Hardcore Henry

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.60 / 5

User rating: 2.6

Based on 56 votes and 19 reviews


  • User rating: 2.6 28.00%
  • User rating: 2.6 8.00%
  • User rating: 2.6 4.00%
  • User rating: 2.6 16.00%
  • User rating: 2.6 44.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 19 of 19

User review rating: 3 July 23, 2016

Once you get past the "first person" point of view (boy it sure can induce nausea), it's a roller coaster ride. The story is no big deal, the script is no big deal but if you just sit back and let yourself enjoy the over-the-top ride, it's fairly good fun. It sort of reminds me a bit of "Crank".

User review rating: 5 June 28, 2016

a lot of hate for a good movie, anyone who likes first person shooters will enjoy this fresh take at an action flick

User review rating: 2 April 24, 2016

Lots of action but didn't like how it was filmed from Henry's perspective. It actually made me dizzy at some points. I would not recommend this movie

User review rating: 1 April 23, 2016

Such a lame movie for wanna bes

User review rating: 1 April 22, 2016

Zero stars if I could. Barely made it through the movie without throwing up, and I don't get motion sickness. Absolutely zero storyline and even with a great performance by Sharlto Copley, really not even worth watching. The concept music videos were cool, but it doesn't translate well to a 90 minute flick.

User review rating: 5 April 21, 2016

Too amazing to watch this movie:)

User review rating: 5 April 18, 2016

Best Great Movie. Different to watch third person view from Go Pro Cams. Excellent Special Effects.

User review rating: 1 April 16, 2016

WORST MOVIE IN YEARS. WOULD GIVE IT A MINUS 3 STARS IF I COULD. EXTREMELY DIFFICULT TO WATCH. LOTS OF RUSSIAN LANGUAGE AND WORDS ON SCREEN TO INTERPRET. WE LEFT THE MOVIE AND SAW MIRACLES FROM HEAVEN IN ITS PLACE, A 5 STAR MOVIE.

User review rating: 4 April 15, 2016

It was a fun movie

User review rating: 1 April 15, 2016

Terrible. Camera shaking all the time. Making you nauseous. I would like to give it 0 stars- but the requirement is min 1- that is why is 1.

User review rating: 1 April 13, 2016

0-star for nauseating jittery fisheye lens camera work, 1-star for its execution of concept with a camera lacking image stabilisation, cancels out a 5-star realistic style action flick, realistic battle/stunt work/gore. Camera incompetence on par with 1st person jittery faux- run-n-gun vcam Battle L.A. meets faux-1st person-gopro As Above So Below. had to walk out and get a refund ~25 minutes ... nauseous :p Movie seriously needs a redo.

User review rating: 2 April 13, 2016

Lots action, little bit of Gore a bit too much of kill shots and resurrection and camera shaking, felt slightly nauseated. Interesting camera lens view.

User review rating: 2 April 11, 2016

If they fixed the camera work it might be watchable, the story was alright but really the constant shaking is it necessary? The camera work makes it almost unwatchable.

User review rating: 4 April 11, 2016

a little over the top, but this is one of those movies where your popcorn bag better be full when it starts because there's so much happening that if you leave to refill it you'd miss either story or an effect / sequence that was impressive. can't say that about too many shows nowadays

User review rating: 1 April 11, 2016

I wanted to love this movie, but after twenty five minutes I was in the bathroom trying not to throw up. POV films could work, but they need to work out the kinks of the shakiness.

User review rating: 1 April 10, 2016

Waste of time and money; you never see or hear Henry, lame with no real plot, boring repetitive, inter-colliding scenes, no purpose of brothel scene. We left well before it was over.

User review rating: 2 April 10, 2016

Great action scenes in this movie, but I would not recommend this to anyone who gets headaches easily. The constant shaking of the camera made this film a little unbearable.

User review rating: 4 April 08, 2016

I enjoyed it. Lots of action. Very well written story. The action scenes are all shot continually. Some people may not like the camera shaking. I do think that it has a very interesting storyline. Some gore and crazy scenes ensue. Groundbreaking.

User review rating: 1 March 03, 2016

The whole movie shot in first person perspective. Seriously!! No thankx!

Change Location