G.I. Joe: The Rise of Cobra

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.70 / 5

User rating: 3.70

Based on 4646 votes and 194 reviews


  • User rating: 3.70 45.80%
  • User rating: 3.70 15.62%
  • User rating: 3.70 17.11%
  • User rating: 3.70 5.53%
  • User rating: 3.70 15.94%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 194

User review rating: 1 March 15, 2013

G.I. Joe isn't even in this movie! What a gip!

User review rating: 5 May 17, 2012

i like sgt stone any one who does not agree will die.

User review rating: 5 May 17, 2012

liked it! liked snake eyes

User review rating: 5 June 21, 2010

This movie was amazing! Great stunts and the action never lets up! I understand there's now a "Big Jim" movie in the works too, and I'll be first in line to see it!

User review rating: 3 January 14, 2010

good movie but half way threw the acting was way off

User review rating: 1 December 15, 2009

Brutal movie, just brutal. Sinking ice and fiery explosions underwater? Are you kidding me? Whats next a world with no gravity or maybe flying turtles? 0/5. Worse than Transformers 2 and that's saying a lot.

User review rating: 3 December 15, 2009

Terrible Movie good special effects Channing Tatum is a terrible actor

User review rating: 2 November 28, 2009

The only good part about the movie... one word... Sienna!

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2009

Well after watching this movie I can say I can no longer rely on the general publics ratings. This movie was TERRIBLE. I honestly don't know what people voting 5 stars are thinking. This is just computer generated action with no storyline. There were so many errors I honestly cant understand how an editor, consultant or screen writer let it actually into the movie. They've bastardized the G.I. Joe franchise.

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2009

some cgi was pretty bad. But all in all not a bad show. 4 stars.

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2009

This movie was terrible throughout. It did not have intelligent writing as the one liners and 'gags' were pitiful. Wayans as an action star now? It had potential with a decent plot but the overdone special effects were too heavily relied on. Maybe this is good for children but for those of us who recall playing with GI JOEs.. we'd much rather bust them out of the closet and cellars.. be cheaper and the enjoyment would last longer.

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2009

Very good story line...loved it!!

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2009

Worst movie of are generation

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2009

I rented it for a dollar, watched maybe one hour, and then wanted to kill myself for funding such a awful movie. If you like this movie your probably under the age of 9 and are amused by ingesting random things

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2009

very good action movie.

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2009

great action movie and funny.

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2009

Great action all the way

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2009

It was pretty good. When my friends and siblings saw it, they made it seem ok, so I delayed seeing it. But when I did watch it, it was better than I expected, so don't have such high expectations. It was easily predictable, except for one plotline which completely blindsided me, but other than that, the CGI is pretty good. Some times it seems like a video game but other than that, it was entertaining.

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2009

As stupid as movies come! Another dreadful summer outing. 1 star.

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2009

Excellent. Lots of action, funny, good story line. Don't recall too much of GI Joe cartoon, comic book details so I had no expectations in that regard. Great from start to finish!

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2009

A Great Movie with alot of action!

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2009

I'm a G.I.Joe nut from childhood. It's action packed. Though we don't as a civilization have the technology it displays, it was nice to see they didn't get carried away. Cool designs.

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2009

Anyone who remembers/likes the G.I.Joe animation series from way back need not attend. Very far removed from the original concept ... G.I.Joe does not need a suit ... They were the "real American heroes."

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2009

5 Stars! End of story!

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2009

This was one of the most exciting movies this year I loved it, the acting was okay but you don't go to see these movies for the acting and if you do you're stupid Sienna Miller was the best actor in this movie tied with Dennis Quaid and Rachel Nichols and Ray Park but he didn't say anything so. it was very good and will definatiely have a sequel that I will go see

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2009

WORST MOVIE!!! I LEFT HALF WAY THROUGH I COULDNT TAKE ANYONE! WHAT ARE PPL USING SWORDS AND WINNING WHEN THE OTHER FIFTY HAVE GUNS AND LOSE!

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2009

The best war movie since Platoon. 10/10

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2009

If you're looking for a good time at the theatre, check your brain at the door and go see GI Joe. I laughed CONSTANTLY throughout the entire movie at how ridiculously stupid it was. If you want a good movie, see anything else. No, not even the action was good. It was a poorly done, unnecessary CGI-fest, which is to be expected with Stephen Sommers.

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2009

this movie really sucks!!!! boring and not creative at all.........the worst action movie ever

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2009

its sick

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2009

Snake Eyes is what made this movie a perfection!

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2009

I tried to tell myself to keep thinking it aws going to get better, and it really didn't. It was okay if you really like action, but the camera is really shaky and distracting. There's awful one liners in it...maybe rent it when it comes out but don't see it at the movies. Also...the casting is AWFUL. the actor who plays the main villain usually plays cutsy roles so i couldn't take him seriously and the other villain had the worst scottish accent i've ever heard. it's okay..but if you have high standards for movies like me, then don't waste your time.

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2009

OMG!~ Totally in love with Snake Eyes in this movie! 5 Stars all the way to the roof!

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2009

gotta stick up for this movie its actually amazing

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2009

sucks i want my money back

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2009

Awful. Just awful.

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2009

This is a great movie!!! This is one of those movies that the main thing that they depend on is the action. Plus, two HAWT women (especially the redhead!). By the way, did anyone notice that Brendan Fraser made a cameo appearance in this movie.

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2009

it was awsome with the fighting

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2009

Terrible movie. Bad acting and incredibly stupid story.

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2009

The story was ok, but the acting was weak. There was so much action and special effects, combined with a very shaky camera in all of the action it was hard to see what was happening alot of the time. It was an ok movie but far from a good movie!

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2009

story sub par, casting brutal other than dennis quaid. if there wans't miilions spent on the action scenes this movie was a total bomb

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2009

This was the best most entertaining movie of the year

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2009

Scarlett and Ripcord and Snake Eyes = love triangle?! Geez I feel bad for Snake Eyes after he risks his life for Scarlett so many times in the comics and she now has a thing for Ripcord. I'd rather see her go back to Duke like the cartoons than with the Baroness like in this movie.

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2009

Dumb and dumber had more intelligence than this lamer. I've never seen more guys walk out of a movie. No kidding, it was really that bad....

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2009

Awful. Not even worth renting. Plot wouldn't challenge an 8-year old, stupid unrequited love subplot, idiotic characters, lame attempts at humour. Don't waste your money.

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2009

I couldn't enjoy the action scenes. There was too much cutting during martial arts fights. Do filmmakers think samurai went to war fighting with their faces? And I couldn't stop laughing at the chase with the acceleration suits. It would have worked better animated. Seriously are they chasing a car or playing tag? And there is the battle scenes underwater. You hear a man screaming underwater. Newsflash, You can't scream underwater. And then the villian blows up the ice, AND IT SINKS. How can these guys have no clue about the science of ice. You get more scientific accuracy by just looking at the inside of your large coke.

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2009

I was surprised they were able to explain so much back story for so many characters and still keep it interesting and high pace. Kudos to them! Can't wait for the DVD and the sequel.

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2009

I couldn't believe how bad this movie was; even the giant cobra looked fake.

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2009

this is a good movie

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2009

the movie was awesome, it was action packed and had all this high tech equipment.

Change Location