Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.72 / 5

User rating: 3.72

Based on 7497 votes and 273 reviews


  • User rating: 3.72 52.52%
  • User rating: 3.72 9.61%
  • User rating: 3.72 12.78%
  • User rating: 3.72 8.02%
  • User rating: 3.72 17.07%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 273

User review rating: 5 November 19, 2010

I LOVEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE IT !

User review rating: 4 July 28, 2010

If you liked the last few Harry Potter films, you'll like this one. It is every bit as artful as the last ones, and hits all the right targets. The humour is side-splitting, the dark moments are terrifying and the imagery was haunting. One shot in particular might even have been too scary for use in a children's film: when Katie Brown falls victim to a curse - it was like something out of a Japanese horror movie. But yes, everything fit. I didn't even find the romantic subtext out of place or detracting. There are a few things I might have done differently though, like the design of the zombie (...things) or of Fenrir Greyback. I also might have cast someone else as Bellatrix LeStrange, or a

User review rating: 5 February 21, 2010

AWESOME I loved it!

User review rating: 5 December 12, 2009

I really liked this movie, but I have to say that it did not have the "magic" of harry potter and I did not enjoy the ending. Not that true to the book ether.Don't get me wrong I LOVE harry potter and I loved the movie.

User review rating: 5 December 04, 2009

Was very exciting and engaging, can't wait for the next one.

User review rating: 5 November 29, 2009

I am a big fan of Harry Potter and I just would like to say I really enjoyed this film, But i do not recommend this for younger children.

User review rating: 0 November 24, 2009

amazing!!!!! its exacly the way i pictured it and more....cant wait to own it...:) xox

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2009

i love the Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince .........................

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2009

good

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2009

This movie ROCKED!!!!!! It was EXACTLY the way I saw it in my mind after reading it.... You FOOLS who thought it was bad, do not know a good movie if it bit you in the assssss Get a brain and smarten up...It was AMAZING, and only Harry Potter can be this AMAZING!!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2009

I must confess I thought it was poor.

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2009

stunning! this film was amazing. the best movie of the summer.

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2009

AMAZING

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2009

I thought this movie in the series to be the best yet. I cannot wait until the last two come out. The special effects are incredible, not to mention the storyline is very well structured. This movie showed more depth in each of the characters' personalities. I very much enjoyed this movie and I give credit to all those who made it.

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2009

worst movie ever ....

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2009

its a good movie to see

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2009

im disapointed but it is what it is.. its funny

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2009

If you love the book, your going to hate this movie.

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2009

THIS IS THE MOST AWFULL MOVIE EVER IT IS SO DUMB AND OLD

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2009

worst movie ever.. so so boring. waste of time. romance part is just stuppid!

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2009

such an eye catching film. loved it

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2009

Awsome!

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2009

Yes! this movie was AMAZING. I SMUDGE too much romance but still....Great!

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2009

Don't see this alone -- you'll need someone to wake you when it's over!

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2009

Boring- nothing really happening- left 1 hr into it.

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2009

the ending of the miovie made me feel really sad

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2009

good character plot,extremely well done

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2009

cool movie

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2009

Boring!

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2009

I thought it was very good, alot of the scenes were word perfect from the book, which was a nice change. It had a good mix of humour and action, and alot of romance. They did add in a new scene though, which was ok, and they did cut alot, but it still worked. 4/5.

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2009

it's not like it's a bad movie!? but at some point, he added too much unnecessary material. it's like, the opening of the movie (i mean when Harry Potter reading the papers)... omg, that was the worst opening of all. it just doesn't make anymore sense to me~~~ they might have fun, but i am so disappointed

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2009

it was the worst movie yet!

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2009

AWFUL! Go see G.I. JOE, at least it's about something.

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2009

I think that this Harry Potter was the best Harry Potter so far. But what the movie is leading into is the next movie. The ending of it will be real inteeresting.

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2009

It blew. I'll never watch a Harry Potter again.

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2009

it was the best harry potter yet

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2009

Worth seeing, my how they have grown. Good character development and a bit darker than the other four but enjoyable.

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2009

It was ok...I guess. Definately not as action packed as past movies.

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2009

this movie is so good

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2009

it was awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2009

Entertaining!Those who have not read the books will not like it/get it as much as those who have.It set up important points needed for the last movie to work (which will hopefully have enough action to satisfy everyone, since this movie did lack it a little). Overall, I thought it was enjoyable.I found the humor refreshing, though i have heard comments that it was out of place, oh well.

User review rating: 0 August 08, 2009

This film had two conflicting elements that made it hard to watch. It starts off very dark, very ominous, very much in line with the greater story arc. This plays out for 30 minutes or so. Then a romantic plot takes over and lasts nearly an hour and a half. I actually found myself laughing at how uncomfortable the characters seemed with their sexuality and adolescence right before the climactic conclusion. This gave the climactic conclusion no much emotional resonance for me. The ending, as a result, came away very contrived as though it were an afterthought to tie up every loose end possible in 20 minutes or less.

User review rating: 0 August 08, 2009

Great movie for Harry Potter fans. If you've read the books and know what's going on it's very fun! But if you've never read the books you probably will get bored. There is a lot missing from the book, but OBVIOUSLY as they can't put all the information into a movie which is already 3 hours. It's funny, magical, and brilliantly done

User review rating: 0 August 08, 2009

Loved it

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2009

I've been very disappointed with the HP movies in the past, but was pleasantly surprised with this one! It was the HP film that has stayed the most faithful to the books so true fans will enjoy it best.

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2009

waste of time and money

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2009

The movie was way diffrent than the book.

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2009

The worst of the series. Too much teenage romance and not enough action. Not very impressive.

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2009

It is ssssuuuppppeeerrrr good!

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2009

Not much of a story line and not much for visual effects. Nothing special or memorable. Disappointing!

Change Location