Hello, My Name Is Doris

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.47 / 5

User rating: 4.47

Based on 300 votes and 35 reviews


  • User rating: 4.47 64.71%
  • User rating: 4.47 25.49%
  • User rating: 4.47 5.88%
  • User rating: 4.47 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.47 3.92%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 35 of 35

User review rating: 4 July 07, 2016

Totally loved it!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 4 July 07, 2016

I liked it, I really really liked it!

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2016

SO GOOD

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2016

A warm, comfortable movie with Sally Field performing perfectly in a role made for her. See it!

User review rating: 4 May 19, 2016

An excellent movie. Hopefully the positive reviews will encourage the movie makers that their focus should not always be sex,violence and general societal mayhem. We have enough craziness in our daily lives. Let`s hope that we can return to a more positive movie time.

User review rating: 0 May 18, 2016

This movie was so bad it defies all logic. There seems to a race to the bottom btetween the bad acting, poor writing, and bad cinematography. What surprises me is that anyone could rate this movie as acceptable.

User review rating: 5 May 17, 2016

The one person who gave this no stars is way off the mark. This was so funny, I couldn't stop laughing and my husband was howling when she was imagining the "kiss". It was just a lot of fun.

User review rating: 4 May 16, 2016

What a pleasant surprise! I have always liked Sally but sometimes find her roles full of fluff. This role is full of substance and depth of character. In my opinion she is an Oscar candidate! This movie is a pleasant surprise and very funny!

User review rating: 5 May 09, 2016

The audience was laughing out loud a lot. My husband and I want to see it again. No violence, no nudity and no swearing! This movie proves it is possible. Amazing.

User review rating: 5 May 08, 2016

Amazing! Hilarious! Heart Warming!

User review rating: 5 May 07, 2016

I truly enjoyed this light comedy after a long week of hard work. Sally Field was perfect as Doris. She made me laugh often.

User review rating: 0 May 06, 2016

Excellent movie. Highly recommended.

User review rating: 4 May 06, 2016

Really loved this movie. Sally Field was fantastic. The story had heart.

User review rating: 5 May 05, 2016

Good movie. Very funny. Sally Field do a great job in this movie.

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2016

Sally Field was AMAZING!!

User review rating: 4 May 05, 2016

I loved this movie!!

User review rating: 5 May 05, 2016

Really enjoyed this movie

User review rating: 3 May 05, 2016

FUNNY

User review rating: 5 May 05, 2016

Sally Field is hilarious!

User review rating: 4 May 05, 2016

WELL DONE

User review rating: 4 May 05, 2016

Lots of LOL LOL. Sally Field was perfection as Doris. So nice to enjoy a movie without any violence!

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2016

I loved this movie. It was a wonderful mix of drama and comedy, entertaining at times, thought provoking at others. Sally Field was fantastic as usual and she was supported by a great cast as well. I could not find anything not to like about this one. Recommended.

User review rating: 5 May 05, 2016

Every thing I expected it to be! Sally Fields was brilliant ! I give it 5 stars!

User review rating: 5 May 05, 2016

I loved it! A funny, sweet and uplifting movie.

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2016

Sally Field makes any movie a Masterpiece!

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2016

Great cast. Sally Field was fantastic

User review rating: 3 May 03, 2016

This movie is realistic although Sally Field portrays her as extremely excentric, she is believable. It's funny and sad but all round a interesting and entertaining movie!!

User review rating: 4 May 02, 2016

Very good movie. Sally Field and Tyne Daly both played excellent roles.

User review rating: 5 May 01, 2016

I have never rated a movie before, but I absolutely loved this movie. Everyone in the theater was laughing out loud. I would go see this again.

User review rating: 4 April 29, 2016

Well written, well acted. Amusing. Probably best suited for an older audience.

User review rating: 5 April 28, 2016

Very funny, charming & realistic. Good acting from two time Oscar winner Sally Fields. We truly enjoyed this movie….laughed and smiled a lot. It moved along briskly and we did not want it to end. Would definitely see it again!!

User review rating: 1 April 28, 2016

If I could give it less stars I would. It was the story of a sad old (sorry Sally Fields) lady who Catfishes her co-worker. Take out the quirky music and add a darker soundtrack and you got yourself a crappy artsy thriller. I walked out before it was over and I can't walk...This movie is so awful it gave me the ability to walk!

User review rating: 5 April 25, 2016

What a lovely movie. Sally Field is such a talent, i wish hollywood would make more wholesome movies like this and less of those bloody shoot em up blow em up picture shows the kids are into.

User review rating: 5 April 23, 2016

LOVED IT!! ... and I rarely ever say things like this. It's a must see!

User review rating: 5 April 03, 2016

Sally Field is a comic gem!

Change Location