Gridiron Gang

Thank you for rating this movie!

Gridiron Gang Movie Poster

4.14 / 5

User rating: 4.14

Based on 1739 votes and 50 reviews


  • User rating: 4.14 66.98%
  • User rating: 4.14 11.64%
  • User rating: 4.14 4.75%
  • User rating: 4.14 1.90%
  • User rating: 4.14 14.73%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 50

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2007

Tributefan: Good story and a enjoyable movie specially for the people who were in that situation. One of the best football movie. 3.0 /5 stars

User review rating: 0 March 08, 2007

yeah yeah many people can say that its just another movie like one that was mdae before but guess what it does not matter. The point is awareness as well as change and I learnt a little bit more than I knew before, i mean gangs are terrible and hmm they need to be eradicated but the point it these offenders need positive rehabilitation. So the maessage of the movie is excellent, and it touched people because of the truth. In a society filled with so much hate, rage and violence there needs to be more inspiration, and more messages of hope that can affect some positive change.

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2007

The Gridiron Gang was a great movie. I liked how you made dwayne care about these kids getting in trouble. He wanted to make them not do wrong decisions and when you made the kids play football was great it made people relize that these kids aren`t has bad, because they made bad desicions. They really do care about family and friends, and thats why i really enjoyed this movie and why it is so great.

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2007

rock u rule! u shud show cena hu`s da boss! very insperational. plz cum bak 2 wrestling its wer u belong!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2007

great movie

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2007

this movie was an inspiration to all footballs players out there it showed that even criminals can have a second chance

User review rating: 0 December 17, 2006

this movie ROCKED!!!! (no pun intended...well... a litlle bit)

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2006

AMAZING AND TREMENDROUS MOVIE .THIS IS THE BEST MOVIE I`VE NEVER SEEN IN MY LIFE.EVERY ONE MUST SEE THIS MOVIE.DWAYNEE HAS DONE THE ROLE OF SEAN PORTER SO MARVELLOUSLY THAT HE EXACTLY RESEMBLES PORTER.IAM VERY MUCH IMPRESSED BY THIS MOVIE.AND I CANT WAIT TO TELECAST THIS MOVIE ON TV CHANNELS.GOOD WORK DWAYNEE CARRY ON U`R THE BEST ACTOR ALIVE TODAY IN ENTIERE HOLLYWOOD.IAM ANXIOUSLY WAITING FOR JOHNNY BRAVO NOW. NIRU

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2006

An Oscar-worthy movie from The Rock.

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2006

The ROCK should give up his career in Hollywood, and go back to WWE with all the other bad actors.

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2006

I thought it was an awesome movie and so was the ROCK !!

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2006

this movie was soooooooo GOOD.. it ay times almost brought me and my bestfriend to tears...so of the things shown in it hit close to home... so i personally love this movie it is my favorite and i cant wait for it to come out on d.v.d...

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2006

a MUST SEE!

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2006

GREAT MOVIE Inspiration to my junior basketball team.

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2006

a little chessy not worth the 10 $

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2006

this movie was unbelievably amazing

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2006

Wow...The best combination: Football, Prision, The Rock, And Xzibit...The only best movie ever

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2006

this movie is my altime favorite because it is full of actiion and there is never a part in the movie were u will be bored...i have seen this b4 at theaters and im going to see it again...its the best GO SEE IT!!...the rock and x-ibit r soooo hot!!

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2006

WOW! That was the most amazing movie EVER! PeRiOd!

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2006

If you like movies about sports and gangs then this would be a good choice. It was a really good movie..i liked how they added some humour into it as well.

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2006

The Rock was surprising good, his best performance ever, but not worthy of an academy. Great story and very inspirational.

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2006

This was a really good movie. I really love movies like this, very inspirational. It might even be classified as one of my favorite movies. this movie really touched me and that it was based on a true story touched me even more. It`s amazing to watch how people change from bad to good. I think this movie is great for everyone. I was speechless after the movie. Can`t forget to mention, some of the actors were really good looking.... hehehehehhe

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2006

i thought it was a great movie i cryed i really enjoy it.a lesson learn to our younger genertion

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2006

AWESOME MOVIE!! shows that ANYONE can make themselves a better person.

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2006

Unlike any other Rock movie... great film!!!

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2006

Typically this type of movie relies on the audience becoming invested in the characters. For me this did not happen. However I did enjoy the movie even though it was not the same caliber as Invincible. Most interesting were the scenes added during the credits of the real life characters the movie depicted.

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2006

this movie was really awesome! i recommended people to see it i was surprised it had a lot of comedy in this. I would say the ending was really good. Dwayne "the rock" Jhonson is very HOT man i love his smile!

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2006

IT WAS VERY INSPIRING

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2006

Very inspiring movie...would definately go see it again

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2006

Once again the Rock proves he belongs in Hollywood....grat movie, great story, great acting. X holds his own as well....Fantastic film.

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2006

The Rock knew his role. he was awesome! Best acting yet so far by the rock!!!.... GOOD MOVIE...

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2006

Awesome movie! I love true story films. Really captured the struggles of this kids and how worthless they feel. Great job by the ROCK!

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2006

You knew what the outcome was yet still good

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2006

We didn`t like this one.

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2006

Amazing! The Rock was Absolutely Amazing! I`ve never seen him act this way before and i gotta say its brilliant! Xzibit is also cool!

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2006

Fantastic movie, very well done. The actors on the movie are great at playing thugs, I even believed they were thugs in real life.

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2006

I loved this movie it was great but i do want to know why yall had xzibit look so mean and who plays willie becuz he is ``SO FINE!``Rock you are sexy too so are you xzibit.

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2006

Great Football flic todaly made me miss the days I played great job

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2006

This was definitely a feel good movie. I thought this was the Rock`s best acting performance. I actually liked the characters in this movie unlike most other sports films. Two thumbs up!!!

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2006

realy good movie

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2006

GRIDIRON GANG!!!! was the best football movie everrr it had such a good story l of the best movies.....exzbit and "the rock" were lookin hot in the movie...

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2006

The rock did exceptionally well acting in Gridiron-he acted like a real football coach- the editing was really well done it was almost like u were in a middle of a football game- the acting wasnt over the top it was acted really good- the movie was awesome and it got the msg out right

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2006

Great Movie - best `Rock` movie!!!!! Inspirational for everyone. There`s hope, love, faith and humility in this movie. One of the best I`ve seen in a while! Should make more like it!!

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2006

Very good... but just like Walking Tall... a little plain.

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2006

Great Movie, Very insperational made me & my friend feel like we were there with the Gridiron Gang We loved it.

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2006

I love movies that are based on a true story...and this is a great one...it`s moving and inspirational without being cheesy/corny...The Rock does a wonderful job, and so does the rest of the cast....My favourite part was when they showed clips at the end of the film of the documentary...and you get to see the real people and find out what happened to them.

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2006

Awsome!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2006

The Rock -he was good- the other actors were just great-great acting. Movies based on a true life events are always great- the add pc at the end - from the doco-from where the movie was based- was a great add on -!

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2006

Very Good Movie... Inspirational. The Rock did a very good acting job... way better than his last roll. Plus who doesn`t love based on true movies. 4/5

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2006

This was one of the best football movies ever the rock is not corny in it like in most of his other movies wow.

Change Location