Hannibal Rising

Thank you for rating this movie!

Hannibal Rising Movie Poster

3.78 / 5

User rating: 3.78

Based on 940 votes and 67 reviews


  • User rating: 3.78 52.33%
  • User rating: 3.78 15.80%
  • User rating: 3.78 9.59%
  • User rating: 3.78 2.07%
  • User rating: 3.78 20.21%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 67

User review rating: 0 December 19, 2008

Best of the Lecter series. Fans will eat this one up with fava beans and a nice Red Bull.

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2007

Grandly entertaining! Hopefully Gaspard continues in the role -- he's the best Lecter yet!

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2007

Easily the best of the "Hannibal" movies. Don't see it alone!

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2007

This was quite well done. Chilling scenes and good acting. Although not as good as Silence of the Lamb.

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2007

Very good. Connect everything.

User review rating: 0 June 04, 2007

Disturbing,and graphic. Really good though. Silence Of The Lambs was excellent too,along with the next 3. Lives up to the series and is'nt a lame prequel! 3-4 stars oiut of 5

User review rating: 0 May 29, 2007

what an amazing movie totally worth watching

User review rating: 0 April 25, 2007

Definitely much better than the last instalment and Gaspard Ulliel most spectacularly covered the young years portrayed so vividly by Sir Anthony Hopkins in the earlier three movies.

User review rating: 0 April 19, 2007

A great thriller.Gaspard is sooo HOT!U all shld watch it.Hannibal Rising is a Must watch this season.

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2007

This movie is anything but funny, and the person who posted below me is a sick ba*stard, because of what they did to that poor little girl. i hope someone does that to you and eats you...

User review rating: 0 March 21, 2007

Not Scary at all. Funny, I brought my kids and they laughed at it.

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2007

the first in the hannibal series where the movie was better than the book.

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2007

A movie you must see ! REALLY GOOD !

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2007

Listen, take my advice. Don`t watch this movie, trust me, it was horrible. Some nobody playing Hannibal. His acting sucked and i couldn`t come to believe that this guy was hannibal. The plot was ok but i feel they didn`t really pull it off. Movie seemed to drag on longer then it needed. i gave it 1 out of 5

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2007

The best thriller I`ve seen in years. Great acting, amazing writing, best movie! I`m not a big fan of Hannibal but this movie kept me on the edge of my seat. Never thought I`d like it that much. I would absolutely watch it again. Five star movie!

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2007

hot

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2007

I enjoyed the movie, however I did feel as though it was slow throughout some parts of it. Overall I would recommend it, and I thought the actor who played Hannibal did a pretty good job.

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2007

REALLY REALLY REALLY good. It could not have been better. Suberb acting and the settings were incredible. Main actor very attractive in a sick way! I was well entertained and I would pay to see this movie again.

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2007

Poor acting, poor writing and a lame attempt to give Hannibal an excuse to be crazy. I wish i had my 2 hours and $10 back

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2007

Great movie...Must see...

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2007

A gay french Hannibal? Who`d have thought?

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2007

Terrible! I had my head down for half of the movie wondering when it would be OVER. Don`t waste your money. I loved the other 2 movies but Hannibal Rising is nothing like the other two. It just sucks . . .

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2007

I recommend this movie to all my friends and neighbors.

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2007

It`s already a classic...

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2007

If your a Hannibal fan, go see it! Great movie... finally we get to see the story behind it all.

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2007

extremely boring you know whats going to happen, not gory at all-anoth

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2007

as if there isn,t enough violence in the world already,WHO IS THIS, THIS IS A HANNIBAL MOVIE. THIS GUY EATS PEOPLE WITH A NICE GLASS OF WINE. YOU NANCY PEOPLE STICK TO YOUR CARTOON MOVIES. FOLKS, MOVIES ARE MOVIES THIS ONE IS GREAT,ITS NOT HOW WE LIVE,ITS A MOVIE GET A GRIP.

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2007

A startling look into why Hannibal is who he is, and one that only Demme himself could provide us with. Great movie from an amazing writer. Could have been a little longer to get deeper into Hannibal`s mind but I would highly recommend this movie.

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2007

For Hannibal "fans" this is the movie you have been waiting for. Very good (and startling) insight into what caused him to evolve into the character we all know... and fear. Excellent Screenplay. C.

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2007

The movie wasn`t what i was expecting.. it was just so boring!

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2007

They did a wicked job at telling us how he became who he is. We loved the movie and will watch it again and again

User review rating: 0 February 13, 2007

I could watch this movie again and again!

User review rating: 0 February 13, 2007

The movie Lecter fans have been waiting for! ***** out of *****!!!

User review rating: 0 February 13, 2007

what I love about this movies is the fact that they dont need to have alot of blood or gore. They use other elements ot make the hair on the back of your neck to stand up. And I dont think that they could have picked a better guy to play Hannibal as a teenager. very psychological and very gripping.

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2007

The Movie did try to portray the reason Hannibal became the Hannibal that we have come to know and love. The scenery and settings were alright, depicting the 1944-45 era. As another somment above stated, the movie moved to quickly, missing numerous important facts. I think if you enjoy the whole Hannibal saga, then you would get much more out of the book. Thomas Harris describes what is going on and gets you right into the head of Hannibal. Any imagination that you have will come alive while reading the book. I suggest you read and see the movie - some parts are word for word, and the graphic parts in the movie would help those who don`t

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2007

Hannibal Rising is the only "horror movie"that manage to surpass all of the previous Hannibal Lechter series. Well Done!

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2007

Thought it was great!

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2007

Something is wrong with this movie. Hannibal did what anyone would do. Avenage the death of his sister. Is more like an action flick than a horror if you ask me.

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2007

AMAZING! A great time at the movies and the scariest Lecter of them all!

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2007

LOVE IT...

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2007

One of those rare crowd-pleasers you can actually feel good about liking!

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2007

Don`t watch it alone!!!

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2007

Puts the recent crop of horror films to shame; HANNIBAL RISING is a slam-bang shocker and the best of the series to-date.

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2007

POWERFUL!

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2007

A smart, briskly-paced thriller that will please the fans and make some new ones...

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2007

The best "Lecter" since the original MANHUNTER -- I loved it.

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2007

Great story line ,and makes you understand what drove Hannibal into being.

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2007

people by nature are voilent, its how we have survived. to condemn a movie for being violent in un human

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2007

Bad dialogue + bad acting + no suspense/thriller = Poor Rising

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2007

This movie is great, cute actor. ;)

Change Location