Gamer

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.10 / 5

User rating: 3.1

Based on 142 votes and 31 reviews


  • User rating: 3.1 32.86%
  • User rating: 3.1 12.86%
  • User rating: 3.1 11.43%
  • User rating: 3.1 17.14%
  • User rating: 3.1 25.71%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 31 of 31

User review rating: 1 December 15, 2010

Horrible movie. A rather clean the toilet than watch this movie again.

User review rating: 2 July 09, 2010

could have been done better

User review rating: 5 January 26, 2010

I thought it was great - would recommend, very different & more to it than I think most people actually realise. Yes, gross is some places but isn't life ?

User review rating: 5 January 21, 2010

Excellent movie which didn't insult the viewer's intelligence by blatantly spelling everything out. I think it may have been a bit too bright for the average viewer but that's what made it special. Loved it.

User review rating: 5 January 19, 2010

Exciting actioner with Butler a standout. I can't recommend it enough!

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2009

I thought this movie was nicely done. It brought forth some interesting and very creative ideas. Incredible action as well. I'd recommend it.

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2009

I LOVED HOW THEY INTEGRATED GAMES WITH REAL LIFE.

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2009

Movie was okay, if you had nothing else to do. Little disappointed in the gross sexuality in it. Makes me nervous when I see parents bringing their 9-10 year olds in. Not right.

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2009

5 out of 5 stars.

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2009

Can't wait to see this again! GAMER is that rare commodity -- a thinking man's blockbuster.

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2009

lame the worst movie this year to much creepy scenes not enough action

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2009

Very misleading promo...it should have been restricted with the types of things they were showing! Definitely not for pre-teens who are expecting an action movie and they get non-stop porn and S&M!! It was disgusting and amoral!!

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2009

Horrible! Watch something else.

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2009

lame.... if you like Crank 1 and 2 you'll like Gamer. Good concept, terrible directing.

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2009

Easily my favourite film of the year so far, GAMER is one of those movies that's simply ahead of its time. Remember, nobody liked BLADE RUNNER when it first came out, either...

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2009

How come the lowest in the rating is one star. This movie should be rated zero star.

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2009

I'm glad that I fell asleep.

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2009

This movie was horrible. I had no idea what was going on for a good hour and 30 mins.

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2009

Interesting take on the mind-control/big-brother/desensitized-future-culture concepts. (and of course they've been done before, what hasn't?) Not a lot of plot and character development before the action gets heavy. For my part, I'm a sci-fi fan from way back and I liked it. And my 16 yr old son liked it as much as me.

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2009

Wow.....

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2009

lame

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2009

I went to this not really expecting too much. Went with some friends that wanted to see it. I thought it was really good. Very original and lots of action. I just wish they went into the story more.

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2009

We walked out it was so bad.

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2009

This movie is unique and it is certainly must see. Brilliant acting by Gerard Butler. Many people might have missed the concept of the movie, but it is a matter to think more and find out how strong the hunger for control and moral devalvation of human society is. Don't listen to the negative reviews because nowadays, it seems most people like more pointless movies such as Hangover.

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2009

This movie did not ave a very original concept it has been doe before with Running Man and The Condemed and Death Race, but it did add a unique twist to it the action was difficult to follow and I ws at times confused the acting was okay Alison Lohman and Kyra Sedgwick were the best and Amber Valetta coul have been good but her part was so small and not to mention exploitive I did enjoy some parts of this movie but would not consider seeing it again Watch for more reviews from Haddonfield31

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2009

if you live near a theater that's showing this movie, start looking for a new place to live, even living close to this piece of sewage can lower your IQ to 0 . i hate it so much it makes me angry , i want my money back , my time back , and an apology from the studio for releasing this movie and expecting the public (me) to watch this uber disgustingly bad pile of human feces. Michael c. hall doing a lip sync / dance to a Sammy Davis song made me want to cry for that embarrassment. nuff said N.D

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2009

I think GAMER had the right concept and it's very original for a movie. It's too bad there was little character development. The director also made a poor job directing it.

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2009

What a great movie! Can't wait to see it again this weekend!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2009

good movie, people need to learn how to properly objectify a movie based on its type and properties. Don't risk looking stupid making a comment about a movie because it wasn't a thriller and you came to see a thriller.

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2009

I had to hold nose while I walked out on this stinker. The only reason I stayed as long as I did was to finish my large popcorn.

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2009

Weak overall...laughably bad at times.

Change Location