Hector and the Search for Happiness

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.40 / 5

User rating: 4.4

Based on 34 votes and 12 reviews


  • User rating: 4.4 60.00%
  • User rating: 4.4 26.67%
  • User rating: 4.4 6.67%
  • User rating: 4.4 6.67%
  • User rating: 4.4 0.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 12 of 12

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2014

Great film and great actors hope it comes to Montreal soon

User review rating: 5 October 16, 2014

My friend and I really enjoyed this comedy.

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2014

Highly recommended! I will watch it again.

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2014

Marvelous/Magnificent

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2014

Very entertaining.

User review rating: 4 October 05, 2014

We really enjoyed this movie, It was Heart warming and thought provoking, Simon Pegg was really good, Makes you realise the grass is not so green on the other side.

User review rating: 3 September 30, 2014

I'm not sure how to rate this movie so I will give it a barely 3 stars. Really nice performance from Simon Pegg...a real stretch for him. Where the film fall for me was that I was bored far too much. Having said that, there were some really nice moments and I like the philosophies attached to happiness. I would say it's a rental.

User review rating: 4 September 28, 2014

This was a good, thought provoking movie. We have to have known pain and suffering to know happiness. I don't know if Chris Plummer knows how to do happy and funny, however.

User review rating: 4 September 27, 2014

Such a good movie! Funny, sad, and dramatic. A perfect blend!

User review rating: 5 September 27, 2014

Spectacular movie! A must see by everyone on the planet.

User review rating: 5 September 26, 2014

Saw this movie at TIFF....a wonderful, funny and thought provoking movie. 40 weeks to make and shot in 7 countries...amazing! If you haven't seen it. ....go see it!

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2014

Saw this at TIFF....very good movie, funny and thought provoking! Glad it has come to big screen! Going to see it for second time. To produce a movie like this in 40 weeks...pretty remarkable and shot in 7 countries!k

Change Location