Get Low

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.06 / 5

User rating: 4.06

Based on 122 votes and 47 reviews


  • User rating: 4.06 27.38%
  • User rating: 4.06 54.76%
  • User rating: 4.06 14.29%
  • User rating: 4.06 3.57%
  • User rating: 4.06 0.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 47 of 47

User review rating: 4 June 04, 2012

fantastic movie...bill murray rocks!

User review rating: 4 December 05, 2011

Lovely movie. Some of the best performances I've ever seen by Robert Duvall and Bill Murray. A movie that makes you feel every emotion you have.

User review rating: 4 September 26, 2011

Fantastic movie...had me crying and laughing all at the same time...Bill Murray gives his best performance.

User review rating: 4 August 08, 2011

very good movie....Bill Murray is hilarious!

User review rating: 4 May 12, 2011

great movie...duvall and murray are at their best!!

User review rating: 4 May 01, 2011

Its Odd

User review rating: 4 March 14, 2011

VERY GOOD AND ENTERTAINING MOVIE. BILL MURRAY ROCKS!!

User review rating: 4 March 07, 2011

FUNNY...LOVE IT

User review rating: 2 February 25, 2011

It moves to SLOW. Jack Warner said tey call them movies because they MOVE! This one doesn't move very fast.

User review rating: 5 February 22, 2011

movies don't get much better than this - a truly enjoyable an entertaining movie!!!

User review rating: 4 February 16, 2011

LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 4 February 15, 2011

Beautiful movie about love, life and regret. At times, very funny. Great acting by Duvall and Bill Murray.

User review rating: 5 December 01, 2010

Excellent movie. Loved the performances and the dark humour. I hope the Oscars don't forget about this film.

User review rating: 5 November 30, 2010

A very touching, thoughtful and entertaining movie. Ocne in awhile a "small" movie comes aroudn that reminds me that a good script and great acting is all you need to make a good movie - this is that kind of movie. Duvall is magnificent, as is Bill Murray and Lucas Black.

User review rating: 4 November 30, 2010

Awessome

User review rating: 4 November 26, 2010

I lvoed this movie. So funny, so clever and absolutely entertaining. Bill Murray - you rock!!

User review rating: 5 November 18, 2010

A quirky little film. Robert Duvall, as always is great, but my favorite is Bill Murray. Also enjoyed Lucas Black, whose career I've followed since Sling Blade.

User review rating: 4 November 15, 2010

Great movie. I found it to be very touching and emotionally up-lifting, despite its sa subject matter. Duvall deserves an Oscar for his flawless performance.

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2010

I thought this movie was one of the best movies I've seen in a long time. Very subtle, yet original. Black, Duval and Murray are fantastic together. We get use to movies with big explosions, 3D and other special fx, but this little charming movie reminded movie why I like going to the theaters.

User review rating: 5 November 05, 2010

A unique and enjoyable film!! Great performances - especially Bill Murray, who simply gets even better with age.

User review rating: 3 November 02, 2010

Pretty good

User review rating: 4 October 31, 2010

Thoroughly enjoyed!

User review rating: 5 October 20, 2010

Excellent movie!

User review rating: 4 October 15, 2010

Loved it!!!! - this is why we go to the movies.

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2010

Duvall is remarkable in understatement. compelling and riveting to watch. Spacek and Murray, at the top of their games, are acting by comparison. The story is alternately cute and quirky. The performances make it a must-see.

User review rating: 3 September 30, 2010

Acting was good but pace of movie much too slow. Knew that Duvall must have directed or produced because of his lingering presence in all of the movie. Overdone.

User review rating: 4 September 29, 2010

WONDERFUL! A great story and awesome acting.

User review rating: 4 September 28, 2010

Great film. A pleasure to watch a smart script being acted by talented actors.

User review rating: 3 September 26, 2010

Robert Duvall is the go-to guy to portray old coots.Here,he plays Felix Bush ,an old hermit for the past 40 years who wants to "get low" at a funeral -while he is still alive-to explain his shady past. Oily funeral director Bill Murray(wno is simply great)is only too glad to oblige.To see Murray and Duvall in scenes together is a real treat,however, the movie is plagued by too much whimsy and the final reveal is not all that startling. A middling effort with oscar-level performances.Also one is reminded of Duvall's young recluse in To Kill a Mockingbird -Boo Radley.

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2010

Fantastic movie - Can't recall the last time I enjoyed a movie as much as this!!

User review rating: 4 September 20, 2010

Awesome movie.

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2010

I really liked this movie it has a nice old fashion feel to it. Robert Duvall is superb. It has that old South feel.

User review rating: 4 September 18, 2010

A must see.

User review rating: 4 September 18, 2010

very entertaining.

User review rating: 4 September 17, 2010

Memorable

User review rating: 4 September 16, 2010

Wonderful casting, good acting. Storyline is interesting; ending a tad disappointing but overall a recommended movie. Well worth the $ and time.

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2010

Highly entertaining dramedy about the organization of a funeral party. Give Duvall teh oscar right now, he deserves it. Lucas Black was very good. Bill Murray is hilarious, as usual.

User review rating: 5 September 10, 2010

a very enjoyable movie!

User review rating: 4 September 09, 2010

I QUITE ENJOYED THIS FILM. FOUND IT REFRESHING.

User review rating: 4 September 09, 2010

A very touching, funny movie about life, regret and forgiveness. Murray is hilarious and Duvall does his usual magic.

User review rating: 5 September 07, 2010

A great film.

User review rating: 4 September 07, 2010

Very good

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2010

Excellent movie!! Bill Murray and Robert Duvall deserve oscars for their repective performances.

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2010

A great film. Absolutely brilliant acting by Duvall, Murray and Black. I hope they get some oscar buzz. The movie had everything: humour, sadness,romance-a treat to watch!!

User review rating: 5 September 04, 2010

This is what movie making is all about! Great writng and even better acting. Robert Duvall is at his best; possibly his best performance ever. This is definetely a must see for all movie lovers. Loved it! Lochnesshampster

User review rating: 4 September 03, 2010

what a fantastic movie - Duvall gives an unbelievable performance. The movie had a little bit of everything - laughs, sadness,heart ache, romance - it was a joy to watch.

User review rating: 4 August 08, 2010

This movie is unlike anything I've seen. The topic is unusual but oh so interesting. I think Robert Duval will take an Oscar because it certainly is a special role with a very compelling delivery from him. Orca Vancouver

Change Location