Gulliver's Travels

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.24 / 5

User rating: 3.24

Based on 404 votes and 121 reviews


  • User rating: 3.24 14.36%
  • User rating: 3.24 29.79%
  • User rating: 3.24 29.26%
  • User rating: 3.24 18.62%
  • User rating: 3.24 7.98%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 121

User review rating: 1 April 05, 2011

Gulliver's Travels is a classic tale by Jonathon Swift which 20th Century Fox decided to update with Jack Black front and centre. The result is a flimsy flick that can not hold the viewers attention and that is a waste of a viewing.

User review rating: 3 April 05, 2011

It was your average typical movie,my daughter and I thought it was just ok,worth a look.

User review rating: 4 April 04, 2011

It was a great children's movie, kept the kids engaged thoughout the whole movie!

User review rating: 3 April 04, 2011

It was just okay!

User review rating: 3 April 02, 2011

Enjoyable movie.

User review rating: 2 March 31, 2011

I'd give it one star were it not for the cast appearing to have quite a bit of fun with this mess of a film. Swift would roll over in his grave.

User review rating: 4 March 28, 2011

Suprisingly, and thoroughly enjoyed by myself and my family. Funny, sweet, and very entertaining. Not intended for very young children as some of the humor may be inappropriate and misunderstood.

User review rating: 2 March 26, 2011

This is the second time (as far I know) that Gulliver's Travels had been RE-done, it was well done, don't get me wrong, but it was boring at parts.

User review rating: 2 March 24, 2011

Brought my young five year old - some scenes not appropriate for the young but a more mature group.

User review rating: 4 March 24, 2011

This was just a totally enjoyable movie. Alice in Wonderful gone macho. Loved it. Nice get away from reality.

User review rating: 4 March 24, 2011

good movie

User review rating: 2 March 22, 2011

Apparently this film is going well overseas. Guess that's good for Jack Black.

User review rating: 4 March 20, 2011

I love Jack black, great modern twist on this famous tale. Loved it.

User review rating: 4 March 18, 2011

Funny!!

User review rating: 4 March 15, 2011

This is a great twist on a classic, only Jack Black could pull this one off.

User review rating: 4 March 10, 2011

Love Jack Black!

User review rating: 4 March 10, 2011

It was halarious. jack black one my favourite comedians

User review rating: 3 February 15, 2011

this is a typical jack black film with old school rock songs, little laughs throughout and a couple of very funny parts. think overall that adults and kids would enjoy...as a rental

User review rating: 4 February 14, 2011

Jack Black is extremely funny (more than usual). Great fun for the entire family.

User review rating: 4 February 10, 2011

If you like Jack Black you'll like this movie! Very funny for both the kids and us. Good family film.

User review rating: 3 February 10, 2011

pretty good movie i liked it

User review rating: 1 February 09, 2011

Really? There are people starving in the world and this is the most intelligent way to spend money? Don't GO!

User review rating: 2 February 05, 2011

not so much

User review rating: 4 February 05, 2011

found this movie very entertaining

User review rating: 4 February 02, 2011

Jack Black is so cool!

User review rating: 5 January 30, 2011

fun and worth seeing Jack Black

User review rating: 4 January 30, 2011

very well done movie!

User review rating: 2 January 29, 2011

not so much

User review rating: 4 January 29, 2011

My kids loved this movie!

User review rating: 1 January 29, 2011

it sucked

User review rating: 3 January 28, 2011

Liked the storybook, and thought the movie could be better.

User review rating: 1 January 28, 2011

This movie was horrible. The dialogue was terrible, the acting was terrible. They took a classic and made the story terrible. Other than the special effects, it's as though they threw this all together in one night, and then filmed it the next day. Didn't even try to get good actors (probably all the good ones turned it down.) There were so many random lines and other things thrown in that didn't fit and didn't make sense, (ie. the song at the end??? Stupid!) Total waste of time. I would say it was a huge disappointment, but I had little if no expectations going in anyway.

User review rating: 3 January 28, 2011

Read the original books to your kids instead.

User review rating: 3 January 27, 2011

not bad

User review rating: 5 January 27, 2011

This movie was surprisingly good. All the things you wish would happen in real life happened in this movie. The characters were well rounded and realistic. You could believe in them as real everyday people who happened to get caught up in extraordinary circumstances.

User review rating: 3 January 27, 2011

This was not a great movie, but not completely bad either. It made me laugh in parts and didn't feel like a complete waste of money and time. It wasn't something I would strongly recommend anyone see though.

User review rating: 2 January 23, 2011

I belive it was a good movie. There was comedy. With some action and a touch of romance. I found there were bad jokes. For example : when the robot got wegdied. Robots don't have underwear. That left a bad taste in my mouth. Use some common sence! From all that I decided to give it a 2 stars.

User review rating: 1 January 18, 2011

Bad acting

User review rating: 2 January 17, 2011

Expected better

User review rating: 3 January 15, 2011

OK movie, loved this as a book

User review rating: 4 January 15, 2011

I thought it was a great movie and there were some funny parts but sometimes Jack Black can be a little annoying.

User review rating: 4 January 14, 2011

I like Jack Black as Gulliver...was really funny! Great family movie.

User review rating: 3 January 12, 2011

good family movie for a rental

User review rating: 3 January 12, 2011

Wansn't bad but was expecting more comedy from Jack Black.

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2011

good movie didn't like the ending

User review rating: 3 January 11, 2011

not a bad movie

User review rating: 3 January 11, 2011

ok movie

User review rating: 3 January 10, 2011

good movie

User review rating: 3 January 10, 2011

This movie was somewhat funny. I liked how it had a romantic side to it. I always enjoy Jack Black but to be honest this was not his best work. Although, I did enjoy the traveling to an unknown world where tiny people ruled. This movie is good for kids... helps them believe in their own imagination. Overall I didn't regret paying to see this film to say the least :)

User review rating: 4 January 10, 2011

This movie was really funny. Jack Black was a perfect choice to play Gulliver. Great fun movie.

Change Location