Hellboy

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.38 / 5

User rating: 4.38

Based on 7163 votes and 70 reviews


  • User rating: 4.38 79.93%
  • User rating: 4.38 3.05%
  • User rating: 4.38 3.50%
  • User rating: 4.38 1.83%
  • User rating: 4.38 11.68%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 70

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2007

I THOUGHT THE MOVIE WAS REALLY GOOD! DEVIN DEJONG

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2005

It`s cool, faithful to the comic, I really enjoy it.

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2005

ilike this film

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2005

hellboy is the worst movie base on a comic book

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2004

When I go into the theatre to watch a comic book hero come to life, I expect non-stop action. Which was one thing this movie did NOT have. For an action movie, it had very few action scenes and TOO much talking, it`s not a drama, I don`t want that. I mean, if I went in to watch Spiderman and found out it was a rip of Princess Diaries, I would not be very happy. They should have shown Hellboy in more action and more of Liz`s firestarter. Overall, I`ll give this movie ZERO STARS! I have never been so dissapointed by a comic book movie. NEVER!

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2004

Hellboy is the worst movie of 20004

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2004

Good action movie

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2004

Ron Perlman`s performance saved this movie from being really bad. Overall, it was ok and the special effects were somewhat interesting. The storyline was a little too weak, I came out of having more questions than awswers.

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2004

It was the best movie I have ever seen!!!! I would give it 1000000000 out of 1000000000 stars

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2004

This was probably one of the worst movies I have ever seen. It was just plain BAD. Awful. I don`t get why so many people liked it.

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2004

o man i watched this movie with my cousin when i went down to the states. one word amazing

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2004

I thought it was amazing. Hellboy was my favourite character.The movie was funny action and freaky the movie was excellent!!!

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2004

Stylish funny. Where did they find Perlman? He is perfect for this role. Recommended activity to do on a nothing-to-do friday night.

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2004

good cool movie i got to buy movie

User review rating: 0 May 30, 2004

Ron Pearlman was such a smartass- i loved it

User review rating: 0 May 13, 2004

Ron Pearlman made this movie...great action...good story. Loved it.

User review rating: 0 May 11, 2004

I got more than I expected and I will see it again

User review rating: 0 May 09, 2004

it was ok but lacked story line it just wasn`t intresting

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2004

I didn`t expect much going in, but really appreciated how the characters were introduced. Avoids the common comic-book-movie mistake of being too ambitious. Tells one simple story well, instead of trying to be overly complex (so that only fans of the books get it). Don`t expect great acting, but fairly credible performances, given the genre. An Action flick with a heart and a smile.

User review rating: 0 April 28, 2004

Tuff movie that u gotta watch!!!

User review rating: 0 April 27, 2004

Worst movie I`ve ever seen.

User review rating: 0 April 27, 2004

best movie!!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 27, 2004

best movie!!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2004

Surprisingly good, excellent effects and funny.

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2004

Not bad . . not bad.

User review rating: 0 April 23, 2004

Good acting. Not a bad comic book-to-film adaptation.

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2004

It was mediocre. Good beginning but it lost me after the "alien-like" creatures started multiplying.

User review rating: 0 April 17, 2004

simply awesome.....

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2004

BEST movie of the spiring defenitly!!! I realy like

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2004

Not bad . . not bad. . . . could have been better. . . but not bad.

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2004

Horrible Movie, one of the cheeziest movies i have seen all year, walked in on the best action part of the movie and walked out before it was even over. Great movie if your 13

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2004

Absolutely stupid

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2004

Very good. I felt that it was well put together, and lacked almost nothing. Deffinately a see in my books, but i wouldnt recommend it for younger audiences.

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2004

i loved it,I really,really liked it!!!!!much better than i thouht!

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2004

This suuuuuucks! how ever liked this movie, is nuts

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2004

A little campy but then again . . . It is based on a comic book.

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2004

WOW, all I can say is WOW. I can`t believe it was based on a true story.

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2004

It totaly rocked. Ron Pearlman was perfect as HB!

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2004

it waz alright, i got bored during it sorta but it waz still good

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2004

LOL ok movie i guess......but since when was rasputin a satanic warlock??.....if u know anything about history this movie is kinda really off and it makes it pretty funny....nazi`s summoning demons... awww man thats awsomely funny

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2004

Kinda boring actually. Story very disjointed, and never lives up to potential. Oh well.

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2004

Awsome film with great action and graphincs!

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2004

Good if you keep in mind that it is a comic book.

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2004

Awesome movie! Not too over the top with anything, very enjoyable. My favourite movie of the Spring, thus far!

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2004

great

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2004

It wasn`t better then I expected nor was it worse. The action was sort of hum drum but the characterization was done nicely. Something was still missing though, perhaps giving it an AA rating and upping the violence to give it more of an edge? Anyways I liked it better then Hulk and Daredevil but not more then X2 or the Blades. I`d watch a sequel especially if Abe Sapien has a bigger role.

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2004

Wasn`t better than Spiderman. And Spiderman 2 is gonna be even better.

User review rating: 0 April 05, 2004

i did not like it thought i was total crap dont waste your money "????

User review rating: 0 April 05, 2004

Wow!! Suckage was kept to a minimum and `Cheese` was kept to a MAXIMUM! Gotta say I had no expectations about the film and knew nothing about the premise but I really liked it. Reminded me of another great `Cheese` movie, "Spawn". I can definitely recomend this film to anyone who likes tongue-in-cheek horror anc d comic adaptations

User review rating: 0 April 05, 2004

Great movie

Change Location