Get Rich or Die Tryin'

Thank you for rating this movie!

Get Rich or Die Tryin' Movie Poster

3.80 / 5

User rating: 3.80

Based on 1770 votes and 89 reviews


  • User rating: 3.80 60.00%
  • User rating: 3.80 9.30%
  • User rating: 3.80 4.93%
  • User rating: 3.80 2.54%
  • User rating: 3.80 23.24%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 89

User review rating: 5 March 01, 2011

Amazingly great

User review rating: 3 March 28, 2010

surprisingly a good movie. 50 Cent can actually act. I was surprised how good he was. The movie has its plot-holes, but it was still entertaining.

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2008

Coolest movie ever.

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2007

Utterly FANTASTIC!

User review rating: 0 May 06, 2007

Wicked movie..50 CENT IS DA BOMB!

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2007

Well I Love 50 Cent He Is Like One Of My Ummm...FAV.RAPPERS! And He Done A Really Good Job Acting In His Movie....... Now Lets Get To The Movie! Umm:Pretty Good Movie...Definitally 3.5-4/5...Very intense..he Was so like BADD hmmm lmao lol! Ah!....Ya well definitally worth seeing in theatre...very good movie..action...suspensful...A BITTTT of music by him only like 2-3 songs...And i ur a 50 Cent fan like me ULL LOVE DA MOVIE!

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2006

Marcus Jakson is the uniq figure at this planet.He`s more distinguish cause he`s sweet MOM, who is gave her life for he`s future, for better tomorrow......

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2006

I LOVED IT...... That may have something to do with me LOVING 50 cent. He is the best rapper in the world and he is so hott. I have to say his movie was great and it gives me a sence to see where he is coming from with his background of his life. I now know some of the reasons to the songsthat he raps about and it may have something to do with losing his mom. I LOVE YOU CURTIS JACKSON I AM YOUR NUMBER ONE FAN

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2006

I think that get rich or die trying was the best movie I have every seen. I love 50 Cent to death. On March 28 I will be picking up my copy.

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2006

So this is 50`s way of getting rich, rob people blind in the disguise of "entertainment".

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2006

50 cent couldn`t act his way out of a jail sentence. This movie was dull, and pointless. 15 minutes into the movie i couldn`t care less what happened to the guy. It was funny though, cause there was this guy in the theatre that would yell "GGGGGGeeeeeUNIT!" everytime 50 spoke. So funny! This movie should have been a straight to garbage can release.

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2006

I "died trying" to watch this movie. It was terrible!! Why cant thees celbrities stick to what they do best. Sooner or later, 50 cent is gonna come out with his own perfum line!!

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2005

Waste of money, waste of time. 50 cent or fiftie owes me 2 hours and 14mins of my life.

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2005

EWWWww! it was such a bad movie. NOT RECOMMENDED!

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2005

i`m a hardcore 50 cent fan...so i was dying 2 watch this movie, i heard that it wasn`t very good,but decided 2 see it anyways. The story was very hertfelt and emotional, it was nice seeing 50`s other side, his softer side, which i got to see in the movie, the emotional scenes when his mother died, and when he first kissed Charlene looked so real, and it is definetly a movie i will watch again and again.

User review rating: 0 December 17, 2005

Chill gnarly Oscar nod for 50 sense yo chill chill...no, not really, this movie and it`s premise are awful. yoy oyoyouuo shiznitnd

User review rating: 0 December 14, 2005

best movie ever aside from harry potter i think 50 should be up for an oscar wehn his mom is murdered just the emotian he showed in that scene, and when he gets jailed he makes it so beilevibale.

User review rating: 0 December 11, 2005

THE MOVIE WAS HOT. TERRENCE HOWARD LOOKED SO SEXY IN THE MOVIE IT` A REALLY GOOD MOVIE

User review rating: 0 December 09, 2005

da crime is dat five dimes made dis movie in da firs pls

User review rating: 0 December 08, 2005

I think it was off the hook

User review rating: 0 December 08, 2005

yoyoyo im juz talkin jive so iz look cool, like 50 centpiece. awful movie.

User review rating: 0 December 07, 2005

Story well told, but way too bloody and gangster.

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2005

I THINK IT WUZ GANGSTA CUZ DAT FITZ MY LIFE STORY

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2005

The film was amazing i think it will teach a lot of people what 50 was really like back in his youth. I feel sorry for the guy, but 50 cent is my role model i love u 50. {If UR Ma Friend I Got UR Back Fur Life If UR Ma Enemy The World Ent Big Enough Fur U 2 hide In. 50 CENT BULLETPROOF. Daz B.

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2005

2 Quarters is amazing and I am so proud of his accomplishments. Much Love 50

User review rating: 0 November 29, 2005

I think that the movie was great. I don`t think that the HATERS went to see the same movie that I viewed. The actors was stupendous, and did the D**N THANG. It was worth my money. 50, you and your cast were great and I don`t think that you could have asked for a better one. Remember your ATTITUDE DETERMINES YOUR ALTITUDE. keep up the good work:)

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2005

Stupidist thing i have ever seen

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2005

50 cent is amazing...

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2005

A insperation and heatfilled movie with 50 cent A good movie based on his lifestory and the rest of it was good A four star movie

User review rating: 0 November 24, 2005

the movie was great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 24, 2005

I did NOT like this movie at all. This was such a waste of money. They could have done way better

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2005

Dont waste your money, I dont know what movie these people were watching.. This movie is worth 50 cents, Maybe 49 lol Not worth all the hype

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2005

aright lets see, the movie was great, i had totally gotten over the whole 50 bit because it was gettin too old...but this movie was totttalllly worth it...most people think hes all copying eminem and making movies for fun, but seriously this movies so damn good...and 50s pretty hot:O lol ye check it *****

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2005

The people who wrote about this movie are pathetic posers. I read all of the comments and was embarrased for you. The movie was alright. I doubt half the stuff that happened is fabricated. I doubt he had that much respect on the street. I hate the ego on this guy.

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2005

I am a big 50 Cent fan. I went the movie simply because I am a fan thinking that this would be another music/rap artist taking another shot at acting. Now that I`ve saw the movie I must says that I am very impressed. I loved it! I`m really proud of you all for putting this together, and this will most definetly be a part of my dvd collection.

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2005

this was an excellent movie, though it`s not hard to be yourself it is hard to do for a camera. 50 did a wicked job and i plan on seein it again. it`s the kind of movie that really makes you feel the emotion of the charactors and what they`re goin through. i give ya props 50.

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2005

I love 50 and his movie

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2005

I LOVE THE MOVIE ITS VERY TOUCHING AND ALSO VERY ROMANTIC

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2005

I LOVED IT....I am a 50 cent fan though so that may have had something to do with it...lol. On the real, I quite enjoyed the movie. It gave me a sense of understanding of where he is coming from when he raps about certain things in his past. It was better than I expected and would go see it over and over again.

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2005

Very good movie. I found it better than 8 mile. Also 50`s performance was very well done. Not to macho and more about his life and the actual game. I`m not one for these ganstar movies and wut not, but this one was done excellent. Better than expected for sure.

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2005

Pretty good movie, I thought it would be your average gangster movie using 50 cents` story as a selling point. However it wasn`t bad at all, I enjoyed it, the acting was pretty good, except for 50 cent himself though.

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2005

i thought this movie was going to be amazing and it didn`t dissapont!

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2005

What was that? WASTE!

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2005

KJ- TERRENCE DASHON HOWARD another amazing performance by this actor

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2005

This movie was better then expected, it was way better then 8 Mile. It actually showed the rappers early struggles and the reality of drug wars and ghetto life. 50 makes a good impression but then again how hard is it to play yourself. Anyways, some people woud appreciate this movie some will not but I liked it.

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2005

YUCK

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2005

Waste of my time. The guy clearly is just trying to score some more bucks with this. He talk ( or rap ) as if he is the "kind" one among "gangster", the dude kick a girl who soak him at his concert so bad that the girl is crippled. This guy is FULL of **** Hurt nobody my a**.

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2005

I love 50 CENT THANKS FOR THE MOVIE AND INSPIRATION OF MAKING MONEY You are so sexy

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2005

I like 50 Cent, but it`s too early in his career to have his own movie but I thought it was better than 8 Mile

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2005

I thought the movie was exceptional. It brought home the reality of what really goes on in our society. It sends the message that no matter how bad life gets, we all have a choice. We all have the power within to overcome anything and everything to be as successful as we want to be. Make your dream a reality, you can do it.

Change Location