Glitter

Thank you for rating this movie!

Glitter Movie Poster

1.56 / 5

User rating: 1.56

Based on 1928 votes and 62 reviews


  • User rating: 1.56 12.06%
  • User rating: 1.56 1.12%
  • User rating: 1.56 0.96%
  • User rating: 1.56 2.55%
  • User rating: 1.56 83.32%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 62

User review rating: 5 January 24, 2014

Quite satisfying.

User review rating: 5 December 03, 2012

This is a wonderful movie and Mariah, as always, is exceptional.

User review rating: 5 December 03, 2012

Great!

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2012

Absolutely adore this movie! I'll definitely be picking it up on blu-ray!

User review rating: 5 April 08, 2012

inspiring!

User review rating: 5 February 07, 2012

i love this flick!

User review rating: 5 July 01, 2011

Mariah's the best! 10/10

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2010

Easily my favourite movie musical. It simply must be seen to be experienced. MOVIE LOVER.

User review rating: 5 March 13, 2010

Easily the best musical of the last decade! Mariah is simply superb!!! 5/5

User review rating: 5 March 09, 2010

dat movie waz offfffff tha chain

User review rating: 5 February 09, 2010

Great flick! Mariah's the best!!!

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2009

I could watch this movie a thousand times and still find something new in it! 10/10

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2009

Spectacular entertainment! The best movie musical I've seen in a long, long, time!

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2009

EXCELLENT and UNFORGETTABLE!!!! Mariah's movie is a gem!

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2008

I loved it! If you're looking for a movie with heart and soul, you'll find both in abundance in the wonderful Glitter!

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2008

One of the more interesting films I've seen in recent years.

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2008

lovr her...

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2008

Seriously overlooked in cinemas, Glitter is now considered one of the best examples of the genre.

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2008

Fab flick! I'm sooo getting this when it comes out on dvd!

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2008

Loved it! GLITTER is the best movie musical since DREAMGIRLS!!!

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2008

This is the film that rekindled my love affair with seeing movies in the theatre.

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2008

The last great Hollywood musical boasts a spectacular soundtrack and the killer gams of Mariah Carey. Even non-fans will LOVE it!

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2007

There hasn't been a movie musical this good since Neil Diamond in THE JAZZ SINGER. 5/5

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2007

Vastly underrated.

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2007

i really love mariah carey. she is my idol and she influences me. i have one of her CD`s. i hope could be just like her someday. i really loved that movie Glitter. mariah Carey can sing and act realy ,really great. i should watch this movie again, again, and again. I LOVE YOU MARAIH CAREY. YOU ARE #1. i am your biggest fan.

User review rating: 0 June 04, 2006

i thought this movie was really good...critics these days like boringness...its old farts who rate your movies people

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2006

I LOVED GLITTER SO MUCH. I STILL CRY. I LOVE MARIAH CAREY AND MAX BEESLEY. MCUH LOVE, JEN

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2006

i think that its the best record ever made and doin`t even get me started about the movie its just magical personally i would give them both a million out of ten its just brilliant

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2006

i like the film alot it shows that film stars don`t only have a good leading life but they also may have lead a vry difficult life to obtain their posintion now it is a very heart touching film and based alot on hiow life is a very good film one of my favourites although now a bit out of fashion but it touches the hearts of those who see it!!!! NOT TO BE MISSED!!!!

User review rating: 0 December 06, 2005

Mariah Carey is an excellent singer, the movie was very enjoyable due to it`s content. It is worth the ticket to hear Miss Carey sing. Everything else was a pleasurable bonus. Yes I really enjoy hearing Miss Carey perform.

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2005

well it`s not the best movie, but bucause l like the music only is that thing of cliché not that bad for me and it`s not very important that mariah is a bad actrice... however l enjoyd the movie really.

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2005

This movie was the best movie ever! It shows Mariah`s great talent. I bet y`all that have of the people who say it stunk cant even hit the high notes like Mariah did when Dice told her to give him the best they are just hating i give it 10 stars p.s "let you take me home............im sorry baby" i love that song.

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2005

I saw "Glitter" on TV last night and I found it cheesy but tolerable. I know it`s been bashed by critics and well, by everybody really, but I think it`s not that bad. It isn`t the best movie of the universe either but it could be worse. And I think Mariah Carey was ok, too. I gave it 2 stars out of 5. The 2nd star is for Max Beesley who`s the best the film has to offer. Now there`s a true talent and he`s very sexy, too! :D

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2005

I saw Glitter on the first time in this evening on finnish TV. The film made me cry. The music was great and the story around that went straight to my heart. Mariah Carey can really act, I was pleasantly surprised of that. But the finally reason to my message is Max Beesley. I had never hear about him but his role in this film was success personally to me. He left his callig card into my heart. God bless you all! With kindest regards, Sirpa

User review rating: 0 November 18, 2004

the mavie was great and they (max and mariah) should play in another movie togetheragian because they make a really,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, really,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, cute couple. and the movie is the best,, movie that i have ever,,,,,,,,,, seen i love it, max your so hott,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, and hope to see max and mariah play in a another movie togeather well, bye,,, max didi you really,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,like or(love) mariah in that movie,,,,you to should be a couple ..love you all.******

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2004

Glitter is the best movie with max beesley and maraih carrey and they are the best stars together and i think that they should make another movie together and max your so hot

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2004

I think that GLITTER was a really good movie and it made me cry when she saw her mom after the longest time and when her boyfriend,dice (beesley) died. I really liked tis movie and i think that this is one of the best movies ive ever seen.

User review rating: 0 June 21, 2004

it was better than expected!!!! I really enjoyed it!! Well done Mariah!!! Mr Beesley, i think i could possibly be in love with you!!! xxx

User review rating: 0 May 13, 2004

i think it was a great movie and mariah carey has allot of talent i love her very much shes great in this movie and max is great hes a sexy man ..love him in this movie he actually reminds me of mark walbgher the way he speaks ...and kind of have the look of stephen dorff ...well hes a great actor love them so much so basically i love the movie ..its very important to choose the people cause there the ones who make the movie intresting or make it suck ...but in this one was intresting and very good ...i love it ...great work to mariha and max...great chemistry ....keep doin a good job ...att: Tita ...

User review rating: 0 May 12, 2004

excellent display of mariah, mariah is all that and a bag of chips

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2004

glitter is a very good movie! i think its one of the best movie ive ever watch. i wander why other people criticised this movie.

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2003

i like it a lot it was very good

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2003

I THINK IT WAS OK BUT U KNOW THE MOVIE SHOULD HAV LIK MORE SUMTIN I MEAN I THINK MARIAH CAREY SHOULD STICK TO SINGING

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2003

well other than Beesley,whom I think is the only one in the movie with any talent, this movie was horrible. I felt sorry for Mariah the wanna be pornstar! However if you are a fan of Max like myself, and you wanna check out some of his other flicks...you should watch "Kill Me Later" deffinetly worth the couple of hours of viewing unlike this one.

User review rating: 0 May 28, 2003

I like the movie, Mariah is a wonderful singer

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2003

I loved the movie i thought is was grate,Mariah Carey was grate, it was a bite of everything, funny, touching, romantic,exelant music and sad. i give it a 10 out 0f 10. i seen the movie at the picutre twice and bought it on dvd i also bought the soundtrack

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2003

i thought it was a really great movie and that mariah is a good actress

User review rating: 0 April 25, 2002

I was a good movie I cryed at the end

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2002

Ok, I LOVED THIS MOVIE. It was sad, but really funny. I make my friends see rent it, and they end up loving it 2!

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2002

I know that some people don`t like Mariah Carey. Personally, I think she has completely different characteristics from her role in this movie. However, I like Glitter. I think it is a great movie. I really enjoyed it.

Change Location