Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.84 / 5

User rating: 2.84

Based on 134 votes and 49 reviews


  • User rating: 2.84 26.56%
  • User rating: 2.84 7.81%
  • User rating: 2.84 23.44%
  • User rating: 2.84 7.81%
  • User rating: 2.84 34.38%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 49 of 49

User review rating: 5 June 19, 2012

the year's best action movie!

User review rating: 1 June 19, 2012

if i could give it a zero i would. this was one of the worst movies i have ever seen!!! first movie was very good compared to this one. what a waste of time and money!!

User review rating: 1 June 16, 2012

so bad.... poorly acted. poorly scripted. soooooooooooo bad...... and the devil is just as weak as a regular human? give me a bread. the villain's power is just 'decay', and he's still a huge wuss? come on. terrible terrible movie.

User review rating: 1 June 16, 2012

let down... change his characters personality, and he's mediocre retarded now.. some fight sceneces the background goes black and it's awful. i don't get why they changed it so much, especially to the worse. oh, and if you read any of the comics, you'd like to rate this less than one star. ghost rider is supposed to be badass and borderline evil, not half retarded and schizo.

User review rating: 1 June 13, 2012

terrible!!! it was for grade 2 kids!!! the 1st one was much better...they simply down have to produce a movie if they have no reason to...

User review rating: 1 June 13, 2012

no where as good as the first,changed how he became the rider abilities different to many theatrics with cage screwing up his face photography was not good at times

User review rating: 3 May 24, 2012

not as good as the first one. too many inconsistancies and the peeing flamethrower was done one too many times.

User review rating: 5 May 23, 2012

as usual nicholas cage is over the top with his outstanding performance and i loved the special effects, outstanding!!!!

User review rating: 4 May 23, 2012

i loved the comic book style. while the sequel is more true to the ghost rider story than the first, it is still a ways off.

User review rating: 3 May 23, 2012

i was a little disappointed with the story because i was expecting something more "hero-y" like the 1st movie. this was somewhat unexpected so therefore odd. but the action was good.

User review rating: 3 May 23, 2012

an okay movie for a long awaited sequel. good special effects

User review rating: 1 May 22, 2012

pure bullcrap. nick's hairline kept me more entertained than this whole movie. don't make make anymore of this nonsense. stop it

User review rating: 5 May 22, 2012

we love the ghost rider movies, they are so well made and action is great.

User review rating: 4 May 22, 2012

it was overall good, kept me entertained

User review rating: 4 May 20, 2012

i love him playing in any movie.

User review rating: 4 May 20, 2012

a good movie! the first ghoistrider was better!!!

User review rating: 1 May 19, 2012

after watching the first one i don't know why i tried this one. they were both terrible.

User review rating: 2 March 12, 2012

this was bad. i tried to give nick cage the benefit of the doubt because the first one was pretty good but this was so horrible. a few good action scenes but not enough to give this movie a better rating.

User review rating: 1 March 08, 2012

no, nick cage. just no.

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2012

yeah nick cage did it again......ruined another movie! i was looking forward to this one improving on the first one. the overall look of the movie and the rider was fantastic, but his acting came across as oh well i'm still being paid. save your money and don't bother with this one.

User review rating: 2 February 29, 2012

graphics are better. story sucks and the director just seemed like he was trying to experiment with different filming styles to see what he can do. it just doesn't work. don't waste your $.

User review rating: 3 February 29, 2012

it was okay, as it had the expected comic book kind of action and character interaction... it was fun... but at times a bit wearisome seeing a fiery dark skulled creature in leather so much... as it was my 3rd movie of the evening so it was getting hard to pay attention, and i accidentally fell asleep near the big fight at the end (missing 7 minutes of it) and catching the 'go home' part... hehehe... oh well...

User review rating: 3 February 27, 2012

not a good movie...no where near as good as the first one...rent it

User review rating: 3 February 26, 2012

this movie sort of hit on long predicable note for me. the first one was so much better.

User review rating: 3 February 23, 2012

some cool 3d effects and actions but overall the movie was so so compare to the first one.

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2012

the worst movie ever. couldnt even stay after 20 mins.

User review rating: 1 February 22, 2012

horrible don't waste your money. was so disappointing after i liked the first one.

User review rating: 5 February 22, 2012

the most incredible action scenes on film.

User review rating: 5 February 21, 2012

best movie in a long, long, time.

User review rating: 1 February 21, 2012

terrible movie should never have bothered making it

User review rating: 4 February 21, 2012

very different movie from the first one which i thought was too simple. this one is much darker and interesting. great visuals and sound.

User review rating: 2 February 21, 2012

nothing against nic cage but they turned an amazing movie & made it into a b grade movie. i was soo disappointed in the plot & actors involved. the ghostryder would have never run from his problems. what a shame.....

User review rating: 3 February 20, 2012

this movie need more of the ghost rider character he sooo koool, not so much of nichola cages. i really don't dig his acting, i more into the action sequences which by the way was by hollywood standard.

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2012

bad movie, nothing the like the first ghost rider. save your money and don't go see the movie.....

User review rating: 1 February 20, 2012

crap, worse film ever

User review rating: 1 February 20, 2012

i guess it's not possible to give this 0 stars? i read a review that said it was so bad it was good. but it's not. it's so bad it's just bad.

User review rating: 1 February 20, 2012

the movie was exicuted as well as can be from the actors however was horibly written and directed...

User review rating: 1 February 20, 2012

sooooooooooooo bad...really, really, bad!

User review rating: 1 February 19, 2012

a ditch pig of a movie...all involved should be placed in movie jail forever.

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2012

wow was that bad

User review rating: 1 February 18, 2012

this movie was garbage. bad acting, bad story, special effects looked like it came out of the 80's. miss it if possible

User review rating: 5 February 18, 2012

amazing! loved it, love nicolas cage, he's perfect as ghost rider... excellent stunts with the right mix of action and a story line that's easy to follow ... this is all about the comic book character which it should be!

User review rating: 5 February 18, 2012

i want to see this movie but like underworld it's in 3d so im not going to see it till it comes out on dvd

User review rating: 5 February 18, 2012

i too found the 3-d absolutely amazing! definitely better than avatar!

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2012

to say nicholas outdoes himself is an understatement. can you say "does it hurt, it looks like it hurts" this may be the best 3-d movie ever made. can you say "road kill" because thats what other 3-d's like journey 2 and underworld are after this movie (and im a rabid fan of the underworlds, its 3-d sucked. journey 2 should have saved the money because it was worse.

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2012

nicolas cage has done it again!

User review rating: 2 February 17, 2012

i just saw an advanced screening today... i thought it was way to boyish, it wasn't my cup of tea. lots of silly parts, the first one was much better. i dont recommend it, its a movie you might rent if you like motorcycles. its all good though because it was free :d

User review rating: 5 July 04, 2011

Awesome sequel to the blockbuster smash!

User review rating: 5 July 03, 2011

First 1 was satisfying hopefully Marvel really improves on this sequel.

Change Location