Her

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.91 / 5

User rating: 3.91

Based on 478 votes and 226 reviews


  • User rating: 3.91 29.66%
  • User rating: 3.91 47.03%
  • User rating: 3.91 13.14%
  • User rating: 3.91 5.08%
  • User rating: 3.91 5.08%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 226

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2015

I loved it. A bit odd but fun and original.

User review rating: 4 June 04, 2014

clever movie - scary how technology makes us less social, despite what we think.

User review rating: 5 May 30, 2014

awesome movie that may be more like real life than we think. All this social media just makes us feel more alone.

User review rating: 0 April 19, 2014

I went to see this because J. Phoenix was nominated for Golden Globe and Oscar, I wanted to see what all the fuss was about. I totally saw the character and not him at all. Loved how "the future' was so-o-o-o prosperous and banal... people had nothing better to do than pursue their dumb-ass graduate school dissertations. Now I think it should win some science fiction awards too. Or maybe just some near-future fiction awards. If you like plot and character this is the movie to see. An oasis of a film in the middle of the comic-book wasteland that is the movie industry.

User review rating: 5 April 19, 2014

Wonderful film for "adults" (and anyone else who questions where all our mediated technology is taking us). Was I the ONLY one who felt REALLY uncomfortable when all the people chose to interact with their "OS" rather than the other people around them? Also loved the political correctness of the HER-pad being accepted by the other couple on a double date. Also, a major cultural metaphor for why relationships change...people just evolve in different directions and no longer meet each other's needs....WOW! When was the last time you saw THAT in a movie. I went to see this because J. Phoenix was nominated for Golden Globe and Oscar, I wanted to see what all the fuss was about. I totally sa

User review rating: 2 March 02, 2014

Please Mr. Pheonix...play villians like in the Gladiator...you were and are a natural. What's with these movies?? Get back to your roots my man....you were also great as Johnny Cash. Selective roles.

User review rating: 2 February 24, 2014

I fell asleep during the entire movie.

User review rating: 4 February 10, 2014

I really love moves set in the future. This was a really good movie and showed a realistic portrayal of what our future may someday look like

User review rating: 4 February 09, 2014

Great acting & great movie

User review rating: 4 February 04, 2014

I found the concept of HER very intriguing with the way that technology is advancing these days. It makes me wonder if we will someday reach the point where our computers will be smarter than us.

User review rating: 3 January 31, 2014

It was an okay movie. I thought the ending could have been better.

User review rating: 3 January 30, 2014

well acted however the use of bad language over the top

User review rating: 4 January 29, 2014

Very interesting movie on many different levels. I close look into how humans' relationship with technology is progressing.

User review rating: 2 January 27, 2014

I did not enjoy this movie but I must say that it was creative and thought provoking. Sad people somewhat portraying what is happening today (a most likely the future with all our gadgets...look at all the zombies walking around with all their phones firmly in hand. The film is painfully slow and way too long for the subject matter.

User review rating: 5 January 26, 2014

Enjoyed it! It is very different take on life and technology

User review rating: 1 January 26, 2014

I walked out 1/2 through the film and asked for my money back. If this is the future of human relationships, then shoot me now!

User review rating: 3 January 25, 2014

strange ending . what happened to all the a.i's

User review rating: 4 January 25, 2014

The movie was very sad. First 3/4 held my attention, I started to lose interest and got a little disappointed when he continued the relationship with the OS. I was waiting for the protagonist to have an epiphany or something that we the audience can rejoice with, but it didn't happen. Otherwise, beautiful cinematography, melancholy/romantic music and hints at the near-futuristic details - high wasted pant..

User review rating: 4 January 25, 2014

I LOVED THE FACT THAT ALTHOUGH HE WAS ALONE HE FOUND HER TO SHARE THINGS WITH AND TRY NEW THINGS.

User review rating: 4 January 24, 2014

This topic is very "a propos" in this day and age of social media and electronic dependency. Fascinating look at the psychology of desire for love and acceptance.

User review rating: 3 January 24, 2014

It s interesting, see a lot of country, but he will still have a void if he does not interact with a human being, especially of the opposite sex.

User review rating: 4 January 24, 2014

I thought the movie was very original in concept and somewhat frightening because it was not that far off from some people's reality. Joaquin Phoenix was outstanding.

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2014

Worst movie I have ever seen. I suffered through 45 minutes of it then walked out and got a refund. Don't waste your time and money.

User review rating: 5 January 23, 2014

Excellent movie!

User review rating: 3 January 23, 2014

Very interesting concept and well acted but there wasn't enough to hold my attention for two hours. With not much action, conflict or suspense I was not entertained.

User review rating: 1 January 22, 2014

This is a show that depicts what happens to people who live in a world of computers. No longer able to relate to humans this lonely, lost, disturbed individual has a love affair with someone who doesn't exist rather than getting help from the mental health unit.

User review rating: 1 January 22, 2014

If you like phone sex and watching and listening to a sad, lonely, disturbed individual get lost in a world where he only has a computer voice to have a relationship with- a lengthy, boring show with interludes of nauseating porn this is the show for you.

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2014

Joaquin Phoenix shows a side I have never seen from him. The usual self-serving pompous air he invariably shows has disappeared and a gentle vulnerable man reveals himself. The premise alone would seem to doom the film but the unseen character comes to life almost immediately and their relationship is honest and believable. An afternoon well spent. Do yourself a favour and see HER.

User review rating: 1 January 22, 2014

This was one of the sickest sadest films I have ever seen. If humans are going to start falling in love with computer generated people then kill us all now. He belonged in a psych ward. I wish I would have walked out.

User review rating: 1 January 22, 2014

If I could I would give it no stars!!! Absolutely disgusting movie, should be rated way older 14A! First time I walked out of a movie. It's not the kind of romance I was expecting, it's all about sex. Stupid and no plot whatsoever. The characters are also very dull and not captivating. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME.

User review rating: 1 January 21, 2014

Worst movie EVER!!! First walking out!!! Please be warned!!!!!

User review rating: 4 January 21, 2014

A touching movie about an electronic relationship.

User review rating: 5 January 21, 2014

Good movie to see absolutely

User review rating: 3 January 21, 2014

good movie. worth seeing.

User review rating: 4 January 20, 2014

very interesting and thought provoking,not a keeper.

User review rating: 5 January 20, 2014

I was shocked! Her was masterfully done. I really liked the trailer, and was hoping that I didn't see all the good parts before the movie started. That was definitely not the case! The movie really spoke to me on multiple levels with respect to the current state of technology vs relationships. So many scenes were interesting, where he Phoenix was having these intense personal conversations with his OS that mimicked everyday relationships. You couldn't tell as a passerby if he was on the phone or having a virtual affair. It seemed like having a long distance relationship with someone in the modern age. Also, I love the duality of being alone having a chat with his OS, but being in public. T

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2014

Great movie. Relates to how a lonely or disillusioned person can so easily attach themselves to an accepting electronic relationship

User review rating: 4 January 20, 2014

Great movie. A must see.

User review rating: 5 January 20, 2014

This is such a great story! The acting is excellent... I will certainly purchase this movie in the future.

User review rating: 5 January 20, 2014

Great movie, I actually felt myself relating with the main character. Kept thinking what it would be like to be put in that situation.

User review rating: 5 January 20, 2014

Very good movie

User review rating: 4 January 20, 2014

Wonderfully cute movie...just loved it. Definitely check this one out.

User review rating: 5 January 19, 2014

Joaquin Phoenix is great in this movie. Not your typical storyline but a good movie.

User review rating: 5 January 19, 2014

Super movie! Love Jaoquim!!

User review rating: 3 January 19, 2014

strange ending, what happened to all the os.

User review rating: 5 January 19, 2014

Whatever idea you think you have about HER, park it at the door. This is not a robotic science fiction movie. Come to the theatre with an open mind and you'll be in for a pleasant and enriching journey that shows the richness and possibility of human relationships. You read right: HER directed by eclectic director Spike Jonze (Being John Malcovitch) explores human emotions between Theodore (Joaquin Phoenix), mourning over his marriage breakdown to his first love as well as a professional love lorn letter writer and Samantha (voiced by Scarlett Johannsonn), the voice of Theodore's phone new operating system. Her explores human relationships with honesty, sensiitiviity and best of all realis

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2014

A truly unique and interesting love story.

User review rating: 4 January 19, 2014

I wasn't sure what I was going to get with this move but I wasn't disappointed. You are brought into this world not so far from our own. A world almost void of human interaction. Rather a fantasy based reality created to meet our need to be loved. In the end it takes an operating system to open Theodore's eyes to who he is, has been and now become.

User review rating: 4 January 19, 2014

I found it to be a very interesting concept for a relationship. but even without the physical aspect they found they had problems as well.

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2014

I'm just glad Jennifer Lawrence didn't show up.

Change Location