Hitman

Thank you for rating this movie!

Hitman Movie Poster

3.32 / 5

User rating: 3.32

Based on 679 votes and 60 reviews


  • User rating: 3.32 43.78%
  • User rating: 3.32 12.05%
  • User rating: 3.32 6.02%
  • User rating: 3.32 8.43%
  • User rating: 3.32 29.72%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 60

User review rating: 5 April 09, 2011

Thoroghly enjoyed the movie and action scenes. Especially the fight in the train car. Also quite funny when he and the lady are having dinner in the restaurant and she asks what colour is the hair of the lady sitting behind you? (see the movie)

User review rating: 5 February 26, 2010

Excellent movie. I love the matching set of guns. They really get the job done! Go see it or better still, buy the disk. It's got more features.

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2009

Timothy Olyphant does a great job in bring to life this "Get the Job done" with a motive and a reason for killing.

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2009

Magnificent movie..love it so much ^^...

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2009

great take on the game. It was a great movie and I will definately be buying on bluray. 5 stars

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2009

can you have a part 2. i want to see what happen to the girl. will they fall in love with each other.

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2009

i like how he acts in the movie. i like how he looks and how he smiles.

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2008

THE BEST MOVIE I EVER WATCH!I LOVE TIMOTHY!

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2008

Excellent, just like be in the game!

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2008

a heart stopper movie, full of new ideas and cool gun tricks. i think that timothy olyphant does an excellent job playing the role of hitman.

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2008

It's a cool action movie! Even if it's not like the game.

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2008

havent seen the game.. but i liked the action and vilolence..

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2008

absolutely dreadful movie from an absolutely amazing game

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2008

Great movie. Lots of action. Must see.

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2008

I only played one of the games, but i didn't need to play all of them before seeing this movie. Action was good, story was superb and its a good view for a sunday afternoon.

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2008

Not bad, entertaining at times.

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2008

Best Movie I Have ever seen in my life.

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2008

I loved it Timothy Olyphant is a sex!

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2007

One scene the main character crashes through windows into a random house where two kids are playing a videogame, they pause for a moment in astonishment and lose interest and continue to play their game... Which is Hitman. Cheesy as heck. The movie also includes several other scenes that leave the viewer with a lame taste in their mouth.

User review rating: 0 December 24, 2007

Timothy Olyphant did a great job along with the rest of the cast, it had more of a european feeling rather than your boring predictable american movies....

User review rating: 0 December 20, 2007

ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ i slept through cause it was boring

User review rating: 0 December 19, 2007

Not cerebral! Mediocre acting! But taken at face value, this is a fun, non-stop action movie that'll hold your interest from beginning to end. R.A.N.

User review rating: 0 December 17, 2007

Ok, not great. Seems to rip off on other action movies...hum

User review rating: 0 December 15, 2007

I LOVED ITTTTT TO DEATH

User review rating: 0 December 12, 2007

An amazing movie if you are interested in either the game or action movies in general. The acting is passable as is the story, but as in all good action movies the fights were intense and well scripted. Gets my nodver "Live Free or Die Hard."

User review rating: 0 December 09, 2007

I loved this movie, it was a great perception of the game. I like it alot and recommend other's to see it if you like action movies. Great Movie.

User review rating: 0 December 04, 2007

my expectations were low but man was i ever wrong.. such a good movie.. 5 stars.. if u can only see one movie this year make it HITMAN!!!

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2007

i love this movie it is filled with action

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2007

Ahhsomely sexy

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2007

AWESOMENESS

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2007

REALLLLY good movie. loved it.

User review rating: 0 November 29, 2007

The opening sequence that shows Agent 47 as a child growing up and training at that top secret facility was all footage directly from the show Dark Angel. Ouch! For that blatant rip off it loses a star and really set a bad tone for me during the rest of it. Overall though if you liked the game and you like action and killing, this movie will at least entertain you. Don't expect good acting, amazing cinematography, or a crazy plot. The story was decent though, probably does better as a renter.

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2007

It was better then most critics said it was and the sense of humour was good too. The movie was a good night out

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2007

Great action !! Love it...

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2007

This movie was a HIT man!!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2007

It was excellent!

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2007

An excellent entertainer. If you are into the persona of contract killers, this is the flick for you! I would see it again in theatres!

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2007

One of the best movies i have ever seen not a dry spot in the entire movie, entertaining from start to finish, could not have found a better actor to play agent 47

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2007

Enjoyed it. Those that played the game will notice the similarities in certain angles, the way 47 walks, and game like missions that were a lot of fun to complete. Once again a good flick for those that have played and liked the game.

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2007

Action was good, but the scripting was a bit cheesy at times. Not being familiar with the fact this movie originated from a video game didn't add or take away. There were moments I cringed a bit because of how poorly written some scenes were. There was no emotion, no suspense, and no chemistry between any characters. I kept waiting for it to get better and it unfortunately didn't. Not worth seeing at the theatres, a video rental at best.

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2007

A much better film than I was expecting. The plot isn't insultingly simple, and the action sequences are quite stylish. I was pleasantly surprised by Timothy Olyphant's performance. Although the film departs from the game by having a more human 47, it works.

User review rating: 0 November 24, 2007

this movie kicked some you know what

User review rating: 0 November 24, 2007

Terrific. One of the better movies of the year. Definitely go see it.

User review rating: 0 November 24, 2007

The movie took it's route down the slightly 'self-mocking' path with some cheesy one liners and hilarious scenes.

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2007

pretty good, hard to understand abit

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2007

One of the best, if not the best action films of the year. I had a permanent smile on my face the action and storyline was so good. i could not have enjoyed it more. i was expecting less for sure but man do it ever blow my mind. the assinato=ions were amaing, the angles were definitley like the games, and the love intereset only added to the flavor. Kudos to Timothy Olphant who did some serious getting jacked for this movie, couldn't have picked a more suitable hitman. Amazing movie, go watch it now.

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2007

It was fun to watch, with some good and some bad points. However, if you're looking for an oscar, this is definately not it. A little bit too fast paced, or just really confusing at times. All in all, 3 stars.

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2007

Not the worst, but definetely not the best. Olyphant does a pretty convincing 47 - soft spoken, polite and precise. From the way he moves to his composure and behaviour - everything was captured brilliantly. Sadly, apart from 47 and some interesting references to the game, there is not much else to look at. The plot was stolen from Uwe Boll, no doubt. Much of the setting concerned depiction of Russian military. I won't even mention an Mi24 in the middle of a city, and barely let slip about FSB storm troopers, dressed in something I can only identify as troop armour from the movie Starship Troopers. Still, watching Timothy was a delight.

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2007

thsi movie was the best!!

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2007

It's not perfect but it's a decent adaption of the HITMAN VIDEO GAME... for anyone expecting more, well... you set yourself up for it.

Change Location