Grudge Match

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.98 / 5

User rating: 3.98

Based on 1198 votes and 525 reviews


  • User rating: 3.98 22.75%
  • User rating: 3.98 55.35%
  • User rating: 3.98 19.35%
  • User rating: 3.98 1.87%
  • User rating: 3.98 0.68%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 525

User review rating: 5 November 20, 2015

A great boxing movie! Wildly entertaining with a top notch cast!

User review rating: 2 May 01, 2014

other than the occassional one liner here and there, the movie was boring and lacked any sort of entertainment value

User review rating: 2 April 14, 2014

sad to see studs like De Niro and Stallone make a mockery of themselves in the cheese-filled movie. Sad Sad Sad

User review rating: 4 March 15, 2014

We will need a re-match!

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2014

When does this open?

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2014

Funny, moving, and yes, even sexy! If you see one movie this Holiday Season, make it GRUDGE MATCH!

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2014

enjoyable movie

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2014

So glad my theater is only playing this at 10 p.m. -- it's sooo much more convenient! Thanks, Cineplex!!!

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2014

I felt the movie had a lot of charm and funny!! Go see it!

User review rating: 1 January 08, 2014

not much of a story. Fight scenes went too long

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2014

What a cast!

User review rating: 2 January 01, 2014

NO story Line.

User review rating: 1 January 01, 2014

Go give yout cat an enema it will be less painful than watching this cliche of a movie.

User review rating: 4 December 31, 2013

Funny movie, lots of fun.

User review rating: 4 December 31, 2013

DeNiro's best since Flawless. 8/10

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2013

Great, great flick! Stallone hasn't been this good since Rocky Balboa!

User review rating: 3 December 31, 2013

In spite of Sly's rathe wooden dialogue, de Niro made up for it. Enjoyable fluffy stuff.

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2013

Great movie........lots of laughs!

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2013

Excellent, funny, witty and a must see movie

User review rating: 2 December 27, 2013

Stallone and Deniro are to hold for that kind of movie

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2013

GREAT!

User review rating: 4 December 26, 2013

J'ai trouvé ce film très comique. Le scénario nous garde en suspens jusqu'à la fin.

User review rating: 5 December 26, 2013

The best movie of the Holiday Season! Stallone, DeNiro, Basinger, and Arkin are all Oscar worthy. The theater will be packed so get there early!

User review rating: 5 December 25, 2013

Excellent movie, we haven't laugh so much in a while. The way Sly and De Niro worked together made the show. Thanks for the tickets

User review rating: 5 December 24, 2013

A sports spectacular film exciting uppercuts of laughs. Academy Award Winners: Stallone, De Niro & Bassinger performances were suprisingly indeed. Strong support cast & directin was quite an unexpected suprise for me. Evander Holyfield & Mike Tyson cameos r quick jabs. *****

User review rating: 4 December 24, 2013

Good fun movie.

User review rating: 4 December 23, 2013

WE HAVE ENJOYED ALL THE WAY TO THE END- THANKS AGAIN FOR THE FREE TICKET

User review rating: 4 December 23, 2013

I enjoyed this movie. The highlights were the comedic parts (including Alan Arkin's well-timed quips and bravado banter between the boxers) however I wasn't too impressed with Kim Basinger's acting. Enjoyable take of what we may find with GSP and Hendricks' a few years in the future!

User review rating: 4 December 23, 2013

Very funny movie. Well done.

User review rating: 4 December 23, 2013

very funny. Love seeing the old guys get it on.

User review rating: 4 December 23, 2013

Exciting to see these two veterans still have it!

User review rating: 3 December 23, 2013

It is an enjoyable light comedy movie with an interesting story line about two great boxers played well by two great actors Robert De Niro & Sylvester Stallone.My curiosity was pique throughout why the big match never materialised for so many years.

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2013

Very funny and entertaining. Great acting, much more than I expected!

User review rating: 4 December 22, 2013

Great film! Must see for the holidays!

User review rating: 4 December 22, 2013

Could have been a one joke movie, but they created enough backstory to keep it fresh. Alan Arkin is hilarious!

User review rating: 4 December 22, 2013

I had a good time watching the movie. Lot of jokes. If you wanna laugh, that's the movie to see.

User review rating: 4 December 22, 2013

Having Sylvester Stallone and Robert Deniro are the right choice. Funny and entertaining. It's a bit boring on the middle for me as it too much talking. Overall, its a good movie for the holiday.

User review rating: 4 December 22, 2013

Very good.

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2013

Fantastic family entertainment. Well written with great acting. Funniest movie of the year!

User review rating: 3 December 22, 2013

It was surprisingly good. Don't need to be a boxing fan. It was hilarious and heart-felt

User review rating: 4 December 22, 2013

Good comedy quips, and great acting. Reminecent of the old Rocky movies, a geriatric Rocky. Stallone and De Niro worked well together.

User review rating: 4 December 22, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the entertainment value of this movie. Sly Stallone, Robert De Niro, Alan Arkin, and Kevin Hart all put in strong and convincing performances. I appreciated the theme of forgiveness and reconciliation that was present in the movie, especially the code of honor among fighters/boxers. The movie certainly wasn't lacking in humorous moments...I and the rest of the audience couldn't contain our laughter throughout the film. In summary, this movie definitely exceeded my expectations. If you are looking for some quality lighthearted entertainment this Christmas, I confidently recommend this movie!

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2013

This was a well written and acted movie. Really enjoyed seeing these actors in a new movie! I took my Dad with me and he was thrilled to see actors in a movie together. I would recommend this movie to everyone.

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2013

Excellent film, drôle, divertissant et comportant des valeurs d'honnêteté. Bonne trame sonore.

User review rating: 3 December 22, 2013

This movie was great! I brought my 16 year-old nephew who was sure he would hate it...but he loved it!

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2013

To be honest I didn’t have very high expectations about this movie. Harsh, I know, but I’m a woman and the only boxing I enjoy is on Wii Fit so the concept of two aging boxers, going back into training sounded a bit like a snooze fest. I really didn’t believe the concept was going to carry the movie. I am very happy to say that the movie demolished all of my previous thoughts of it and left me with a movie that gave me so much more than I expected. I was happily surprised when I realized that the movie was about a lot more than two men hitting each other. The Grudge Match was able to reach a greater audience because the moral of the story was something we could all relate to

User review rating: 3 December 22, 2013

We enjoyed the movie, great to see them in shape, great cast. I brought my dad with me he is from there era. I wouodmsay his laughs out loud and smiles said it all

User review rating: 4 December 22, 2013

Grudge match was so entertaining. Just the right mix of comedy and action. The chemistry between all the actors was surprisingly refreshing.

User review rating: 4 December 22, 2013

This movie was a blast; my friend and I laughed throughout. The not-so-subtle jabs at boxing movies of yore made the film a thing that didn't take itself too seriously, while also giving it a bigger story: imperfect people trying to make up for mistakes in their past and perhaps to have a second chance at getting things right.

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2013

Absolutely the best movie I've seen in a very very long time! Highly recommended!

Change Location