Hidalgo

Thank you for rating this movie!

Hidalgo Movie Poster

4.32 / 5

User rating: 4.32

Based on 10981 votes and 137 reviews


  • User rating: 4.32 78.79%
  • User rating: 4.32 2.58%
  • User rating: 4.32 2.31%
  • User rating: 4.32 4.78%
  • User rating: 4.32 11.53%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 137

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2006

it was awesome but not long enough.

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2005

I thought Hidalgo was an excellent movie of adventure, courage and finding oneself. I thought it was also a heart-warming tale about a man and his horse achieving things no one thought was ever possible, not to mention I`m a total horse lover and I think Frank and his horse, Hidalgo have become my idols.

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2005

It was a very nice and i love it viggo mortensen are the best i think and hes so lovely i like him......The movei was exelent:) im from norway so im not so good in enghlis but i love VIGGO MORTENSEN very mutch

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2005

A COMPELLING STORY, AND IT JUST HAPPENS TO BE TRUE AS WELL, IT DOES`NT GET MUCH BETTER THAN THIS.

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2004

Hidalgo was the most moving movie to me this year.It kept me on my seat throught the whole movie. I really enjoyed it. I cried several times during the movie. I love HIDALGO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2004

Inspiring, ethereal, action-packed and spiritual!

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2004

It was amazing!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2004

This film evoked many emotions. Overall the film was wonderful. Relationships were explored and I personally found it mind provoking. So many things in one film can only be described as excellent overall. I fell in love with the film because of the presence and well introduced content of the spirit and values of the Native American People. The ending was special and felt as good as walking barefoot in the sand!

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2004

Hidalgo was the single most beautiful movie I`ve ever seen. It depicted the bond that can occur between man and horse when there is a mutual respect on both sides.

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2004

loved viggo as frank - hidalgo was beautiful - didn`t have a dry eye in the house at the end...

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2004

Hidaglo covered the beauty of man and land. It left you wondering, and wanting more. Entertainment at its best.

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2004

Great movie-don`t need lots of big name stars here. It`s refreshing to find a movie the whole family can watch. My 10 yr. old son liked it to. Thanks for lots of action, VERY little swearing/blood.

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2004

Hidalgo is by far the best movie I have seen in a long time, one that I could enjoy watching with the whole family. Adventuress, spellbinding, intriguing and morally stimulating.

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2004

Quite an emotional film. Strength, courage & love for an animal(companion) were depicted with great fortitude.

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2004

I thought that Hidalgo was the best movie ever! The relationship between Frank and Hidalgo was unreal. I don`t think anyone that has horses now has as good a relationship as they did. I think that people that have horses and people that don`t will agree that Hidalgo is the only horse that could have and did, make the impossible happen.

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2004

I found this movie to be an amazing film that I will watch over and over again

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2004

One of a kind

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2004

i think it was one of the best movies ever!.... anyone who had acted in any of the lord of the rings trilogy and appeared in other movies obviously means the movie was the BEST!!. love you viggo!

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2004

I think Hidalgo was one of the best movies ever made about horses. When I saw this movie for the first time, I was really blown away! I love this movie with a passion : )

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2004

it was such an amazinf feat of cinematograph.y i saw it twice in the theaters and loved it. I thought Viggo was perfect for the role... bravo!

User review rating: 0 June 21, 2004

A great Action Family Movie!

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2004

This movie was amazing! It showed a true horselovers spirit!

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2004

awesome

User review rating: 0 June 04, 2004

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this movie!!!!!!!!!I loved the ending but it made me cry. All I have to say I make more like this!!!!I love Horses!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2004

Looked great, but lacked in spirit. I think I was just expecting more. Nice cinematography.

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2004

Some movies are so good they should not sequeled,the movie moved me in ways that my limited vocabulary can not do justice to. I have never seen a movie like this, not ever.Hidalgo is the movie i have been waiting for.

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2004

Great movie

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2004

I thought Hidalgo was exciting and that it is a amazing story because Hidalgo and his owner have such a great friendship. I also thout that when the guy ate the huge bug it was pretty cool!!

User review rating: 0 May 02, 2004

By far the best "horse" movies I`ve ever seen. In fact one of the best movies period. Great actors, story and the scenery was great too.I saw it with my 11 year old and we both loved it.

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2004

BETS MOVIE I HAVER EVER SEEN!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 27, 2004

loved it, but thought it probably didn`t happen that way...No horse could survive what he survived.

User review rating: 0 April 27, 2004

I loved Hidalgo. Viggo Mortensen Was so awsome in this movie.I can`t wait to see it again.

User review rating: 0 April 23, 2004

I thought was a tie between Seabiscuit and Hidalgo, because i love horses and horse movies and they were both so good! Viggo did a nice job playing Frank Hopkins. And TJ(hidalgo) was a very beautiful horse.

User review rating: 0 April 23, 2004

This movie was a good old-fashioned joy ride with a great cast and storyline. Viggo was great as Hopkins and his relationship with his horse truly shined on screen.

User review rating: 0 April 23, 2004

A very enjoyable movie. Made me look up information on a historical person and learn about the mustang horses, which I will always support from now on. I think people need to see more human stories, history stories and family acceptable stories.

User review rating: 0 April 21, 2004

perhaps a tad too long - but fresh and original and interesting

User review rating: 0 April 21, 2004

The most beautiful story of relationship between human and animal since "Crocs blancs" (pardonne my french). This story showes the truth about what a horse is able to do for someone`s respected him.

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2004

Indiana Jones in the desert - fantastic

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2004

Fantastic, great family movie - similar to the Mummy and Mummy Returns without the voilence....Highly recommed.

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2004

It is marvelous performance of Viggo and Hidalgo. The whole cast is astonishing, beautiful Saudi Arabian desert, horses, music … As a horse lover I loved it and enjoyed very much!

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2004

The Traditional Arab History Of "The People Of The Horse" Was Depicted Wonderfully In Collaboration With The Adventurous Real Story Of An American Who Claimed To Share The Same Sentiment. Well Done!

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2004

i thought it was one of the best movies of the year! the bond between Viggo and Hidalgo was amazing. i actually cried at the end and when i thought Hidalgo was going to die. great special effects, good acting. i love how they didn`t use anybody really famous except viggo. great movie!

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2004

very sweet,very,very sweet

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2004

I thought it was a great movie to go see. I thought it was fabulous, full of adventure and action! I would really recommend this movie. I loved it!!!

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2004

Fantastic movie, loved every minute, top rated.....

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2004

i thought it was a really good movie! i didnt like the ending though..(i wont ruin it)

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2004

This was a very well done movie, although from these reviews, I expected to be blown away. The acting was amazing, and the horse was beautiful!!! I have to admit I didn`t really enjoy the movie until the very end, but thats just me. I cried in the movie, and I am a horse lover but I am very emotional!! Good movie!!! Viggo Mortensen deserves an Oscar and even Hidalgo as well!!!

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2004

Fabulous Movie. Showed some of the best parts on commercials but still worth seeing. I enjoyed it very much with my daughter who is 11. The horses were amazing and I heard he bought the horse at the end of filming.

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2004

Hidalgo, was a gianormous work ART! And Hidalgo the mustang was pure magic and a delight to watch--I loved the movie, totally!

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2004

I thought it was a nice movie...very enjoyable.....family movie

Change Location