Hero

Thank you for rating this movie!

Hero Movie Poster

4.14 / 5

User rating: 4.14

Based on 14674 votes and 184 reviews


  • User rating: 4.14 72.27%
  • User rating: 4.14 5.13%
  • User rating: 4.14 4.26%
  • User rating: 4.14 1.13%
  • User rating: 4.14 17.21%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 184

User review rating: 0 December 07, 2005

I was amazed and entralled all the way through... and very confused. besides being in tears at the the end I did understand alot of it. But probably like most people I had to watch it again to understand it.

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2005

to all the people who thought this was a good "action" movie, its not...its a movie about the history of china...i heard there was many mistakes in this movie,(historic mostakes) and many people from china didn`t think it was good. to me it was an excellent movie, well acted. i didnt expect the movie to be poetic, i thought the movie contains lots of fight scenes. but i was wrong, i loved it even though many of the fight scenes were "really" fake. im just saying this movie is a must see. i`ve seen it 10 times lol

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2005

like many others, I also thought this movie was very very confusing. but even though it didnt make much sense, I still enjoyed it because of the beautiful colours and leaps and all the other things that looked like poetry. ****

User review rating: 0 May 29, 2005

It wasn`t too confusing if you pay attention. Zhang Yimou used a great method in dealing with the chronology of the plot.

User review rating: 0 May 12, 2005

I really liked the arrow part when Jet Li and that person were defendign the castle, and when it stopped, the whole place was stuck with arrows lol!

User review rating: 0 April 26, 2005

it was very confusing.

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2005

I was totally confused after the first 20minutes and therefore couldn`t enjoy the rest.

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2005

i like it. it`s superbb. jet li is so handsome. it`s great.

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2005

I laugh at the people who can`t read subs in their own language. This is an amazing movie.

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2005

Very good film. Jet li and the other actors really made this film extrordinary!

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2005

this is one of the best chinese culture ever presented. except the fight scence over the water is too unbelievable

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2005

Brillant!

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2005

This is one of the finest movies I have ever seen. Breathtaking on many levels. Even though it can be lame, I recommend the over-dubbed version because you don`t want to take your eyes off of the screen. Brilliant.

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2004

"A movie to remember for a lifetime" - Hero is spectacular combination of martial arts, drama, and special effects. The movie truly sparks an interest in China`s history and cultures. Although Jet Li is the marque star, the co-stars in this movie set it apart from any other movie in which I`ve seen him. The skills and acting talent combined with a special story filmed with unmatched special effects made this one "a movie to remember for a lifetime."

User review rating: 0 December 06, 2004

the best movie ever

User review rating: 0 December 02, 2004

one of the best movies i`ve ever seen

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2004

There is no country in the world that can produce something like "Hero" except China. It`s a masterfully done movie that hugely enriches "vocabulary" of modern cinema. Looks like a masterrpiece. We`` see about that in 20-30 years, but what we can say know is: "This is something that offer new ways and perspectives to anybody who maes or watches movies.

User review rating: 0 November 29, 2004

This is one of the worst movies i have ever seen. The hype was so huge and i was expecting an epic, much like the last samuri. However all i got was a bunch of flying, water bouncing, arrow blocking rubbish.

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2004

Like watching a dream...This movie is both mesmerizing and exciting. Unrivaled martial arts action with fantastic special effects and camera work. I had to watch it twice. The imagery is so surreal it reminded me of The Cell and Jet Li is obviously one of the brightest martial arts stars in the world. Maybe people will start taking Asian films seriously and finally dissolve that "stereotypical kung-fu movie" prejudice so many North Americans have.

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2004

I sat in the movies til the last credit was shown, went outside and had a coffee and cry then bought a ticket and watched it again. ABSOLUTELY SUPERB!!

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2004

Best Movie I`ve ever seen

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2004

GREAT GREAT MOVIE I LIKE IT !!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2004

This is a fine movie. The actors, cinematography, the story, it`s good. Go see this flick...

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2004

could have been better but overall pretty good

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2004

A refreshing change from the visual thoughtlessness so often seen in the cinema. I was so surprised when someone i went to see this movie with said they thought it was poor. I think it was a beautiful, carefully crafted master piece. And whether you like it or not says a lot about your intelligence and appreciation of fine works.

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2004

i love it

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2004

Hero is an Oscar Winner Movie: Reasons: 1. A philosophical teaching for the troubled world. 2. Teaches what a true hero is 3. Each of us is a hero when we behave selflessly for others` sake.

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2004

Visual candy!Every picture, every scene is artisticaly perfect. I have never seen anything so beautiful. Visual masterpiece!

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2004

Georgeous cinematography, beautiful acting. I was expecting little more than a pretty-to-look-at martial arts film, but was instead met with an intriguing story. Lots of questions are raised. Best film I`ve seen in a long time.

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2004

hero...was a great action movie

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2004

One of the best films I`ve ever seen, if not the best.

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2004

The most stunning use of color I have ever seen in a film. "Hero" should become a mandatory viewing assignment for all cinematography students.

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2004

HERO SUCKS

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2004

Surprisingly good!

User review rating: 0 October 04, 2004

Awesome. Don`t call the movie boring. Just `cause you don`t understand it, doesn`t mean you can spoil it for the rest of us.

User review rating: 0 October 04, 2004

Must see movie. Must see movie. Must see movie. Must see movie. Must see movie. Must see movie. Must see movie. Must see movie. Must see movie.Must see movie. Must see movie. Must see movie. Must see movie. Must see movie.Must see movie. Must see movie. Must see movie. Must see movie.Must see movie. Must see movie. Must see movie. Must see movie.Must see movie. Must see movie. Must see movie. Must see movie. Must see movie.Must see movie. Must see movie. Must see movie. Must see movie. Must see movie.Must see movie. Must see movie. Must see movie.Must see movie. Must see movie. Must see movie. Must see movie. Must see movie. Must see movie. M

User review rating: 0 October 04, 2004

Ahhhh, I`m like slobbering over Nameless` cute body. I can`t believe that people don`t like this movie. You`ve got to be kidding me, because who wouldn`t want to see a body like that. The movie was pretty good; you`ve just gotta understand the movie. I don`t see why other people don`t like this movie. It`s original, and AWESOME. It`s something different. Whoever made this movie, good job at making it, and don`t pay attention to all the spoilers.

User review rating: 0 October 04, 2004

Pretty cool movie. I love the cool action. I like how Nameless represents his province. I think he`s very cute and a good actor. Thanks for creating the movie. It`s very original.

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2004

Hero, Oscar is calling your name!

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2004

This film is a massive propaganda coup for China. This is all part of China`s slow but sure steps to total world domination ... believe it or not but this film illustrates why they will succeed in this.

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2004

If I was watching this at home on tv ... I would`ve changed the channel about 5 minutes after the movie started. a waste of 11 dollars. it`s about the same 4 people flying around fighting each other over and over and over again. and yes the subtitles moved way too fast. How stupid

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2004

How many times can you see people flying around with swords in hand? Boring! Boring! Boring! The cinematography and costumes were the only saving grace. Subtitles were too fast to read!

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2004

Alright. it showed the beautiful landscapes of China, and the marvelous language of Manderin. I was slightly dissapointed that it was all sub-titles (at least it`s better then being doubed), but as I said before, Manderin is a beautiful language.

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2004

Awesome. But you can buy it any asian video store because it was released in China 2 years before it was picked up my US marketers.

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2004

Americans have no concept of beauty. Thank goodness we have the Chinese to remind us. Beyond the fascinating story and special effects, this film is a series of artworks that delight the eyes, the heart and the mind.

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2004

Great colors and choreography - very luxurious. Very enjoyable, not a masterpiece but better than most stuff coming out of Hollywood.

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2004

this movie was out in Hongkong like 2 years ago, you guys are cheated LOL, go borrow the VCD at pacific mall !!

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2004

This movie was good..however, some scenes were unbelievable..but then again so is James Bond movies..So can`t really complain. Overall I thought this movie was well done and was interesting.

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2004

Breathtakingly Beautiful cinematography, interesting twist and story line, powerful/controversial message

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2004

if you love crouching tiger, you will love Hero.

Change Location