Heaven is for Real

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.96 / 5

User rating: 3.96

Based on 208 votes and 60 reviews


  • User rating: 3.96 64.21%
  • User rating: 3.96 9.47%
  • User rating: 3.96 5.26%
  • User rating: 3.96 0.00%
  • User rating: 3.96 21.05%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 60

User review rating: 5 February 16, 2015

Heaven is for Real is a wonderful feel good movie. Great cast. I would recommend this movie to others

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2014

What a pleasure to see that a producer and big picture studio would take the time to make a movie about something that doesn't involve violence and war. Christmas is all about Christ and we believe in Christmas so why would we doubt that a child would make up such stories. Great congrats to the producer for doing this movie ..... more people should see this to remind them that positive attitudes can make a better life for all.

User review rating: 1 July 27, 2014

blue eyes, blond hair, white - give me a break!

User review rating: 0 May 30, 2014

Such a touching movie for those who have faith and trust we loved it and saw it twice can't wait for it to be released on DVD July 22/14

User review rating: 5 May 26, 2014

People are funny. They talk about religious, talk about preaching,etc. The movie is about Heaven for REAL!!!! Religion, preaching , does it really matter if HEAVEN is for REAL!! This movie is about HEAVEN being REAL, and of course all the people that believe it are going to 100% it. If you go to a strip place, a gambling place, a bar with beer made on the premises, and its real and its good, and its amazing etc, and its what you felt, tasted, touched, watched, etc. Arn't you going to promote it. WELL thats what normally people do. So stop being a hypocrite and opinionated about something you know nothing about, and stop watching stuff you want to criticize because you don't agree...

User review rating: 3 May 26, 2014

Finally a movie that addresses what it means to die. A look at a humans conscience at time of death. All that humans are exposed to, including those things that we are indoctrined with by those people and experiences around us are what defines our heaven or hell when we die. Nothing less and nothing more. Our heaven is nothing more than what we want it to be - our conscience.

User review rating: 4 May 20, 2014

Loved the movie, but would have liked to see more of Heaven!

User review rating: 5 May 15, 2014

Amazing movie!

User review rating: 5 May 15, 2014

Amazing movie!!

User review rating: 4 May 11, 2014

Just as good as the book, how do you explain the unexplainable

User review rating: 1 May 10, 2014

Of course, ALL the religious people LOVE this movie. It's expected they would give 5 stars. This is a load of bunk.

User review rating: 3 May 09, 2014

I felt like I was watching a made-for TV movie, but at the $13.25 cinema price. Story line and acting rather hoakie, but an OK movie overall. Extremely PG with an church-like underside.

User review rating: 5 May 08, 2014

My husband and I loved this movie and would go see it again.

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2014

Correction — I omitted the e from spat(e).

User review rating: 1 May 05, 2014

There must be a lot of evangelical money going into creating this recent spat of ridiculous movies.

User review rating: 1 May 03, 2014

Glad I read the book first so I didn't waste the money on the movie.

User review rating: 5 May 03, 2014

Excellent film!

User review rating: 5 April 30, 2014

Loved it- Now that's a movie! This has it all. Really gets you thinking too, you find yourself fully engaged in the movie- EVEN after it's over! Incredible story.

User review rating: 5 April 30, 2014

We loved the movie-this is the first time that I have rated a movie-it must have been good

User review rating: 3 April 29, 2014

Read the book and when I saw the movie was quite disappointed. They totally left out key parts like when the boy, Colton, met Lucifer and how Colton saw his father fight against Lucifer in Armageddon. Also it seemed like the plot more revolved around the father in his belief for his son's story. Anyways it was alright but a disappointment if you read the book.

User review rating: 4 April 28, 2014

A great movie to watch with family friends and loved ones. The power of prayer is amazing. When two or more are gathered in his name, for the good of man. It shall be so.

User review rating: 3 April 27, 2014

The movie was a bit slow. I had certain expectations for this movie and I was kind of disappointed that it was missing what I was yearning for. Overall it's good for beginners.

User review rating: 5 April 27, 2014

Excellent movie.... would recommend it to anyone. The movie sticks very closely to the book.

User review rating: 5 April 27, 2014

Excellent Movie with good messages also, showing people how life issues like trust, fear, pride and unforgiveness can be overcome thru our Savior and set us free!

User review rating: 5 April 27, 2014

Well done! What else is there to say, great story, obviously true, how can you not believe!

User review rating: 5 April 26, 2014

Bravo! Reinforcement for believers and something for non believers to ponder. Make sure that you are not on the wrong side of the fence!

User review rating: 5 April 26, 2014

Wonderful movie of faith, hope and love. We took our grandchildren to see it and we all loved it! Great acting too! Would see it again for sure.

User review rating: 5 April 26, 2014

Such a great movie!

User review rating: 5 April 25, 2014

this was very good

User review rating: 5 April 24, 2014

testimony that indeed Heaven is real!

User review rating: 5 April 24, 2014

I really enjoyed this movie. It was very touching and uplifting and gives everyone hope of a glorious afterlife. We need more Christian themed movies in the theatres.

User review rating: 4 April 24, 2014

This is a feel good movie and provided relief for our 9yr old who was anxious thinking about death of older family members.

User review rating: 4 April 24, 2014

I thought this was a decently made, well acted movie, about a very controversial subject.... the afterlife, and heaven. It definitely gives you food for thought. I would recommend this to anyone grieving the loss of a loved one. It will give you hope, which it did to me.

User review rating: 5 April 23, 2014

The title is "Heaven is for Real". What did non believers think this movie was about? If you don't like religon, don't see it, and certainly don't comment on it if you aren't going to see it because of that. Go see a violent sexist movie instead, and comment on those.

User review rating: 4 April 23, 2014

I am not religious, but I found the movie, the casting, the story to be really excellent. What a refreshing change to see in the theaters. I like all genre of movies, and this topic is rare, and always seems to attract such controvery. I don't know why people have to object to such stories. What are they really worried about? hmmmm

User review rating: 0 April 22, 2014

This movie is unfortunately very slow but more over it has strong religious connotations. You should be prepared to be preached to for almost the whole length of this movie about religious faith. If you are a non believer this movie would certainly not be for you. It's appeal is directed to a select audience.

User review rating: 0 April 22, 2014

Enjoyed this so much. Heaven Is For Real stayed tru to the book. Excellent family and faith inspired movie for all.

User review rating: 5 April 20, 2014

Great acting and amazing story!! One of the better

User review rating: 3 April 20, 2014

Went to this movie as we knew one of the extras in the movie and it was filmed in and around Selkirk. Excellent made for television movie. Found it a little "choppy" as a movie; great story and family movie. Nice to not hear any swearing and not see any violence. Movies can be made without such!

User review rating: 5 April 20, 2014

Heaven is for real. Jesus's love is real! So worth watching!

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2014

I loved the book & the movie. It is so wonderful to see a movie in the theaters that is Hope filing. Especially when sometimes life is hard. I would see it again! What a great Reminders that Heaven is for real and so is Jesus's love for us!

User review rating: 5 April 19, 2014

Outstanding story then movie and cast...if you are a wavering believer or non-believer this movie will help you immensely.

User review rating: 5 April 19, 2014

perfect movie great storie

User review rating: 4 April 19, 2014

It's funny, people teach their children about Santa claus, the Easter bunny and the tooth fairy, but say what if there's a heaven and they start quoting Voltaire regarding absurdities and such. It was a great movie about a family (remember one of those?) that goes through some rough times and their young boy almost dies. His portrayal was simply great.

User review rating: 5 April 18, 2014

We are going to see this movie tomorrow and my two boys are very excited to see the movie because they have very strong faith in Jesus. Jesus is real and Heaven is for real. Praying for non believers to believe in Jesus.

User review rating: 5 April 18, 2014

Excellent movie.

User review rating: 5 April 18, 2014

Awesome true story!

User review rating: 5 April 17, 2014

This is a movie of hope and beliefs. I enjoyed it with a friend who experienced near death a few years ago. She was very moved by certain similarities between what the boy describes in the movie and what she experienced.

User review rating: 1 April 17, 2014

"If we believe absurdities, we shall commit atrocities" -- Voltaire

User review rating: 0 April 17, 2014

This movie shows how gullible and ignorant people are, there are many biological conditions that create solid seeming real hallucinations, and people lie about things to get their agenda across. Just metaphysical propaganda.

Change Location