Ghost Town (2008)

Thank you for rating this movie!

Ghost Town (2008) Movie Poster

4.38 / 5

User rating: 4.38

Based on 168 votes and 32 reviews


  • User rating: 4.38 63.93%
  • User rating: 4.38 21.31%
  • User rating: 4.38 8.20%
  • User rating: 4.38 1.64%
  • User rating: 4.38 4.92%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 32 of 32

User review rating: 3 August 12, 2010

boring but had its moments

User review rating: 4 July 12, 2010

good movie!

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2009

Did not think that it would be as good as it was...very funny, and sweet movie! Glad that I rented it!

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2009

Very cute. Definitely worth watching, really funny. Ricky Gervais is amazing.

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2008

The blockbuster comedy is now yours to own!!!

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2008

funney

User review rating: 0 December 20, 2008

Ricky Gervais is awesome

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2008

FUNNY i lafed my head of lol

User review rating: 0 November 24, 2008

SUPER FUNNY A LITTLE WEIRD BUT FUNNY

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2008

SOOOOOO FUNNY!

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2008

Worst movie i've ever seen! It sucked really badly! Dont go see this movie

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2008

Very good movie. Main actor is endearing. Nice family movie.

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2008

Fantastic!! That says it all.

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2008

A Very good movie. A Great date movie.

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2008

The idea of the movie is good: think of others before yourself. It is a small screen movie at best and it was made cheap with directional and editing issues; that is, since when do ghosts sit on soft chairs and cause the cushions to crush while solid objects pass right through their bodies? The comedy is of situation and little else. There some funny moments, but never any good laughs; so, the movie is interesting and has comedy in it.

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2008

Truly funny, my husband laughed til he cried. It was totally worth it just for that!! :)

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2008

Sooooo funny. The one liners were the best. Definitely see this movie if you need a good laugh.

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2008

This is a really aweet movie. Lots of good laughs and tender moments. Great date movie.

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2008

Very funny movie. It was a good laugh out loud movie!! Go see, and have a fun night! LMD

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2008

I laughed till I could hardly breath. This is the funiest movie I have seen in a long time. Thanks for the awesome entertainment. will go again to see it.

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2008

Loved this movie. Engaging characters and surprising moments. You won't guess the ending on this one but you will love it.

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2008

Nice movie. four stars

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2008

Funniest movie I've ever seen, two amazing surprise scenes not to be missed!

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2008

Very funny!

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2008

A blockbuster comedy that doesn't take its audience for granted!

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2008

Pleasant, feel good movie. Not that it's that important but the fact folks can walk through the ghosts and yet the ghost's make noise when crossing a carpet or wrinkle a pillow when lying on it is still somwhat distracting.

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2008

a bit slow to start, but becomes extremely funny and stays that way. great cast and great writing.

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2008

A NEW ALBEIT SMALLER BRITISH INVASION HAS BEGUN WITH THE LIKES OF STEVE COOGAN THE LITTLE BRITAIN GUYS AND THE EXTREMELY FUNNY RICKY GERVAIS. THIS MOVIE WAS VERY FUNNY!! AND TO QUOTE LARRY THE CABLE GUY. "THIS MOVIE WAS SO FUNNY I DON'T CARE WHO YOU ARE". DON'T WALK! RUN TO SEE THIS MOVIE! YOU WONT BE DISSAPOINTED!.

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2008

Ghost Town is a funny and intelligent movie that will have you in stitches. Its full of hilarious situations and interesting characters. My wife and I went with friends and thoroughly enjoyed the bittersweet agony of a dentist who works with people all the time but can barely tolerate any of them. Social interaction is excruciatingly painful to him and after a colonoscopy gone wrong (!!!) in is forced into dealing with many characters that he would rather not and one that he would really like to. Dont miss this movie. Im my humble adult opinion this is a five star outing.

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2008

This is a homage to Charles Dickens Scrooge. The plot is obviously the same; the Einstein quote above Pincus' dentist chair is the theme.

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2008

Love the cast in this movie.

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2008

Awesome movie, it was sooooo funny!

Change Location