Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.30 / 5

User rating: 4.30

Based on 24378 votes and 529 reviews


  • User rating: 4.30 75.12%
  • User rating: 4.30 6.15%
  • User rating: 4.30 4.82%
  • User rating: 4.30 1.76%
  • User rating: 4.30 12.16%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 529

User review rating: 1 October 11, 2011

Anyone over 12 will be bored stiff. Why do they make junk like this...?

User review rating: 5 February 03, 2011

it was good!

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2008

ya this movie was a great way to introduce the harry potter franchise

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2008

I absolutely love this movie and theres nothing anyone is going to say to change my mind!

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2007

the movie is so wonderful that it is extremely hard for me to explain how much i love HARRY POTTER AND THE PHILOSOPHERS STONE

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2007

I think this movie was more based for kids than adults.

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2006

The best thing about this film is that the book is not very long, so you can make it into a two and a half hour long film. Kids and their parents will really enjoy this one for sure.

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2006

i think it was the best out of all the other harry potter films

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2006

Emma Watson (Hermione) is so sexy and hot. George

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2006

The acting could have ben a bit better but it was very good still

User review rating: 0 December 06, 2005

Cool, funny actress as Harry`s Mom, the first is the best!

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2005

harry potters the best cant wait till next movies out

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2005

harry potter`s AWESOME man!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2005

Harry Potter ROCKS!!!

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2005

i prefer the books but the movie was good, the acting wasnt that great, their doing better in the movies after.i like the 3rd the best.

User review rating: 0 May 27, 2005

I think harry potter is a wonderful person

User review rating: 0 May 17, 2005

it was cool

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2005

hey you are cool.

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2005

Harry Potter rocks!

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2005

I love the Harry Potter books and the movies are really good adaptations, this one especially.

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2005

Hermione is my favourite character!

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2005

Great! Can`t wait to see the rest of the films.

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2005

Best film of the series so far.

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2005

was good but needs naked chicks to make it rock

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2004

i think the film was great and i injoyed it and went and bought the film because the ones who play in it are great and thank them from the bottom of my heart never stop filming harry potter.all the best julian

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2004

well I thought it was asome and my fav is hermione too

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2004

best movie ever

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2004

Dude this movie is like soooooo cool man and i mean cool man. i mean like who dous not like Harry Potter except our parents Dude. DUDE

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2004

Movie was great special effects superb. Acting out of this world. Great credit to Joanna Rowlings book. Films cannot be like books completely but at least the story wasn`t completely changed like some films.

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2004

so cool

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2004

I thought the movie was a colourful adaption of the book

User review rating: 0 June 04, 2004

Way better then prisoner of azkaban which is a flop!

User review rating: 0 May 31, 2004

This movie is protrayed a a mystical adventure and keeps the audience interested through the movie. All actors in the movie are believable and they make a strong performance which has made this movie number one on the movie charts. As for the next new movie, Richard Harris will be missed as his strong part is what made the character Harry Potter work best.

User review rating: 0 May 30, 2004

i prefer the book... but it was a good movie..

User review rating: 0 May 11, 2004

For one thing it`s called Sorcerors stone, not philosophers stone. It was a pretty good movie.

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2004

Harry Potter is a best movie. I like This movie becouse that was intresting.

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2004

I thinke that Harry Potter is the bomb, like who would not like Harry Potter. Well a few people i know dous not like Harry Potter but that`s about it.

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2004

Harry Potter is the book for all ages....im 14 and my moms 41 ...we both find These books AMAZING and they did i GREAT job on the production of the movies!

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2004

This movie is AMAZING. jAN hEENEY

User review rating: 0 December 20, 2003

is areally good movie

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2003

It was alright.

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2003

I really Liked!!! Though He has my favorite movies.

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2003

it was AWESOME it got kind of boring at times but they had to do it so that the next movies could flow smoothly

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2002

I loved it alot. I`t was so cool.

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2002

Daniel Radcliffe is extremly Hot and sexy!

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2002

Daniel Radcliffe is extremly Hot and sexy!

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2002

This movie is awesome. I like the acting of all the characters. I could not have done it myself.

User review rating: 0 December 02, 2002

Greatest movie in a long time. A fantastic movie for all ages!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 29, 2002

I think the Harry Potter movie was realy realy great

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2002

It was a really great movie, I loved the spsecial effects in the movie.

Change Location