Glory Road

Thank you for rating this movie!

Glory Road Movie Poster

4.37 / 5

User rating: 4.37

Based on 392 votes and 25 reviews


  • User rating: 4.37 69.43%
  • User rating: 4.37 13.54%
  • User rating: 4.37 8.30%
  • User rating: 4.37 2.18%
  • User rating: 4.37 6.55%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 25 of 25

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2007

excellent story, fast paced. I'm not a sport movie fan, but I was completely absorbed by this one.

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2006

Can`t say a bad thing about the movie...absolutely incredible. The acting was amazing as well as the adaptation of the story

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2006

Great story, it felt like you were part of the movie.

User review rating: 0 April 26, 2006

it was tha bomb yo!

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2006

More American Propaganda. I don`t know about anybody else but its getting to be a pretty old story, the Americans as the little guy and they are always victorious.

User review rating: 0 March 08, 2006

Even my wife liked it...

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2006

Was a good movie. I liked it. Rent it or go to the theatre its your choice. Worth your money.

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2006

Well I`m from El Paso and I can tell you that this story is very real and it is based on a true story!

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2006

Better than Remember the Titians

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2006

Josh Lucas, Schin Kerr, and Mehcad Brooks gave this film a perspective of reality....Excellent!

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2006

the movie was quite inspiring, similar to the movie coach carter but not quite. anything with basketball is two thumbs up for me =D likee the movie love & basketball =D

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2006

i have to say this movie was the best movie all year. i tip my hats to the director. it was truly inspiring, and ive seen many of these basketball stories, but this was by far the best one.

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2006

This movie was fantastic and inspiring. The show was a 5-star picture for sure! Cheers!

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2006

this movie is like the best of what happend to out history and tells us how luky we are to be the way the world is now and to be thankfull there were people in our history that can change the lives for everyone

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2006

Wow....Just Wow, this movie is amazing...the movie is 2 hours long but seemed like it was an hour. Go see it!!!

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2006

This movie was many other basketball movies of its time. The movie seemed extremly rushed and seemed to be very hurried with regards to characters and the evlution of the characters. Becasue of this, no body could have that sense of care and sympathy for the desired character, but, the basketball scenes were very well made. What i especially liked about this movie was the realness (if you will) of the last game. It did not depend on the last shot like any other sport movie, and it was very emotion near the end, surprisinly. Watch it if you are bored or have a lot of homework, but if you dont`, your not missing much!

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2006

I loved this movie!

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2006

its was da best movie bettah den coach carter

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2006

I thought it was a decent movie. You know what`s funny though? All of these types of movies say "Based on a True Story", but I`ve never heard of any of these stories in my life. Glory Road is just like Remember The Titans, but with basketball instead of football. Next, Disney will release a Baseball movie based on the same platform, then Soccer, etc, etc.

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2006

I just can`t get to my head that this story happened not so long ago. On the other end, it make me proud of the human gender and its courage to do things differently (and for the best). We had a good time, on a friday night date (it was my husband pick since we take turns) !

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2006

I found Glory Road to be a bit of a letdown, compared with Coach Carter and Friday Night Lights. It was okay, but I didn`t find myself as tied in with the team as I did in those other two. Good DVD rental.

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2006

glory road was alright..wasnt really dat good

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2006

Glory Road,...Glorious! Its up their with Necessary Roughness, Rudy, Remember the Titans....

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2006

Great movie.

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2006

GLORY ROAD IS INSPIRING, UPLIFTING, & FANTASTIC!!! JOSH LUCAS IS INCREDIBLE!!!

Change Location