Garfield: The Movie

Thank you for rating this movie!

Garfield: The Movie Movie Poster

4.00 / 5

User rating: 4.00

Based on 11423 votes and 87 reviews


  • User rating: 4.00 71.66%
  • User rating: 4.00 1.62%
  • User rating: 4.00 1.33%
  • User rating: 4.00 5.41%
  • User rating: 4.00 19.98%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 87

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2008

i like this movie i think its better then the 2 garfield movie

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2008

i think garfield is funny

User review rating: 0 June 21, 2006

i loved this movie,it was flat out halarious,with a nice story,and garfield was sooooo cute,and funny,i really enjoyed this movie!!

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2006

I love Garfield and this movie was so FUNNY!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2005

tsk tsk. garfield what happened to you. you and your lasagna.. you had it all! but now.. you just. you just ruined it. poor poor acting garf, its too bad. im terribly dissapointed. booooooooooo

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2005

It was sooo cute! Enjoyable for children and adults! **** 1/2 / 5 Bill murry was H-i-l-a-r-i-o-u-s! It wasn`t a "Hopless Loser!"

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2005

I ABSOLUTELY LOVED GARFIEL THE MOVIE AND SO DID MY COUSINS!

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2005

was enjoyed greatly by my son 3 times

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2005

ce film et ben il est super super genial

User review rating: 0 December 17, 2004

Go Garfield!!!!!

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2004

My 2 1/2 year old loved it!! She cried when Odie ran away. I had to tell her Garfield would find him, then she was happy! LOL

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2004

The CGI Garfield was absolutely fantastic, but the movie needed more than just a comic book cat, who ever thought of puting a real dog for Odie`s character obviously did`nt grew up reading the garfield comics, I mean come on that dog looked nothing like the loveable idiot drooling mut that was Odie, and of course where was the sidekick routine between the two. This movie could`ve been so much more if they had more faith with a CGI Odie instead of taking the cheap way out and train a dog to cheap tricks. moviemaniac kks

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2004

My 10 and 3 year old kids wanted me to give this movie 5 stars. So far we have rented it a second time. It was a good family movie (those are hard to come by lately). It was a bit better than I was expecting however, I feel "Good Boy" was far superior.

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2004

I know I have not seen it yet but will love it I`m a GARFIED nut here.....

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2004

it sucks go see a better movie that has guys going on a road trip it called going the distance

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2004

I loved Garfield!

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2004

it was ok i guess..

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2004

It rocked the socks, the best movie ever!! Once I saw the pie rolling down the street I was hooked!!

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2004

This was a movie that parents can take their children to. It wasn`t an Oscar movie, but it wasn`t a bad way to spend 80 minutes with your kids.

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2004

This movie was exactly what I expected, it was cute and clever. To those of you went to see it, and did not like it, what did you expect?????? It`s a movie based on a comic book cat. If you did not like this movie, you should have not seen it in the first place, you should have known what you were getting into. Next time, send the babysitter with your kid and go see what you really wanted to see!

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2004

rox my sox!

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2004

it was nice

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2004

WASTE OF MONEY.

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2004

The comics were good but you should have stopped at that. I WANT MY MONEY BACK..

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2004

HORRIBLE.

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2004

HIDEOUS.

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2004

terrible. thats all i have to say.

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2004

as garfield said "is almost as good as lasgna" an awesome movie in love with the whole cast they did a great job cant wait 2 come out in dvd******************************************* ***************************million stars 2525

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2004

I give Garfield a 101% out of a hundred I thought it was awesome I can`t even believe people gave it a three let alone a one I gave it a five because it`s my all time fav. movie and I hope you make a sequel. (Or three sequels) LoL

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2004

I`m FAT...i`m LAZY...and i`m proud of it!!!... - Garfield no truer words were spoken!!! I LOVE GARFIELD!!!

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2004

I think garfeild is the best film ever ever ever ever ever in my hole intior live and it will be 4 ever. When garfeild didnt come out. :( When garfeild did come out. :) P:)

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2004

I thought that Garfeild the movie was one of the best movies I have seen all year it was funny. kinda romantic. and generaling a great movie.

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2004

I think that everyone who hates the movie should buzz off because the movie is cool and who cares if they arent like the comics...thats why its good because they made it different!:P Its hilarious and everyone should go see it!

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2004

I thout it was so funny I want to see it anain.

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2004

well i thought the movie was really hilarious!

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2004

it was the best movie that i ever watched`

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2004

I am a huge fan of garfield the movie i thought was awsome i am definetly going to buy the movie.

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2004

i think this movie was very suitable fro younger children my sister really liked it it was very well created garfield was very funny thank u for such a awesome not boring film

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2004

Jennifer Love Hewitt should have given up her career after Party of Five ended. She has tried and failed to make a comeback as such a widely known cartoon character and I guess that`s the problem with turning popular comic books into movies; sometimes they just don`t translate. And believe me, this eye-rolling piece of snark is a prime example.

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2004

it was the best movie ever garfield rocks!

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2004

I think it was awesome to all those people who say its bad they have no sence of movies becuz this movie was oen of those movies u would wanna c over nad over THIS MOVIE WAS AWESOME AND HILARIOUS I WOULD WATCH IT OVER AND OVER AGAIN THANK YOU FOR SUCH A INTERESTING AND FUNNY FILM THAT I ENJOYED!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2004

it was terrible. Jennifer love hewitt is such a geek. She thinks that she is pretty. Newsflash she isn`t!

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2004

My friends and I loved the movie. We have been Garfield fans since we were kids. Hope there will be another movie.

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2004

BLA!!! Bad

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2004

Well done. Great animation. Funny Great for all members of the family.

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2004

It`s the best movie in the world

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2004

this was horrible.. so boring and stupid. it had nothing to do with the comics that i have read. they completely wrecked garfields character and the movie really had a lame story line. i walked out about an hour into it along with the rest of my family so unless the end was really good and completely different from the rest of the movie.. stay at home. dont see this, waste of money.

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2004

It was cute and I loved it...for all ages...

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2004

It was a cute movie for young children, but as an adult, I think I could have waited for it to come out on video.

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2004

I really enjoyed this movie because there were a few funny parts in it. I really enjoy Jennifer Love Hewitt in movies this one is a clasic. I hope this movie continues to do well at the box office. Every one with children should see this movie and you will agree that this is the purfect family film of the summer. Go see it again if you already have.

Change Location