Friday the 13th (2009)

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.00 / 5

User rating: 4.00

Based on 912 votes and 104 reviews


  • User rating: 4.00 62.67%
  • User rating: 4.00 7.67%
  • User rating: 4.00 10.33%
  • User rating: 4.00 5.33%
  • User rating: 4.00 14.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 104

User review rating: 5 March 27, 2013

They don't make 'em like this anymore.

User review rating: 5 October 06, 2011

Jason Voorhees Rules!!!!!!! He Was My Fave Character!

User review rating: 5 October 06, 2011

Good Friday The 13th!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 June 13, 2010

The all-star cast really adds to the shock and suspense. This movie made me barf, but I think that was intentional.

User review rating: 4 December 22, 2009

Awsome Slasher Flick Jason Rocks

User review rating: 1 December 17, 2009

Oh my god what a bad movie. Everyone who gave 3 stars and really should stop writing reviews. I'm giving 1 star because i can't go any lower. Bad story, bad dialogs, bad kill scenes,not scary at all and on top of that it's a remake so a big fat zero for originality. Don't waste your time with this one.

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2009

it was good but a little stupid

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2009

good movie and great kills

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2009

I don't jump easily and this movie got me 3 times!

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2009

Great remake...Loved the effects...everything you can expect from a good horror flick :)

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2009

It's okay. But wait for DVD instead of going to see it.

User review rating: 0 March 20, 2009

AH-MAZING! truly one of the best horror movies ive ever seen! Finally bringing back the best elements of the 80s horror flicks!

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2009

Best one yet!!!

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2009

This was a kickass movie...Jason was insane and more brutal than the old 1s...can't wait 4 the new 1...hell ya

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2009

Save your money! I actually yawned when the movie was over. How disappointing because I was actually looking forward to this one. Each scene was very predictible, expected more this time around.

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2009

I have heard people saying this movie was scary and had a story to it but honestly...it wasn't scary and didn't have a story. And no I am not an uptight adult...I'm 12 years old! I had higher expectations but it was another Jason movie. Was good but no story and not scary. 4stars

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2009

One of the year's ten best!

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2009

really good movie. take a girl, she wont let go of ya!!

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2009

So cool!

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2009

Interesting reimagining of horror classic. A little pathetic and boring at some points, but overall decent and fun.

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2009

What have they done to Jason?

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2009

80% drop in ticket sales one week later is the only review you need. The movie is weak...this Jason won't make it to 10 movies.

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2009

Bad movie.

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2009

I LOVED this movie soo much! I can't get over how scary it was, and prob' one the best in series! No wonder it made 55 million so far, on the 2nd wknd!?! 5 Stars - SEE IT !!

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2009

This Jason is toothless.

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2009

A horror movie with a heart.

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2009

I thought it was one of the best in the series & i loves all of the FridayThe13th films! It was amazing, scary, and I could go on forever but words cannot justify this movie! See it, for sure..Because it is just spectacular & 5 stars all the way!

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2009

Yawn! Watch the original series. Save your money.

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2009

decent film

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2009

bad movie. bad script. bad kills. Just bad.

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2009

I'm amazed at how bad it is. It's not scary, or funny, or even interesting. Rent it, but don't spend your hard earned money on this rush job.

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2009

I didn't like it. It was boring and the it felt cheap. Like it had been rushed or something. 2 stars.

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2009

I am really amazed at how boring it was. Not nearly as good as it should have been.

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2009

Move along. Nothing to see here.

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2009

Blah. Not as Good as My Bloody valentine 3D.

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2009

Kill sequences so so. Kinda like remake of Chainsaw massacre without a storyline.

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2009

3 stars. It not horrible, but it's not great either. Make sure you don't pay more than $7.50 or you'll be dissapointed.

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2009

This movie was awesome, creeped me out, Worth the money! should have been in Real d (3d) though would have been much more creepy -Chicky

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2009

I expected more from Marcus Nispel. His remake of Texas Chainsaw was incredible. This was just good. Movie seemed rushed, should have been longer to strengthen story. (ie. Jason's mother) Also expected more gore and inventive kills with todays movie technology.

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2009

Movies don't get any better than this.

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2009

Not very good.

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2009

awesome movie i would see it again

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2009

I hate to admit it, but this movie stinks. All the kills are soooooooo boring. Why remake it, if you're not going to do anything special?

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2009

Intelligent and suspenseful, the most literate of the "Friday" movies.

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2009

Friday The 13th Was Awsome!!!!!!!!!!!Worth Your Money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2009

This was a great re-telling of the story. I enjoyed how they made Jason more human in this movie. They actually made you understand why he was doing what he was doing. Very well done. You almost felt for him. My only complaint is that it wasnt gory enough. I thought by now, they could do some amazing things with CG and I expected more. Overall 4 stars.

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2009

Loved it! I would recommend this movie to anyone.

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2009

Not very good...I think people are happy to have Jason back, but Michael Bay and Marcus Nispel turn him into a bad knock off of Leather Face. Jason doesn't run...He doesn't take Prisoners...He's like a shark. He circles and kills.

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2009

The movie stayed true to the original. It had all the same bad acting, bad writing, stupid characters, and dull scares the original Friday the 13th had. But there was one change that I found unacceptable; breast implants. Where were the old floppy banana boobs of the original? This is intolerable! 3 stars.

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2009

I lOVED THIS MOVIE IT WAS AWSOME@!@!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Change Location