Garfield today it is wAY better!(not really)

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2006

Its nice to see an eviroment picture but I did like "Wild America (1997)" better so if you like this picture you will love the other loved looking at the nature sceens and thought the filming was done beatuifuly.

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2006

ok, time waster!

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2006

not funny at all, even kids in the audience were bored!

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2006

It wasn`t enough.

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2006

Very cute

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2006

A treat in feathered fluff

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

So sweet. Fantastic message. Loved it, all the way. <3

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

I did not like the one line joke (re writing a letter to the bully). "Who`s gonna read it to him?" Many kids and adults struggle with reading skills. They are not stupid or bullies. Too stereotypical. My 6 & 8yr olds thought it was good but I wasn`t so impressed.

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

I thought this was a good movie

User review rating: 0 June 04, 2006

This movie wasn`t bad, but I`ve seen better.

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2006

Hoot may appeal to 10 and 11 year old sensibilities but to the rest of us it is contrived, stereotypical and juvenile. It`s a must pass movie if you have any real ecological convictions based upon political or social awareness. It`s exploitative of the cute kids in the movie and blatantly manipulates our emotions.

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2006

Had my sons birthday party with "Hoot" All the children laughed and really felt involved. We loved it.

User review rating: 0 May 15, 2006

Uh, for the person down there who wrote this movie is "not thrilling at all", that`s probably because this is NOT A THRILLER OR HORROR MOVIE!!!! If you wanted excitement just go see another movie! What`s the point of having seen a family movie, and commenting that this is "not thrilling at all"? Should have known the plot of the movie first, don`t you think, before exclaiming that it doens`t make your skin crawl and that`s the reason you`re dissatisfied?

User review rating: 0 May 15, 2006

This is the best movie in the history of mya kind.A++ Love it.

User review rating: 0 May 13, 2006

It was the best movie ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 12, 2006

worst movie ever waste of time and money

User review rating: 0 May 10, 2006

It was a really good movie I would see it again and agian

User review rating: 0 May 10, 2006

i LOVE hoot!!!!!!!!! Best movie ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Mullet Fingers is really really cute!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2006

TRASH!!!

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2006

so boring dont watch this movie ever

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2006

This movie is amazing!!!

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2006

Hoot seems like a very interesting and a funny movie for the whole family! It also teaches us a very important lesson NOT TO DESTROY OUR LAND BUT TO SAVE IT FOR ALL THE ANIMALS TO MAKE HOMES AND TO LIVE!! if we did destroy our earth the animals would endager then extinct also if we cut down all our trees(since they give us oxygen and give us clean the air) we wont have clean air soo... would u rather have nature or not? cuz i would

User review rating: 0 May 06, 2006

not thrilling at all

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2006

Cute movie, good message.

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2006

Not worth even looking at. Boring movie...waste of time.

Change Location