Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.40 / 5

User rating: 3.40

Based on 6480 votes and 269 reviews


  • User rating: 3.40 39.70%
  • User rating: 3.40 13.62%
  • User rating: 3.40 14.50%
  • User rating: 3.40 11.52%
  • User rating: 3.40 20.66%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 269

User review rating: 5 February 03, 2011

it rocked big time!

User review rating: 3 April 05, 2010

less talking more action and mystery and scaryness

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2009

The Potter saga comes to a meandering end with this lifeless final chapter.

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2009

well, if you are naive enough to think the movie is good only from the traler, then go watch it! however, if you have a litle sense in you, DONNNNNT! The action showed in the trailer is all in the end! no thrill in the rest of the movie!

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2008

Just awful; wrap this series up already.

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2008

loved it. pure magic!

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2008

this film was pure eye candy. loved every minute of it :) people who think otherwise simply have never seen the film and just wanna diss it. so anyways, this movie was amazing, be sure to check it out.

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2008

great film, and amazing climax. why are these films so dam good!? lol

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2008

i hated it!! a disgrace to harry potter!! it sucked!!

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2008

it wasn't the greatest one,but it wasn't that scary tan the others and good thriller movie.

User review rating: 0 May 27, 2008

Dull and uninspired adaptation that fails to live up to the charm of the books.

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2008

cant say it was bad...but i also cant say it was amazing. i think the director did a good job, but the new writer was terrible! thnk god their getting a new writer for the next flick. Overall, it was a good movie, with cheesy lacking parts. 7/10

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2008

not nearly as good as the other films, or the book (which was not the greatest either)

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2008

definitley a dissapointment... it is too unrealistic... im mean a bunch of kids who discover they are MAGIC? c'mon...

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2008

best harry potter movie yet, not much else to say, but, well, see this movie, you won't be disapointed, especially if you are a harry potter fan.

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2008

Hello! I'm Brandon! I like your site! Pretty design, convinient navigation! Very good!

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2007

Cool topic! ;)

User review rating: 0 December 24, 2007

Cool topic! ;)

User review rating: 0 December 22, 2007

Cool topic! ;)

User review rating: 0 December 15, 2007

The worst movie of the year is now yours to own.

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2007

It was pretty good. It isn't the same as the book though. Plus the first movie was the best so far

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2007

I think that it was an awsome movie. of course, the book will ALWAYS be better. I'm buying it on December 11th ( or I'm gonna try to get earlier than that!) 4 stars.

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2007

great movie, but remember it is not the book.

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2007

Seems to me that these movies have gotten progressively less entertaining. I didn't read this book, and quite frankly by the end of the movie, I was looking around for what happened and wondering if it was truly over. Not well executed I'd say.

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2007

It was a really good movie. People have to understand that this movie CAN NOT include all of the aspects of the book! This was the longest book of the whole series, and i'm sure that if the movie had been 4 hours long, every single person on here would be complaining that it was too long. Nobody is ever really happy with anything, someone will always pick out the bad things from the good. And please people, if you dont understand the movie.. well ready the bloody book! It really is an amazing series, and for someone to go and ask why Umbridge was in pink the whole time.. well come on! Read the book or shut up and stop complaining!!!

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2007

I would see this movie over and over again! It was sooooo good!

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2007

The battle at the end was AMAZING! overall, a good movie with brilliant parts.

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2007

its so kool

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2007

Not enough Hermione!!! Boo!

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2007

I really dislike the beginning of the movie. The Dursleys are a disaster. Instead of the love to hate villans they are bumbling three stooges. The Cho Chang character is sadly misrepresented in the movie to no purpose. Luna Lovegood character is the best deal in the movie. As Voldemort would say: I confess myself to be disappointed.

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2007

not the best one but still really fun! daniel radclif is hot!

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2007

Very suspenseful!

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2007

Of all the movies this one was the most different from the real story. This movie was supposed to be about Harry, Ron and Hermione, the formation of Dumbledore's army, their secret training, and final unlikely success together. They all had about ten lines in the whole movie, while there was enough Delores Umberage for about two movies. Everyone got up and left as soon as the movie ended. Like everyone, I only stayed long enough to see the very first credit for director and two producers. Three stooges, I thought. I feel sorry for the actors and casting agents and costume and set people and everyone who handed them the perfect chance on a silver platter.

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2007

Cool. Fun

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2007

Awsome.

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2007

I loved it! Harry Potter movies are always really good.. but it might be harder to understand if you havent read the book

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2007

I enjoyed the movie but was a little disappointed in what was missing from the book. But you can't have it all in a movie.

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2007

Bad acting + Bad pace + Bad fluidity = BAD DIRECTING This movie didn't flow at all. The first scene was just embarassing to watch Daniel Radcliffe. I wanted to walk out the movie after it. It was way too fast-paced as it kept the wrong parts of the book and cut out all the good necessary parts. Also, did not expect Tonks to look that way. Most characters had only one line or not even. HORRIBLE MOVIE.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2007

I liked it, but it was too short. I think that WB is going to have a hard time making the movies for books 6 & 7 make sense. Why? Because they have cut too much of the plot and too many of the pivotal characters out of the story lines for the screen plays in order to make the movies fit some sort of predetermined time limit. I, for one, would be willing to sit through a longer movie in order to have more of the story.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2007

the most amazing movie this summer! no one cannot like this, very intense, incredible graphics and photography, and the acting was very well done. cheers to the cast on this one! :)

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2007

One the most boring movies i've seen in the long time.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2007

Bitterly disapointing. Cheesey "dark" spotlight effect through whole movie. A.C.E/photographer should be shot. No changes in emotion. Movie made by litterary peon. Leaves option for re-make.

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2007

David Yates did something extremely different from all the other directors and it worked out amazingly. As a hp fan, I thought he made the book into a great movie. The acting was better, the style of filming was interesting and they managed to keep the hp feel intact throughout. I paid to see it three times and it was worth every penny! (but that dumbledore actor has got to go)

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2007

to sum it up, it was a good movie, with week parts, but an amazing climax

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2007

disappointment.

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2007

This was the best of all 5 Potter films in my opinion. David Yates created a new edge and darker look which just made everything even cooler! Good to see that the acting has actually improved with age. Anything Harry Potter is ace in my opinion, but this was even better!!!

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2007

The movie was good, not amazing but good. As usual everyone gave a great performance. And its a must see if your a Harry Potter fan. It didnt move me out of my seat but it was good. So go see it if you havent already seen it because it is worth seeing.

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2007

the harry potter series are getting worse and worse by each movie.

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2007

dissapointing. umbridge didn't make sense. why was she always in pink? dumbledore needs a stronger presence, why was he skipping? very fast paced, could be confusing if you haven't read the books. watching these movies takes away the imagination one gets from reading. the books are 500 times better.

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2007

its harry potter... need i say more?

Change Location