From Hell

Thank you for rating this movie!

From Hell Movie Poster

3.89 / 5

User rating: 3.89

Based on 844 votes and 32 reviews


  • User rating: 3.89 60.19%
  • User rating: 3.89 10.44%
  • User rating: 3.89 7.28%
  • User rating: 3.89 1.94%
  • User rating: 3.89 20.15%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 32 of 32

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2006

Another one of Johnny Depp`s movies that isn`t terrible but not great at the same time. The story of Jack The Ripper is a good one, but Hollywood always takes it into their hands to change history. You might like it, if you`re a fan of Johnny.

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2005

It was great! It would have been better if it ended diferently, though. 4 stars.

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2005

the movie`s really well- written, and it was cast perfectly!! what a doozie. the best thing since sliced bread!! rock on!!

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2004

I like the story of jack the ripper. and I like Johnny Depp becouse he`s a very nice and good actor. I give it 5 stars!

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2004

I thought it was a great movie and Johnny Depp was absolutely amazing and Heather Graham was good but she needs to work on her accent. but over all I LOVED IT!!!

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2002

WOW!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2002

Excellent. And Johnny Depp is so gorgeous. One of his best movies.

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2001

Moody & very dark with shadows. A true vision of London in the 1880`s. Another strange but interesting role for Johnny Depp. Superb movie.

User review rating: 0 December 19, 2001

Very repetitive and monotonous. Confusing at times. Good supense though.

User review rating: 0 December 09, 2001

It was cool!! It had a great story line and was mysterious. A little confusing for me at times, but that s just me, lol.

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2001

It was very well done, great way of explaining Jack The Ripper. Johnny Depp did a great job in his role, But of course he plays those parts quite well. Not meant for teens into those teeny bopper movies, but great for an older, mature growd.

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2001

depp needs a new line of work!

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2001

It rocked I couldn t sleep.

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2001

Well, this movie has it all.

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2001

I love it, it s an excellent movie! Johnny Deep RULES!

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2001

The title of this film is taken from Jack the Ripper s signature in his letters to the London Times.

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2001

"I d be happy if they made Carry on Ripping. It s not my book, it s their film." -- Alan Moore in Uncut Magazine

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2001

It portrayed a dark look into the mind soul of one of the most intriguing serial Killers of the twentiest century

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2001

This is supa-American movie!! A-ok!!

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2001

The film shows Depp at his best.

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2001

Not so much horror as it is a thriller...scary, but intelligent.

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2001

It was cool and funny at the same time

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2001

A good way to celebrate Halloween

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2001

An excellent film for all to see, but keep the children at home......excessive use of midgets in sexual poses....however I was turned on by it.

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2001

I thought it was a very good movie, with a good plot, good stars and a good depiction of Jack The Ripper.

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2001

"If you adore the truly ghoulish, it should amply entertain you. But try not to watch it before or after a big lasagna feed." -- Shawn Levy, OREGONIAN

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2001

"The filmmakers undermine their own quest for authenticity by allowing Depp and Graham to wade through the proceedings unblemished while all the other Whitechapel denizens wallow in funk." -- Todd Anthony, SOUTH FLORIDA SUN-SENTINEL

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2001

i think vey very good moive.

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2001

the flick wasn t as bloody as it seems and is quite a good depiction of jack the ripper. performances by depp and graham were very good. it s the perfect halloween flick to see.

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2001

this satirical film was very biased towards the ugly people of bulgaria. i was disgusted by the use of nude ponies but turned on with the liberal use of clowns

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2001

Based on the graphic novel by Alan Moore. He s an awesome writer...he also wrote these graphic novels: "Watchmen" and "V Is For Vendetta"

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2001

Heather Graham is soooooo hot!!! Her father used to be an FBI agent specializing in terrorism...

Change Location